Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 22 Aug 2013, 18:55
anthony_m anthony_m is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
forums.php corrupt

I have version 3.8.7, and my forums.php file is smoked... the only backup I had was when the vb version was at 3.8.3, and using that forums.php does not work. I can't download my specific version from the members area.... but regardless, every version I do download, does not contain a file called forums.php...

Any idea what I can do?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 22 Aug 2013, 19:00
snakes1100 snakes1100 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Real name: Anthony
Did you rename your index.php to forums.php for some reason, 3.8.x dont use a forums.php file?

Did you try to upgrade to vb 4?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 22 Aug 2013, 19:07
anthony_m anthony_m is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Originally Posted by snakes1100 View Post
Did you rename your index.php to forums.php for some reason, 3.8.x dont use a forums.php file?

Did you try to upgrade to vb 4?
I had/paid someone to upgrade me last year from 3.8.3 to the 3.8.7... so I don't know what they did... although I do have a index.php... and it basically shows my "Home" page... from there you have to click on forums from the nav bar to get to the forums...

http://www.matsuvalleyohv.com/vbforum/index.php
http://www.matsuvalleyohv.com/vbforum/forums.php - this one should list the forum, but as you can see it doesn't... and when I oppened the file via ftp... it was blank....
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 22 Aug 2013, 19:11
snakes1100 snakes1100 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Real name: Anthony
Your running vbadvanced as a homepage, so its index.php file has priority, your forums uses forums.php because of vbadvanced using index.php, simply take your index.php from your vbulletin zip file, upload it, then rename it to forums.php
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 22 Aug 2013, 19:14
anthony_m anthony_m is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Originally Posted by snakes1100 View Post
Your running vbadvanced as a homepage, so its index.php file has priority, your forums uses forums.php because of vbadvanced using index.php, simply take your index.php from your vbulletin zip file, upload it, then rename it to forums.php
THANK YOU.... that worked great..... what a freakin pain in the ass that was...lol

Now I am off to do a damn backup
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 22 Aug 2013, 19:16
snakes1100 snakes1100 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Real name: Anthony
welcome
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 21:58.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: