Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
VSa - Flash-Image Banner Rotator Details »
VSa - Flash-Image Banner Rotator
Mod Version: 2.0.4, by Valter (Coder) Valter is offline
Developer Last Online: May 2014 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.x.x Rating: (69 votes - 4.49 average) Installs: 332
Released: 18 Feb 2010 Last Update: 16 Jun 2012 Downloads: 2445
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template  

Info:
Easy to use/manage banner rotator which works with both, image and flash banners.


Features:
-simple installation
-specify display duration/dimensions of individual image/swf
-set destination pages/templates, and floating in ACP
-play modes: continuous, random, single per refresh
-exclude usergroups from viewing banners
-automatically add to forum navbar (can be turned on/off)
-easy manage banners
-click counter
-send e-mail form
-set if you wish to force reload on individual images


Installation:
1. Import XML file (as product): AdminCP > Plugin System > Manage Products > [Add/Import Product]
2. OPTIONAL:
- Open desired template and add "{vb:raw vsa_flashimagebanners}" where you wish banners to appear
- Go to product settings and add THIS_SCRIPT and template name of destination page


Credits and Notes:
-Part of the javascript code was originally written by M. K. Namdeo
-Only SuperAdmins can access Banner Management page
-Don't add to several locations on the same page, as it will not work
-It would be good idea to set the same height for all banners to avoid page content jumping


To set options:
Go to: AdminCP > vBulletin Options > VSa - Flash-Image Banner Rotator


Versions:
v1.0 - Nov 11. 2006.
-Initial release
v1.8 - Dec 28. 2008.
-Latest version for vB3.x
v2.0 - Feb 17. 2010.
-Updated for vBulletin 4
-New: Option to force reload of selected banners
-Known bugs fixed
v2.0.1 - Mar 01. 2010.
-Fixed: 'Manage Banners' link permissions
-Fixed: Positioning and insertion issues
-New: Ability to adjust CSS (ACP Option)
-New: Trim titles/links on Manage Banners page to save some space
-Note: Happy Independence Day to all Bosnians
v2.0.2 - Apr 18. 2010.
-Fixed: SuperAdmin permissions
-Fixed: Some style issues
v2.0.3 - May 22. 2012.
-Compatible with vBulletin 4.2
v2.0.4 - Jun 16. 2012.
-QL Link compatible with vBulletin 4.2.1
-Several style improvements

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	ql.jpg
Views:	2923
Size:	43.0 KB
ID:	112518   Click image for larger version

Name:	manage.jpg
Views:	6555
Size:	60.6 KB
ID:	112520   Click image for larger version

Name:	acp.jpg
Views:	3680
Size:	205.6 KB
ID:	112521  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Miscellaneous Hacks Cyb - Flash-Image Banner Rotator Valter vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons 208 03 Sep 2018 23:15
Miscellaneous Hacks Cyb - Flash-Image Banner Rotator Valter vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 240 08 Apr 2014 16:40
Miscellaneous Hacks Cyb - Flash-Image Banner Rotator Valter vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 235 18 Feb 2010 01:29
Cyb - Flash-Image Banner Rotator Valter vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons 7 20 Aug 2007 14:27

  #106  
Old 14 May 2010, 11:49
sean-zigster sean-zigster is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
How do i get this to display in the footer , i can only get it to display under the nav bar

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #107  
Old 15 May 2010, 18:45
Bounce's Avatar
Bounce Bounce is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Real name: J
How does it show below navbar when the loacation should be header?
__________________
Thanks for your help

J
Reply With Quote
  #108  
Old 18 May 2010, 19:32
jswanson's Avatar
jswanson jswanson is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Help!

is there anyway to get this to work in the top right header area...? I've got vb ver. 4.0.3 and it only works below the navbar. Love this MOD! But I'm pulling my hair out trying to get this into the header area... any help from the OP would be great! or anyone at this point. :-)
Reply With Quote
  #109  
Old 20 May 2010, 02:31
jswanson's Avatar
jswanson jswanson is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
uninstalled
Reply With Quote
  #110  
Old 20 May 2010, 18:27
AfterWorldForum AfterWorldForum is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Installed on my test vB4 environment. Any way we can have it work on the CMS as well, please?
Reply With Quote
  #111  
Old 23 May 2010, 08:56
Scooterpig Scooterpig is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Originally Posted by jswanson View Post
is there anyway to get this to work in the top right header area...? I've got vb ver. 4.0.3 and it only works below the navbar. Love this MOD! But I'm pulling my hair out trying to get this into the header area... any help from the OP would be great! or anyone at this point. :-)
I'd also like to know this as tried everything written here and can only get it under the navbar, not even close to the header or the logo..;(
Reply With Quote
  #112  
Old 24 May 2010, 11:01
Scooterpig Scooterpig is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Anyone please?
Reply With Quote
  #113  
Old 25 May 2010, 04:17
ComoEstaEso-com ComoEstaEso-com is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Real name: AJ
Question Footer Display

Originally Posted by Valter View Post
It's not proper way to add/change position.

You need to add variable to template, then activate template name and script name in product settings.
Thank you for the help.
Having a small hiccup over here in the operation of the footer.

When the "Add Banners automatically to forum header (top right)" is set to Yes, it works superb (uploaded a test banner jpg).

Then, to try and do it over at the footer:::
Show banners on these pages: index
Show banners in these templates: footer
I set the "Add Banners automatically to forum header (top right)" to No.

Then at the footer template, I add:
{vb:raw vsa_flashimagebanners}

I'm not getting the test banner jpg at the footer.

Any insight as to where I'm going wrong?

Question: comma separated list of THIS_SCRIPT locations
Where can I find more information about this?
I have no idea what "THIS_SCRIPT" refers to.
Did a google search, and this thread with your mod came up!

Thanks for the work!!

Last edited by ComoEstaEso-com; 25 May 2010 at 14:46.
Reply With Quote
  #114  
Old 26 May 2010, 15:13
MNbiker MNbiker is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Real name: Steve Garnjobst
Instructions and support from this coder are HORRIBLE. I can't get the product to work properly with the CMS or globally, and numerous requests for similar use have been ignored by the developer. I'll be uninstalling this mod and giving it a poor rating.
Reply With Quote
  #115  
Old 26 May 2010, 16:27
ComoEstaEso-com ComoEstaEso-com is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Real name: AJ
Originally Posted by MNbiker View Post
Instructions and support from this coder are HORRIBLE. I can't get the product to work properly with the CMS or globally, and numerous requests for similar use have been ignored by the developer. I'll be uninstalling this mod and giving it a poor rating.
The developer's signature is pretty clear:
Note: All of my products are supported, but I'm busy with my main job, so please be patient when asking for support.

Plus here is the "short" list of stuff he supports.

Be patient.
What are you having problems with? (We can't read your mind.)

Did you get them to display on the forums?
Got the correct folder on the settings?
Reply With Quote
  #116  
Old 26 May 2010, 17:02
MNbiker MNbiker is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Real name: Steve Garnjobst
Originally Posted by ComoEstaEso-com View Post
The developer's signature is pretty clear:
Note: All of my products are supported, but I'm busy with my main job, so please be patient when asking for support.

Plus here is the "short" list of stuff he supports.

Be patient.
What are you having problems with? (We can't read your mind.)

Did you get them to display on the forums?
Got the correct folder on the settings?
Trust me, I don't expect all that much support for free. However, there are a number of repeated requests on this thread related to global headers & CMS, some of them months old, that have been simply ignored. I also expect a developer to at least make a good-faith effort to post rudimentary documentation when a mod is flagged as "supported".

In any case, I already installed a different banner ad mod and had it working perfectly with my CMS and all pages in less than 30 minutes - so I'm not going to worry about this one any more.

-Steve

p.s. FWIW - I'm currently using ~6 other mods on our vB site, and have experienced very few problems installing or using any of them.
Reply With Quote
  #117  
Old 26 May 2010, 23:58
Scooterpig Scooterpig is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
As per my posts I'm still having no luck at all getting banner to show in line with logo, yet I know others have, but can't get any help...
Reply With Quote
  #118  
Old 27 May 2010, 06:31
AfterWorldForum AfterWorldForum is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Originally Posted by MNbiker View Post
In any case, I already installed a different banner ad mod and had it working perfectly with my CMS and all pages in less than 30 minutes - so I'm not going to worry about this one any more.
Would it be too much trouble to see if you can find the snippet of code they use in that mod to enable the mod on the CMS? I've had a brief go at trying to do it myself, but failed. I've still got it on my to-do list, but if there'd be a shortcut to get it working, that'd be awesome

Cheers.

Peter
Reply With Quote
  #119  
Old 27 May 2010, 12:46
ComoEstaEso-com ComoEstaEso-com is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Real name: AJ
Originally Posted by MNbiker View Post
Trust me, I don't expect all that much support for free. However, there are a number of repeated requests on this thread related to global headers & CMS, some of them months old, that have been simply ignored. I also expect a developer to at least make a good-faith effort to post rudimentary documentation when a mod is flagged as "supported".
Please excuse my last post...

I'll keep hacking at it, and post anything new I find in this thread!
Reply With Quote
  #120  
Old 28 May 2010, 04:54
mattpist mattpist is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
i just wanted to make a request for the next version... maybe a way to put adsense code into the banner rotation? that would make this mod perfect. i have adsense and personal ads (img/swf) id like to have rotating in the same spot.

i tried to find a way to embed my adsense code in a php file and have it called up by this mod but couldn't get it to work (but im a php newb).

anyways, thanks for your time, i really like this mod.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 17:19.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: