Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
vB Timeslip Database - for Automotive websites Details »
vB Timeslip Database - for Automotive websites
Mod Version: 1.2, by deathemperor (Member) deathemperor is offline
Developer Last Online: Jul 2011 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.5.4 Rating: (12 votes - 4.33 average) Installs: 180
Released: 18 Mar 2006 Last Update: 12 Dec 2006 Downloads: 812
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Template Edits Code Changes Additional Files  

Yes, finally I can release it here the converted version off Timeslips database for vbulletin 3.5.x. I made it as a product, try to change the file edits into plugin as best as I could but you still need to edit 2 files (optional). I can't think of an easy way to remove that but if anyone can, please pop in.

I've made the timeslips.php page XHTML valid. Of course the look has not been changed. Also made it fully phrased.

The permission is granted here

Please let me copy what EvilLS1 posted in the 3.0 hack



Originally Posted by EvilLS1
This is the newest version of EvilLS1's Timeslip Database hack. If you don't have an automobile related website ya might as well stop reading here because this will probably be of no use to you.. But if you do, read on!

What does it do? This hack does a few things. First, it will add a separate "Vehicle Profile" page to your forum where your users can enter their type of vehicle, engine, tranny, tires, horsepower, best 60' time, 1/8 mile time, 1/4 mile time, upload thier timeslip and more. Once the data is entered the timeslips.php page will display the info sorted by the best times, highest trap speeds, highest horsepower #s, proof of ET, or ET brackets (user selectable).

You can also ban users from editing their Vehicle Profile. This comes in handy if you have some users who insist on entering false data into the Timeslip Database just to be funny. To use this feature, just click on the user's vehicle profile, then click "user options" and set "Can edit vehicle profile" to no. The user will still be able to edit his regular profile, but not his vehicle profile.


Features include:
*The ability to sort by:
-1/4 Mile ET
-1/4 Mile MPH
-1/8 Mile ET
-1/8 Mile MPH
-60' Time
-Horsepower
-Cars with proof of ET (actual timeslip)
-N/A cars only
-Username
-ET brackets
*Show the average ET, MPH, and HP for your site.
*Vehicle Profile (separate from user profile)
*Ability to ban users from editing their vehicle profile
*Users can upload their timeslip in the vehicle profile. (New!)
*Timeslip uploads can be disabled in the admincp. (New!)
*Admin can delete user's uploaded timeslip. (New!)
*Maximum width, height and filesize for timeslip uploads can be set in the admincp. (New!)
*Admin can set an ET for which a timeslip is required if user's ET is quicker. (New!)
*Installer

Demo:

http://www.ls6.com.au/forum/timeslips.php?
Installation overview:
Files to edit: (2)- member.php (1), functions_user.php (2), image.php(2)
Files to upload: (2)- timeslips.php, slipicon.gif
Templates to edit: (2)- USERCP_SHELL, navbar
Templates to add: 0
Phrases to add: 0

Why do I still have to edit files ?
The reasons for those editions are because you don't want users to see the timeslips profile fields in the memberlist/member profile/edit profile

and just that. So that means if you exclude those the hack will still work whatever



Installation instructions:

BACK UP EVERYTHING BEFORE INSTALLING ANY HACK

Firstly please read the file Instructions.txt file on how to install this hack.

the steps are: Import the product-timeslips.xml file. Do file and template editions. Upload files to correct folder. Then enjoy it !


I have tried all that I can by installing this hack on a fresh board and solved *almost* all the problem. But if you find any errors, please post it here (just do not duplicate things :P ).


Upgrading

I haven't had a chance to do the upgrade because I convert this for a fresh vb3.5 board. I've set up things that I think it's ready for the upgrade. I'm willing to test the upgrade on your board if anyone can give.

For the upgrade to work, you must use the latest version of timeslips which can be taken from here: http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=60945



Support

I'll try my best to give supports. But please understand due to my heavy busy I may miss your post. Please understand.


Screenshots?

The shots from its 3.0 version are fine.
here's the link: http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showt...ight=timeslips


Changes Logs

03/18/2006: version 1.1 Fully phrased the hack.
03/19/2006: fix the problem showing your current timeslip image when editing your timeslip. To upgrade simply re-import product-timeslips.xml.

03/19/2006: fixed a few bugs in this post: http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...9&postcount=31 . Again to upgrade just reimport the product file.

03/20/2006: Hack version change to 1.1.3: Changed the field of field 52,53,55 to decimal (6,3). Added one more file editions into the instructions file to fix showing proper image. So bad to add another file edit but this is becaus there is no hook in image.php. this is how to do it:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Again to upgrade you need to import the product file again to overwrite. then do the above edit.

03/23/2006: Update: fix a JS error when submitting the new timeslip. (Thanks Sidewindr). Also the new product will attempt to remove your old vb3.0 options then add the new ones, this is for upgrading from timeslips for vb3.0 to vb3.5 . I didn't test that tho.

12/05/2006: Version 1.2 for vb3.6 released.

12/09/2006: minor fix for missing adding field50.

12/12/2006: fix the error: Fatal error: Call to undefined function build_hiddenprofilefield_cache() in C:\Program Files\xampp\htdocs\folder\admincp\plugin.php(1468) : eval()'d code on line 6

Please click install if you use this hack for updates. http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/vborg...hreadid=110717

This hack is free (why not?) but donation are welcome, my paypal is bloodynightcrawler@gmail.com . Thank you.

end of presentation, hope I don't miss anything.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
vB Timeslip Database -for Automotive websites EvilLS1 vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases 753 05 Mar 2009 21:42
vB Timeslip Database -for Automotive websites EvilLS1 vBulletin 2.x Full Releases 212 24 May 2005 16:41

  #121  
Old 31 Mar 2006, 05:17
Sidewindr's Avatar
Sidewindr Sidewindr is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Originally Posted by rcull
deathemperor

I have just made what looks like a successful instal!

For those that are running CMPS, you might like to suggest the user might like to add the full url on line 151:

<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="http://www.yoursite.com/forum/timeslips.php?$session[sessionurl]">$vbphrase[timeslips]</a></td>
That should actually be ...


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #122  
Old 31 Mar 2006, 17:36
ddolliver's Avatar
ddolliver ddolliver is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Bunny!

Silver_2000_)!

Have you tried this?

Upgrading

I haven't had a chance to do the upgrade because I convert this for a fresh vb3.5 board. I've set up things that I think it's ready for the upgrade. I'm willing to test the upgrade on your board if anyone can give.

For the upgrade to work, you must use the latest version of timeslips which can be taken from here: http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=60945
Reply With Quote
  #123  
Old 31 Mar 2006, 17:54
Silver_2000_)! Silver_2000_)! is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Originally Posted by ddolliver
Silver_2000_)!

Have you tried this?
yeah dwight I was running the most recent version
Im trying to avoid losing all the data in there now ....

Last edited by Silver_2000_)!; 31 Mar 2006 at 18:42.
Reply With Quote
  #124  
Old 31 Mar 2006, 18:49
Silver_2000_)! Silver_2000_)! is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Originally Posted by Silver_2000_)!
Im getting this error when trying to upload the product

atal error: Call to a member function on a non-object in /home/site/public_html/forum/admincp/plugin.php(1232) : eval()'d code on line 5

Anyone know why ? I had the old Evil LS1 version already installed
Line 1232 of plugin.php is eval($code['installcode']);

Looks to me like the XML is failing the code check - just dont know why
Anyone with any guesses ??
Reply With Quote
  #125  
Old 01 Apr 2006, 17:38
rcull rcull is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Mmmmm....

I'm looking for a "delete time slip" button. Do I have to go into the database to delete a timeslip?
Reply With Quote
  #126  
Old 02 Apr 2006, 07:34
WichitaRacing WichitaRacing is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
I just installed this and tried to upload a sample timeslip. I get this message no matter what I try:
The file that you have tried to attach is too big. The maximum size is $maxsize bytes.
Reply With Quote
  #127  
Old 02 Apr 2006, 15:12
ddolliver's Avatar
ddolliver ddolliver is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Question

Is there a way to allow a board user to have multiple time slips, (one for each race vehicle they own)?

Thanks for your help!

...Dwight...
Reply With Quote
  #128  
Old 03 Apr 2006, 00:05
92GreenGT 92GreenGT is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Real name: Dave
I had the 3.0.x installed and that must be whats giving me problems. I'd like to learn how to clean out my database of those old files.
Reply With Quote
  #129  
Old 05 Apr 2006, 00:29
Tru2Chevy Tru2Chevy is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Real name: Justin
Originally Posted by ddolliver
Is there a way to allow a board user to have multiple time slips, (one for each race vehicle they own)?

Thanks for your help!

...Dwight...
Not that I know of, but several members of my board have asked for that already too. And this hack hasn't even been up for 24 hours yet.

- Justin
Reply With Quote
  #130  
Old 05 Apr 2006, 00:36
Tru2Chevy Tru2Chevy is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Real name: Justin
Originally Posted by rcull
deathemperor

I have just made what looks like a successful instal!

For those that are running CMPS, you might like to suggest the user might like to add the full url on line 151:

<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="http://www.yoursite.com/forum/timeslips.php?$session[sessionurl]">$vbphrase[timeslips]</a></td>
Thanks, I was just getting ready to start reading through code so I could figure out where to update that link.

- Justin
Reply With Quote
  #131  
Old 06 Apr 2006, 22:38
WichitaRacing WichitaRacing is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Can anybody help me? http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...&postcount=126

Reply With Quote
  #132  
Old 07 Apr 2006, 14:57
dragtech dragtech is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Real name: Dan
Is it possible to add a field for tire size? Also would like a field for type of suspension (4-ling, Ladder Bar, Stock Style)? Also how would you go about doing a search based on tire size and type and only display based on that?

Thanks
Dan
Reply With Quote
  #133  
Old 07 Apr 2006, 16:09
Protoman's Avatar
Protoman Protoman is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
I'm having a permission denied problem.. any ideas why? where do you set the permissions
Reply With Quote
  #134  
Old 07 Apr 2006, 16:58
deathemperor's Avatar
deathemperor deathemperor is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Real name: Lucius Hunk
the timeslips database use the permissions of canmodifyprofile for editing timeslip profile. So if you have that permission enabled there should be no problem.
Reply With Quote
  #135  
Old 08 Apr 2006, 02:36
BMSduey BMSduey is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Ok i got this to work on my default and "dark style" templates, but i cannot get it to work on this template.

my problem is on the navbar template i am supposed to find :

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

But its not there. This is what it has ;

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Sorry i'm a real newb at this and cannot figure this out. Or am i right to assume that its not do-able with this particular style?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 13:06.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: