Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
vBSocial.com Slider 5.3 | Yahoo Inspired Release Details »
vBSocial.com Slider 5.3 | Yahoo Inspired Release
Mod Version: 5.4 Lite, by daveaite (Coder/Designer) daveaite is offline
Developer Last Online: Oct 2015 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.x.x Rating: (7 votes - 4.43 average) Installs: 88
Released: 30 May 2011 Last Update: 08 Aug 2013 Downloads: 1195
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Additional Files  




History Logs
5.3 Fixes all Known Glitches to date!
5.2 - magic pie errors, cms display issues, forum display issues, rss error fixes
5.1 - Fixes cms image issue, unlogged user image issue, ie7 issue, attachment issue
5.0 Major Release

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Suite Style Ultimate Green SEO Themes | vBSocial.com | vBulletin 4 Styles 2.28.2013 daveaite vBulletin 4.x Styles 605 25 Jan 2017 23:46
Major Additions YABBSEO[vB] Lite - Another Better SEO Module for vB 3.8.x yabsoft vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons 212 02 Jun 2014 15:14
Major Additions YABBSEO[vB] Lite - Another Better SEO Module for vB 3.7.x yabsoft vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 30 29 Apr 2010 08:47

  #286  
Old 29 Aug 2012, 16:31
pete_brady pete_brady is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
is there an option to move the slider down the page? i want to use it to highlight the non-forum content so am pulling in a joomla/k2 article rss feed, but don't necessarily want it at the top of forumhome.

it also sits above the forum sidebar in its current position
__________________
thumped.com
Reply With Quote
  #287  
Old 15 Dec 2012, 22:23
pete_brady pete_brady is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
i'll take that as a no then
__________________
thumped.com
Reply With Quote
  #288  
Old 15 Dec 2012, 22:46
ringnews24's Avatar
ringnews24 ringnews24 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Were can you add this on your forum?
__________________
Ringnews24 Boxing Forum
Reply With Quote
  #289  
Old 16 Dec 2012, 23:43
daveaite's Avatar
daveaite daveaite is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Real name: David
Originally Posted by pete_brady View Post
is there an option to move the slider down the page? i want to use it to highlight the non-forum content so am pulling in a joomla/k2 article rss feed, but don't necessarily want it at the top of forumhome.

it also sits above the forum sidebar in its current position
Only at the top of the forum. You will need to know a little coding to move the variable around
__________________

Introducing vBSocial 10
Reply With Quote
  #290  
Old 18 Dec 2012, 22:40
pete_brady pete_brady is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Originally Posted by daveaite View Post
Only at the top of the forum. You will need to know a little coding to move the variable around
ok.... sure what could possibly go wrong?

edit:not much, as it happens.
__________________
thumped.com

Last edited by pete_brady; 18 Dec 2012 at 23:19.
Reply With Quote
  #291  
Old 31 Dec 2012, 06:01
daveaite's Avatar
daveaite daveaite is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Real name: David
Originally Posted by pete_brady View Post
ok.... sure what could possibly go wrong?

edit:not much, as it happens.
Haha, just saw your edit. :P
__________________

Introducing vBSocial 10
Reply With Quote
  #292  
Old 03 Jan 2013, 23:37
dimitrisgr dimitrisgr is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Hi, Why can not picture forum than others cms the same image normal;
Reply With Quote
  #293  
Old 17 Jan 2013, 18:45
RichieBoy67's Avatar
RichieBoy67 RichieBoy67 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Richie
Originally Posted by daveaite View Post
The CMS performs just like the forums, but its on the cms. There are no differences in the cms vs. the forums.

The only difference is the cms widget is for ultimate users
So you are saying we cannot even test this on our cms page? The "lite" version has nothing but rss so we cannot pull from our forums or anything else? I was looking to buy a slider but would really like to try before buying.. Your "Lite" version is not a cms slider at all. I guess I just wasted 20 minutes messing with it.
__________________

Let us take care of your forum, seo, seo reports, maintenance, what ever you need.


Last edited by RichieBoy67; 21 Mar 2013 at 16:39.
Reply With Quote
  #294  
Old 18 Jan 2013, 17:04
daveaite's Avatar
daveaite daveaite is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Real name: David
Originally Posted by RichieBoy67 View Post
So you are saying we cannot even test this on our cms page? The "lite" version has nothing but rss so we cannot pull from our forums or anything else? I was looking to buy a slider but would really like to try before buying.. Your "Lite" version is not a cms slider at all. I guesws I just wasted 20 minutes messing with it.
RSS you can pull from any rss feed even outside of forums.

The cms version is very similar to the forum version, except in widget form. If you like it on the forums, it'll be as you expect on the cms except that you can choose the location of the widget using cms manager.
__________________

Introducing vBSocial 10
Reply With Quote
  #295  
Old 19 Jan 2013, 00:06
BoostedK20 BoostedK20 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
I've been reading for hours and I'm thoroughly annoyed at this point. Trying to figure out how to incorporate this with VBadvanced CMPS and nothing. This is brand new to me, and I have to use modules. I don't use CMS. Can you please give me a step-by-step please?
Reply With Quote
  #296  
Old 21 Jan 2013, 21:04
daveaite's Avatar
daveaite daveaite is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Real name: David
Originally Posted by BoostedK20 View Post
I've been reading for hours and I'm thoroughly annoyed at this point. Trying to figure out how to incorporate this with VBadvanced CMPS and nothing. This is brand new to me, and I have to use modules. I don't use CMS. Can you please give me a step-by-step please?
This functionality provided in the full version. Thats why you haven't found it here.

http://vbsocial.com/join-today/plugi...te-vs-ultimate
__________________

Introducing vBSocial 10

Last edited by daveaite; 22 Jan 2013 at 22:02.
Reply With Quote
  #297  
Old 21 Mar 2013, 11:25
daveaite's Avatar
daveaite daveaite is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Real name: David
Was passing by http://www.tooraktimes.com.au/ and saw a nice copy of this slider rolling out.

Check it out
__________________

Introducing vBSocial 10
Reply With Quote
  #298  
Old 21 Mar 2013, 16:51
RichieBoy67's Avatar
RichieBoy67 RichieBoy67 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Richie
Originally Posted by daveaite View Post
RSS you can pull from any rss feed even outside of forums.

The cms version is very similar to the forum version, except in widget form. If you like it on the forums, it'll be as you expect on the cms except that you can choose the location of the widget using cms manager.
Yes, I know rss can be pulled from anywhere but I was talking about pulling directly from the local site and not through rss. I don't think I have to explain the reasons as you already know. I am not bashing rss but just saying being limited only to rss does not allow a real world test for me or my clients because we will only be pulling locally from the cms, blogs and forums.

It looks great to me and I am sure it is worth it for some but I just can't take on another subscription fee. It costs over half as much as the entire forum license I believe. In terms of sliders though it looks to be one of the best I have seen though. Perhaps the Rolls Royce or sliders.

Great work as always..

Is there any type of a branding removal fee or anything on the non "lite" versions?

Thanks,
Rich
__________________

Let us take care of your forum, seo, seo reports, maintenance, what ever you need.

Reply With Quote
  #299  
Old 01 Apr 2013, 15:41
simon661 simon661 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
considering this as good Mod and feature, and thingking to buy an ultimate version, but with free version installed, why not showing up in my forum.

I have sub-directory "CBTCcommunity", should I put the diectory under Upload(root) in "/" or "/CBTCcommunity" folder.

Http://www.railtrainsit-cbtc.com
Reply With Quote
  #300  
Old 02 Apr 2013, 02:40
daveaite's Avatar
daveaite daveaite is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Real name: David
It should go in forum root, so if your "admincp" folder and all the vbulletin folders are in CBTCcommunity, it should go next to those.
__________________

Introducing vBSocial 10
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 00:39.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: