Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 28 Aug 2005, 09:10
MrZeropage's Avatar
MrZeropage MrZeropage is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Real name: Marcel
YES - as I told before, I am currenty re-doing the whole AdminCP-Section of this hack so that there is no more need of those IPB-files. And it will even look more integrated to vBulletin as it uses the same ACP-style now

So work is in progress, after finishing I will release this new, legal version of ibProArcade which also contains all past security-fixes, almost all AddOns and alot of bugfixes - so stay tuned for some days and wait for my release, where I (of course) got permission from Chris (author of ibProArcade) to release my version when finished
__________________
Get the most installed modification for your vBulletin (more than 8400 installations and 148.000 downloads!):
ibProArcade 2.7.6+ download here | Click here to enter the ibProArcade-Support-Section
Don't miss the new Google Analytics Integration (GDPR/DSGVO) for vB4.x

Last edited by MrZeropage; 28 Aug 2005 at 09:15.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 28 Aug 2005, 10:11
Snake's Avatar
Snake Snake is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Cleveland, OH
Real name: Josh
Oh so you're the one who's porting the hack to vBulletin and not strmike or Chris huh? That's cool. Does that mean you'll be converting v3.0 to vB as well?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 28 Aug 2005, 20:01
MrZeropage's Avatar
MrZeropage MrZeropage is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Real name: Marcel
Chris and some others did the original port to vBulletin of ibProArcade by wrapping everything around so that the code still thinks it is an Invision-Board. They just "translated" the variables.

I was involved in the conversion and had contact to Chris to help out with some things, that's why I am administrator at ibproarcade-vb.com but the main work was not done by me.


Now I took that vBulletin-Version of ibProArcade some time ago, fixed the security-bugs and alot of other bugs and malfunctions to make this arcade fit my personal taste of a "perfect" hack. I improved the style alot, included most AddOns (AllMods from stlmike) and finally made one complete version which automatically detects wheather it's vBulletin 3.0.x or 3.5.0 and sets all necesarry variables in a correct way. This is working for about 2 weeks now and means that upgrading to vBulletin 3.5.0 just needs to import and active one single plugin and the ibProArcade continues its work in your forum

Now that this license-problem came up (two php-files in AdminCP are from the original Invision-Board) I had to stop my planned of my ibProArcade release last week and started re-coding the whole AdminCP-script for the ibProArcade. After finishing this I can (finally) release it and thus bring up a legal, complete, extended and bugfixed version of ibProArcade for vBulletin *proud*

Chris already gave his permission to release it (thx!) so just five me some more days to work on the AdminCP-script.


For all german users one more good news: this ibProArcade-Release will contain a complete german translation




About ibProArcade 3.0: I personally won't start converting this to vBulletin, I think Chris can do this much quicker. But if you compare v3.0 to my upcoming version it already has alot (maybe all ?) feature of v3.0 so I think there will be no need to quickly upgrade... But time will see
__________________
Get the most installed modification for your vBulletin (more than 8400 installations and 148.000 downloads!):
ibProArcade 2.7.6+ download here | Click here to enter the ibProArcade-Support-Section
Don't miss the new Google Analytics Integration (GDPR/DSGVO) for vB4.x
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 28 Aug 2005, 22:05
micheal332001 micheal332001 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Hi there

Will you put the port in for the pnflashgames in as well as thats a good place to get free and payed for games from.
Also this dose not refreash the page all the time as the scores are saved with a componnent in the game its self.
The reason i ask is i make games for pnflashgames and i have now moved to vbulletin and would like to be able to enclude these games too.
I have been trying to put the pnflashgames hack in for the IPB but im not that good with php at the mo. Also i have alot of other things on the go.

Please put this in too as its a very good port many thanks

Mike
__________________
My Commercial Vbulletin version 4.0.x scripts Videoshare, MicroCart Commercial System, Chit Chat Pro, VBSignature Maker

My Free Vbulletin version 3.7.x Scripts Name That Tune
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 28 Aug 2005, 22:36
MrZeropage's Avatar
MrZeropage MrZeropage is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Real name: Marcel
Yes, that pnFlashGames-Code is included but yet not tested as I got no game of this type. Maybe you can send me one of that games for testing
__________________
Get the most installed modification for your vBulletin (more than 8400 installations and 148.000 downloads!):
ibProArcade 2.7.6+ download here | Click here to enter the ibProArcade-Support-Section
Don't miss the new Google Analytics Integration (GDPR/DSGVO) for vB4.x
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 29 Aug 2005, 02:11
yoyoyoyo's Avatar
yoyoyoyo yoyoyoyo is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Originally Posted by MrZeropage
YES - as I told before, I am currenty re-doing the whole AdminCP-Section of this hack so that there is no more need of those IPB-files. And it will even look more integrated to vBulletin as it uses the same ACP-style now

So work is in progress, after finishing I will release this new, legal version of ibProArcade which also contains all past security-fixes, almost all AddOns and alot of bugfixes - so stay tuned for some days and wait for my release, where I (of course) got permission from Chris (author of ibProArcade) to release my version when finished
excellent news, thanks for the update- I am really looking forward to this one
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 29 Aug 2005, 10:34
Snake's Avatar
Snake Snake is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Cleveland, OH
Real name: Josh
Originally Posted by MrZeropage
Chris and some others did the original port to vBulletin of ibProArcade by wrapping everything around so that the code still thinks it is an Invision-Board. They just "translated" the variables.

I was involved in the conversion and had contact to Chris to help out with some things, that's why I am administrator at ibproarcade-vb.com but the main work was not done by me.


Now I took that vBulletin-Version of ibProArcade some time ago, fixed the security-bugs and alot of other bugs and malfunctions to make this arcade fit my personal taste of a "perfect" hack. I improved the style alot, included most AddOns (AllMods from stlmike) and finally made one complete version which automatically detects wheather it's vBulletin 3.0.x or 3.5.0 and sets all necesarry variables in a correct way. This is working for about 2 weeks now and means that upgrading to vBulletin 3.5.0 just needs to import and active one single plugin and the ibProArcade continues its work in your forum

Now that this license-problem came up (two php-files in AdminCP are from the original Invision-Board) I had to stop my planned of my ibProArcade release last week and started re-coding the whole AdminCP-script for the ibProArcade. After finishing this I can (finally) release it and thus bring up a legal, complete, extended and bugfixed version of ibProArcade for vBulletin *proud*

Chris already gave his permission to release it (thx!) so just five me some more days to work on the AdminCP-script.


For all german users one more good news: this ibProArcade-Release will contain a complete german translation




About ibProArcade 3.0: I personally won't start converting this to vBulletin, I think Chris can do this much quicker. But if you compare v3.0 to my upcoming version it already has alot (maybe all ?) feature of v3.0 so I think there will be no need to quickly upgrade... But time will see
I'm glad to hear that. So in other words, you will be releasing your version of ibProArcade for both vBulletin versions: v3.0.x and v3.5.x?

Because most of the people out there are going nuts about v3.5.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 29 Aug 2005, 11:49
MrZeropage's Avatar
MrZeropage MrZeropage is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Real name: Marcel
Yes, you all can stop having trouble - my release will provide an automatical detection of vB 3.0.x and 3.5.0 and make everything work
__________________
Get the most installed modification for your vBulletin (more than 8400 installations and 148.000 downloads!):
ibProArcade 2.7.6+ download here | Click here to enter the ibProArcade-Support-Section
Don't miss the new Google Analytics Integration (GDPR/DSGVO) for vB4.x
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 29 Aug 2005, 14:23
loonytune15's Avatar
loonytune15 loonytune15 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
looking forward to this release, just one question, what if we already have the IPB version of the arcade installed, will there be an upgrade version available?
__________________
Website -
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 29 Aug 2005, 14:58
MrZeropage's Avatar
MrZeropage MrZeropage is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Real name: Marcel
You just have to replace all the files and do some additional queries - thanks for that tip, maybe I will include some "DB updater" that alters the tables the way they are needed
__________________
Get the most installed modification for your vBulletin (more than 8400 installations and 148.000 downloads!):
ibProArcade 2.7.6+ download here | Click here to enter the ibProArcade-Support-Section
Don't miss the new Google Analytics Integration (GDPR/DSGVO) for vB4.x
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 29 Aug 2005, 15:03
amykhar's Avatar
amykhar amykhar is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Real name: Amy
why not just make it a product? Then you don't have to do an install script.
__________________
amykhar.com
----------------------------------------
I do not respond to PM requests for coding assistance.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 29 Aug 2005, 15:15
Snake's Avatar
Snake Snake is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Cleveland, OH
Real name: Josh
Yeah I agree with amy. Also it could be a lot easier to install / uninstall especially for the new people in here.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 29 Aug 2005, 15:58
MrZeropage's Avatar
MrZeropage MrZeropage is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Real name: Marcel
Because ibProArcade does all bring its own file with it and the installscript just does the SQL-commands. To make one version for vBulletin 3.0.x and 3.5.0 it is most simple to keep this all the same

I don't want to hesitate too long with the release, but I will take a look on the possibility to make a "product"
__________________
Get the most installed modification for your vBulletin (more than 8400 installations and 148.000 downloads!):
ibProArcade 2.7.6+ download here | Click here to enter the ibProArcade-Support-Section
Don't miss the new Google Analytics Integration (GDPR/DSGVO) for vB4.x
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 30 Aug 2005, 08:14
Revan's Avatar
Revan Revan is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Real name: Fillip
Originally Posted by amykhar
why not just make it a product? Then you don't have to do an install script.
Then again, I doubt a product XML file will be parseable by 3.0.x, which he already stated the hack should be compatible with.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 30 Aug 2005, 11:19
MrZeropage's Avatar
MrZeropage MrZeropage is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Real name: Marcel
3.0.x won't interpret this XML so it may reside there without any effect. The installscript will sure be there for 3.0.x

I will look what is the best way
__________________
Get the most installed modification for your vBulletin (more than 8400 installations and 148.000 downloads!):
ibProArcade 2.7.6+ download here | Click here to enter the ibProArcade-Support-Section
Don't miss the new Google Analytics Integration (GDPR/DSGVO) for vB4.x
Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
v3 Arcade/Arcade Pass Hack - Usergroup Option - Can Free Arcade kall vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases 10 13 Nov 2004 22:09
Addon: Custom Midi/Mp3 for each Arcade Page in Johns V3 Arcade Mod. BlackxRam vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases 14 24 May 2004 19:15



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:54.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: