Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
All External Link Redirect To anonym.to Site Details »
All External Link Redirect To anonym.to Site
Mod Version: 1.00, by rajubd (Member) rajubd is offline
Developer Last Online: Jan 2016 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.x Rating: (1 vote - 5.00 average) Installs: 45
Released: 03 Mar 2010 Last Update: Never Downloads: 0
Not Supported Auto-Template  

this hack will redirect all your link to anonym.to site

Example :
Without Hack Link
http://www.symbiantalk.net/

After Hack Link
http://anonym.to/?http://www.symbiantalk.net/


Just Add This Small Script Anywhere In Your Footer Template


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Thats All

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #46  
Old 31 Mar 2013, 10:52
Keythacker's Avatar
Keythacker Keythacker is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Just when I was about to Mark this as "didn't work on VB5 I realized I didn't implement the change into all Themes....lol Great Job glad this still works.
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 31 Mar 2013, 11:29
YOODA230 YOODA230 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
its good for what ??
Why should I transfer my users to another site?
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 02 Apr 2013, 03:55
rgreene1971 rgreene1971 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Originally Posted by YOODA230 View Post
its good for what ??
Why should I transfer my users to another site?
If you do not want other sites to know they were link to them from your site. I use this on a couple of my adult sites. Works great.
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 22 May 2013, 01:43
Keythacker's Avatar
Keythacker Keythacker is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Well this works on all links except links with https wish there was a way around it but till then just cant use https links
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 25 May 2013, 18:58
freak46 freak46 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
working fine mark as installed thanks
Reply With Quote
  #51  
Old 29 Sep 2013, 12:47
MrsTryst MrsTryst is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
*marked Installed*

Works in 4.2.1 HOWEVER When i added code in footer at the start, it never worked. Moved code to the end of footer and works perfectly.
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 30 Sep 2013, 10:07
Mr_Devlin Mr_Devlin is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Originally Posted by psd_hunter View Post
Could someone please help me with this code and explain me how I can exclude my own website URL , and maybe some others from this?

I need my own board Url beeing untouched from this redirecting when Users post links to threads within my board.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

How does the code need to look like with the protected links inside?
Thanks a lot guys 'n gulls.

Cheers,
psd_hunter
It's not possible to exclude an URL in this simple way.
All Links will be transferred via the anonymizer-service. In my opinion there's no need to exclude any external link.

In the "ACP --> General settings" you'll find the option "Post Referrer Whitelist" where you can define friendly urls, that may pass the anonymizer.
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 18 Nov 2013, 06:59
Achelos Achelos is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
I'm very new to this, can someone please explain where this "Footer Template" is?
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 18 Nov 2013, 07:38
Krusty1231's Avatar
Krusty1231 Krusty1231 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Real name: Jerry
Log into your admin panel.

Go to Styles and Templates. (click on it)

Click on Style Manager

This will expand and show you the current skins you have installed.

Find the skin you are currently using.

In the drop down menu - click on style variable editor.

Click edit templates

Scroll down the list presented and find "footer"

Hope it helps!
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 18 Nov 2013, 07:42
tbworld tbworld is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Originally Posted by Achelos View Post
I'm very new to this, can someone please explain where this "Footer Template" is?
Goto your Admincp:
admincp -> Styles & Templates -> Style Manager --> Dropdown box (on right): "Edit Templates" --> Scroll till you find "footer" --> Then Click on it.

vBulletin Manual
http://www.vbulletin.com/docs/html/s...edit_templates

I hope it helps
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 18 Nov 2013, 08:00
Achelos Achelos is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Thank you guys, wonderful

I edited the parent, so any child will take this change along as well.

I do have an additional question though, this does not seem to work for https-links. I reckon this is a fault from anonym's js-script?

Additionally, I noticed one has to refresh the page to see if it works. Is there a way to auto-refresh after a post? The userbase will stay small, so I'm not going to be murdering the server here

Last edited by Achelos; 18 Nov 2013 at 08:07.
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 22 Nov 2013, 15:58
Mr_Devlin Mr_Devlin is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Originally Posted by Achelos View Post
I do have an additional question though, this does not seem to work for https-links. I reckon this is a fault from anonym's js-script?...
Have a look at Post 42. That's the way to transfer any url via the given anonymizer. NOTE: Don't forget to roll back the changes you made in the footer template!

Originally Posted by Achelos View Post
Additionally, I noticed one has to refresh the page to see if it works. Is there a way to auto-refresh after a post? The userbase will stay small, so I'm not going to be murdering the server here
Add an meta tag to headinclude template:

<meta http-equiv="refresh" content="X; URL=your.forumindex.php">
content=X means in seconds the time for refreshing
URL should be your forumhome index...

Note, that this kind of refresh will cause heavy server loads; it will be also not useful when posting...

Easier way is to use <CTRL>+<F5> (or <F5> only>...

Last edited by Mr_Devlin; 22 Nov 2013 at 16:18.
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 23 Nov 2013, 22:40
Achelos Achelos is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Mr_Devlin

That post42 edit results into links like:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

It seems to have the tendency to work cumulative, redirecting a redirection that's redirected through a redirection, if you catch my drift.

Also a shame that the footer-hack doesn't seem to be compatible with this: http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...postcount=1941 I am using the 7.84 version (without collapse)

Last edited by Achelos; 23 Nov 2013 at 23:28.
Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old 24 Nov 2013, 17:53
Mr_Devlin Mr_Devlin is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
That post42 edit results into links like:
Code:
http://anonym.to/http://anonym.to/ht...//seenive.com/
It seems to have the tendency to work cumulative, redirecting a redirection that's redirected through a redirection, if you catch my drift.
That's weird...Ok, here is a little work around:

Open class_bbcode.php (same file you used above) and search for this code (around line 2383):


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Change it to:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #60  
Old 27 Nov 2013, 16:51
Achelos Achelos is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
I've done this, but it results in this error:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

I am running: vB 4.2.2

Last edited by Achelos; 27 Nov 2013 at 17:01.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 21:52.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: