Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Concepta Series - vB Flash Header Pro (inc optional Banner Rotator) Details »
Concepta Series - vB Flash Header Pro (inc optional Banner Rotator)
Mod Version: 1.01280a, by syrus.xl (Contributor) syrus.xl is offline
Developer Last Online: Apr 2016 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This thread is in the Modification Graveyard.
vB Version: 4.0.3 Rating: (9 votes - 4.89 average) Installs: 43
Released: 09 May 2010 Last Update: 07 Jun 2010 Downloads: 343
Not Supported Template Edits Additional Files External Content  

NO LONGER SUPPORTED!!!!!
The most advanced vBulletin 4.0 header system ever released so far, with built-in banner rotator (optional). This is a product that we are giving away freely to the vBulletin community, even though it was originally designed as a commercial product. It includes everything to give you a sleek and stylish flash-based header system for the vBulletin 4.0 series. This product was released for vBulletin 3.0 series; however we had many asking for a version for vB4, so here it is with many improvements and we added many more functions to this version. This product comes in two versions, one with an advertising banner rotator built-in and one without, giving you full control of how you want to implement it on your own vBulletin. It does not use any of vBulletin 4.0’s advertising system, nor query your database or require product plugins.



Demonstrations Available
Shedevils Leisure District - The Front Page
Also available is our own demonstration - Go to www.digitalport.co.uk and scroll down to the footer on any page under Style Chooser -> Select "Concepta Series" to view. Remember to switch back to our default style afterwards.

Released: 06/07/10
1280 version Added
- see download attachments on this mod (Wide 1280 pixel version) v1.0.1280a

XML Configuration Files
Due to the setup procedure being quite complex we have made most of the configuration details available online only. This is to allow you to jump to the areas you need to configure in detail, this guide will give you the basic installation procedure, to setup vBulletin to use this modification. We have provided links to the relevant sections that cover the XML configuration. For best results always optimize any images, this will ensure the pre-loaders will only show for a short time, if at all.

Preview setup files included
These allow you to setup the header system locally before adding it your vBulletin, however we do not recommend that you upload these files. Use them for testing only.

*Fixed width Forums only – the only reason why we stipulate this is due to the way flash functions. This product is designed for a 950 pixel width and a 150 pixel height; you will find how to adjust your forum to this fixed width by reading the Additional Stylevars section of this guide.
**Fluid forum setup - Should you wish to use it on a fluid forum then we recommend that you use a fade to alpha on your background images, this will still allow you to use this modification, but not to its full capacity.

Features:
  • Import your logo and place it anywhere within the header (requires no coding knowledge to setup)
  • Import numerous backgrounds with numerous load and unload transitional effects
  • Imports your 468 x 60 pixel banner adverts with support for PNG, JPG and SWF file formats (banner rotator version only)
  • Over 80 transitional effects, each banner can use these on a single banner or you can set to randomize all banners
  • Pre-loads all images ‘on-the-fly’ and caches them therefore using very low bandwidth consumption
  • Package includes pre-loaded images and banners and pre-configured (change as required). Full documentation in Word, PDF and text formats.

Important – Before uploading anything:

Please read on how to setup the vB Flash Header System locally, this will help you see what the header will look like before installing it on vBulletin. The previewer files are for setup purposes, they contain documentation as well to allow you to view your header before uploading.

Online Articles
Full Technical Specifications please visit:
Digital Port UK - Concepta Series 4 - vBFlash Header Pro--Technical Specifications

Logo/Site Name setup visit:
Digital Port UK - Concepta Series 4 - vBFlash Header Pro--Designing the Logo/Site Name Image

How to Design Your vBFlash Header Background Images visit:
Digital Port UK - Concepta Series 4 - vBFlash Header Pro--Creating Your Background Images

How to Design/add your own advertising banners visit:
Digital Port UK - Concepta Series 4 - vBFlash Header Pro--Banner Rotator Setup

Basic Installation
During this installation all you are doing is replacing the default vBulletin logo coding with our custom code.
Use the Preview Files first to setup your header as you want it.
Upload all contents of either the "vB Flash Header no Ads" or the "vB Flash Header with Ads" folder to vBulletin forum root.
Please follow our links to configure the various areas of this modification in detail. Instructions vary on which version you are installing and configuring.

2 Template Edits (required)

headinclude
Find:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Before add:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

header
Find:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Replace with:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

End of Template edits.

Stylevar Changes
These changes are required to fix your vBulletin to 950 pixels wide, the same width as the vB Flash Header.
Common - doc_maxWidth - Units: px
Common - doc_maxWidth - Size: 950
Common - doc_minWidth - Units: px
Common - doc_minWidth - Size: 950
Common - doc_margin - Units: px
Common - doc_margin - Top: 0
Common - doc_margin - Right: auto
Common - doc_margin - Bottom: 0
Common - doc_margin - Left: auto

End of Stylevar changes.

Additional Stylevar Edit
If you wish to make the header flush with the navbar you will need to change the following Stylevar.
Stylevar Edit
Header - header_padding - Units: px
Header - header_padding - Bottom: 0

Transitional Effects

Please see the vB Flash Header Pro Transition settings file in this package.[font=Arial]

Another high quality product brought to you by Digital Port UK
Digital Port UK - Home

Update Log:
5/20/10 - Embed code updated due to 'Back to top' anchor code missing.

REMOVED!!!

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Add-On Releases Inline Concepta Mp3 Player - XEON Series 4 syrus.xl Modification Graveyard 83 21 Sep 2010 05:13

  #76  
Old 16 May 2010, 16:32
Ocean-Wonders Ocean-Wonders is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
I've tried all that still can't get it to display, Delilahs has even taken a look, he has it working on his and can't see any reason for it not to be working.
Reply With Quote
  #77  
Old 16 May 2010, 16:37
cory_booth cory_booth is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
I have several transparent png logos that I rotate at certain times.
One logo in the morning, one in the afternoon, and one at night.

I varied the colors slightly which requires a different background image to make a seamless header (I am currently using fluid).


Anyways, my question is, will your banner system rotate in the logo and change the background as well?

i.e. I have a blue and red logo...
When the red logo rotates in, will the background be changed to red and visa versa?
Reply With Quote
  #78  
Old 16 May 2010, 16:47
syrus.xl's Avatar
syrus.xl syrus.xl is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Originally Posted by cory_booth View Post
I have several transparent png logos that I rotate at certain times.
One logo in the morning, one in the afternoon, and one at night.

I varied the colors slightly which requires a different background image to make a seamless header (I am currently using fluid).


Anyways, my question is, will your banner system rotate in the logo and change the background as well?

i.e. I have a blue and red logo...
When the red logo rotates in, will the background be changed to red and visa versa?
The only way you could achieve this is by creating a transparent 2x2 PNG image file for the logo. And placing your actual logo on the background images.

The logo is the only static image that is not changed. The background and banner rotator are the only areas that are animated. They do not run in sync, unless the timing was hard-coded in to the swf, this was the only variable I did not bring out in to the XML was timing. Maybe, on a future release I will consider doing this.

Regards,

Last edited by syrus.xl; 16 May 2010 at 18:30.
Reply With Quote
  #79  
Old 17 May 2010, 04:18
masons masons is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
As nice as your mod is, as bad and confusing is it to buy it.
Your website is amazingly complicated!

Anyways, bought the paid version.... but it says my URL is wrong and I need to contact you. Your support however says I do not have access to the support.

I really do not want to spend time doing this.....
Reply With Quote
  #80  
Old 17 May 2010, 08:23
syrus.xl's Avatar
syrus.xl syrus.xl is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Originally Posted by masons View Post
As nice as your mod is, as bad and confusing is it to buy it.
Your website is amazingly complicated!

Anyways, bought the paid version.... but it says my URL is wrong and I need to contact you. Your support however says I do not have access to the support.

I really do not want to spend time doing this.....
Hi masons,
Our support system was offline last night due to work being done. It is all back online now.

Please keep this thread just for the free-version, we cannot answer support regarding site issues on here, due to vbulletin.org terms of use.

Thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #81  
Old 17 May 2010, 11:23
x626xblack x626xblack is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
New sizes yet? :-) ... I know if you had them finished you would have posted them...
__________________
GamerGodz
Reply With Quote
  #82  
Old 17 May 2010, 11:34
syrus.xl's Avatar
syrus.xl syrus.xl is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Not quite yet... I had quite a busy weekend. I did release a minor mod, but that was a very small one.

I should have the updated width available shortly.
Reply With Quote
  #83  
Old 17 May 2010, 13:40
x626xblack x626xblack is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Do not mind me. I am just razing you.. And patiently waiting... haha
__________________
GamerGodz
Reply With Quote
  #84  
Old 17 May 2010, 14:08
bart6767 bart6767 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
How do i get rid of the blue Concepta logo on the banners ?

Even when i add my own banners i can still see it ?
Reply With Quote
  #85  
Old 17 May 2010, 14:14
x626xblack x626xblack is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
You need to change the image in the cc_hp_head_logo folder. The Logo image is separate from the Images and ad-banners
__________________
GamerGodz
Reply With Quote
  #86  
Old 17 May 2010, 14:25
bart6767 bart6767 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Originally Posted by x626xblack View Post
You need to change the image in the cc_hp_head_logo folder. The Logo image is separate from the Images and ad-banners
Thanks but can i have it without the logo ? and just use the banners ?
Reply With Quote
  #87  
Old 17 May 2010, 14:36
syrus.xl's Avatar
syrus.xl syrus.xl is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
You cannot run the header system with no logo, this would cause an actionscript error.

However, if you create a 2x2 transparent PNG file and name it logo_title.png, then place it in the cc_hp_head_logo directory and overwrite the default one, then no logo will show.
Reply With Quote
  #88  
Old 17 May 2010, 17:11
bart6767 bart6767 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Originally Posted by syrus.xl View Post
You cannot run the header system with no logo, this would cause an actionscript error.

However, if you create a 2x2 transparent PNG file and name it logo_title.png, then place it in the cc_hp_head_logo directory and overwrite the default one, then no logo will show.
Thanks i tryed that and it still shows ?
Reply With Quote
  #89  
Old 17 May 2010, 17:56
x626xblack x626xblack is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
I am with bart6767 on this one.

I uploaded and installed with a "test" header image.

Today I changed the image and the old one still shows. I even deleted the files uploaded and Temp edits, and reverted all. Then re-uploaded everything and edited my templates and that original pesky test image is still there. When I log into my Host ACP it shows the correct image, My website header shows the old one.

Already dumped cash and refreshed several times.
__________________
GamerGodz
Reply With Quote
  #90  
Old 17 May 2010, 18:58
syrus.xl's Avatar
syrus.xl syrus.xl is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
There are numerous caching areas with Flash. Try a Hard Refresh by pressing and holding CTRL then F5 - this forces your browser to view directly from the webserver, not your cache or your ISP.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:20.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: