Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Hide navbits from index only Details »
Hide navbits from index only
Mod Version: 1.00, by Allan (Designer) Allan is offline
Developer Last Online: Mar 2017 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.3 Rating: (11 votes - 4.82 average) Installs: 87
Released: 29 May 2010 Last Update: Never Downloads: 0
Not Supported Template Edits Re-usable Code Translations  

Hello, with this mod, you can hide the navbits (which is useless on index) from index only.

You gain a little height ^^
  • In the "Navbar" template, find:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

  • Replace with:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

For CMS: http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...45&postcount=6

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	avant.png
Views:	1278
Size:	19.6 KB
ID:	117716   Click image for larger version

Name:	apres.png
Views:	1281
Size:	19.1 KB
ID:	117717  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #16  
Old 22 Jan 2011, 07:31
egyedu egyedu is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
installed, thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 22 Jan 2011, 08:33
Boofo's Avatar
Boofo Boofo is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Real name: Rob
This is a cleaner way to do it and avoids having to have the empty <vb:else /> line in it. Notice the ! marked in red.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 10 Jul 2011, 04:45
TheTrust's Avatar
TheTrust TheTrust is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Originally Posted by Boofo View Post
This is a cleaner way to do it and avoids having to have the empty <vb:else /> line in it. Notice the ! marked in red.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.
Thank you both of you Allan and Boofo
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 16 Jun 2012, 23:02
Front Range 4x4 Front Range 4x4 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Real name: Chris
It still shows up in Search when I did it so added this:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 17 Jun 2012, 02:34
GameOverViper GameOverViper is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Just installed, thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 26 Jun 2012, 18:52
Keysailor's Avatar
Keysailor Keysailor is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Installed in vB 4.2.0pl2 and it works fine, even with my custom navbar, thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 29 Jan 2013, 03:24
Action-N's Avatar
Action-N Action-N is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Real name: Scott
I tried this for the CMS, but it hid from everything else not so much the front page which is what I believe is the point. Since all the sections, categories, an other pages use vbms script it needed an extra variable that only the top "Front Page" has. I found a post http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=289747 that found such a variable an was able to redesign the code given here. Thanks to brandondrury for discovering the variable.

Pretty much what I think should be standard, but hiding the breadcrumb only on the index/front page as it's not needed if your already there. Since not all other pages are gonna have parentnode variable the breadcrumb was hidden on them to so had to add another condition so it only hides if it's the CMS otherwise use the original code.

I didn't wrap the style tags to help with keeping the page from tweeking out. Did notice a loss of space so there could be a height filler added to the style code:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Basically just go to navbar template an wrap condition statement around the whole breadcrumb code as shown.

REPLACE:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

WITH:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
Action Network Forums : Visit our Free web portal for aftermarket and performance automotive enthusiasts to connect and share with other gear heads.
vbRides new garage add-on for vb 4.0.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 19 Feb 2013, 18:55
goxy63 goxy63 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
If you have lots of articles this is bad decision, by me your users in some cases will have trouble...with breadcrumbs it is easy to navigate.

If can be removed ONLY on main CMS page it is ok, but removing breadcrumbs everywhere in articles its a mess

Did install, and I just found myself lost in my articles lol

Would like to see it only for main page, uninstalled, tagged
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 22 Feb 2013, 04:17
Action-N's Avatar
Action-N Action-N is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Real name: Scott
Goxy63, that's what my other post was about, with the code for it even. If your getting lost in your articles dependent on the breadcrumbs might want to add a "Home" tab on your navigation.
__________________
Action Network Forums : Visit our Free web portal for aftermarket and performance automotive enthusiasts to connect and share with other gear heads.
vbRides new garage add-on for vb 4.0.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 13 Aug 2013, 19:48
caltek caltek is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Thanks for that - appreciate it.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 23:38.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: