Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Cel Photo Popup - Insert pictures from vB Albums, Attachs, Photopost, vBGallery Details »
Cel Photo Popup - Insert pictures from vB Albums, Attachs, Photopost, vBGallery
Mod Version: 4.1.004, by cellarius (Coder) cellarius is offline
Developer Last Online: Oct 2019 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.x.x Rating: (19 votes - 4.84 average) Installs: 197
Released: 03 Jun 2010 Last Update: 18 Feb 2012 Downloads: 1061
Not Supported Uses Plugins Template Edits Auto-Template Additional Files Translations  

Important!
Old editor (vB 4.1.3 and below): use 4.0.008!
New editor (vB 4.1.4 and above): use 4.1.00x!


What does it do?

When creating or editing a post, your users can open a popup window that will show them their pictures in the chosen gallery, albums or attachment system.


Detailed features listUpgrade from vB3 version
Please uninstall the old version at AdminCP->Plugins & Products->Manage Addons. Also remove all files you uploaded for the vB 3 version apart from the editor icon, which will be reused. This will be /photo_popup.php and all /includes/photo_popup_config_[product].php files, relative to your forum root. Then follow the installation instructions below.


Installation
  1. Extract the archive.
  2. Choose the products you want to use and rename the configuration files in _UPLOAD/includes/cel/cel_pp_config from .php_new to .php
  3. If you're using Photopost Pro, you need to fill in some crucial information into the config file. Please see the config file for more information.
  4. Upload the contents of folder "_UPLOAD" to your forum root. Note how the folder structure mirrors the folder structure in your forum root, so every file will be in the right place.
  5. Now the Photo Popup and your chosen product configuration files will be present with default settings on your server. Later on, you may want to make adjustments there.
  6. Install the product file at AdminCP->Plugins & Products->Manage Addons.
  7. Template edits?
    • If you are using new editor, you're done.
    • If you are using old Editor and Template Modification System (TMS), you're done.
    • If none of the above two conditions apply to you, do the template modifications explained in _DOCS/OLD_EDITOR_ONLY-template_edits.txt manually for the editors you want the popup accessible from.
Basic ConfigurationUpgrade
  • If upgrading within the vB4 series, just reimport the product-xml-file, overwriting the old version, and reupload all files (skip the icon if you're using a custom one).
  • Most times you will be done, but please check in _DOCS/config_file_versions.txt whether the config file for one of the products you use has been changed since you last updated.
  • If the config file for one of your products has been updated, rename _UPLOAD/includes/cel/cel_pp_config from .php_new to .php and transfer your custom settings from your current config file to the new one. Then upload it to your server.
Support and debugging

Please note the information in this post of this thread.


Version history
For older versions see the vB3 version of this Mod.
### 4.1.004 ###
fixed several bugs, text-button re-added (full list)
### 4.1.002 ###
button not showing issue resolved
### 4.1.001 ###
adapted to new vB editor, added workaround for image spacing
### 4.0.004-008 ###
bugfix releases
### 4.0.003 ###
initial release
new (core): completely rewritten code
new: categories/user albums/folders listed hierachically in albums dropdown
new: Photopost Pro and vBGallery permissions for categories
new: global permissions check
new: cache system for albums dropdown
new: override all product related AdminCP-Settings in the product config file.



** Please note that the config files for Photoplog and CND Garage have not been converted. I do not have access to vB4 versions of those two softwares for testing and developing. Whether this will change in future, I don't know - at the moment, apart from having no software access, I'm very much out of time. Anyway, the config files are not too hard to figure out and there is a short introduction to adapting them. Please feel free to convert or develop for other software, if you like, and submit to this thread or to me personally by PM.


### Don't forget to click install! ###

(No support if you don't)

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	popup_albums.jpg
Views:	3746
Size:	41.7 KB
ID:	117964   Click image for larger version

Name:	workflow.jpg
Views:	3279
Size:	58.9 KB
ID:	117965   Click image for larger version

Name:	admincp.jpg
Views:	1999
Size:	84.7 KB
ID:	117966   Click image for larger version

Name:	editor.jpg
Views:	760
Size:	40.9 KB
ID:	136498  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
New Posting Features Photo Popup - Insert pictures easily from vB Albums, Photopost, vBGallery, Photoplog cellarius vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons 608 24 Oct 2012 14:52

  #31  
Old 03 Jun 2010, 19:19
Jesh Jesh is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Still no luck here. Keeps showing as no images uploaded. Oh well.
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 03 Jun 2010, 19:21
cyberbob73 cyberbob73 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Originally Posted by cellarius View Post
Aus irgend einem Grund wird bei Dir die $other_db = TRUE; nicht verwertet. Setze die Variable mal auf = 1; anstatt TRUE.
Geht auch nicht

Und laut der Fehlermeldung steht dort auch die falsche DB drinn.

MySQL-Fehler : Table 'db28xxxx_4.pp_photos' doesn't exist
Denn die Table pp_photos ist ja nicht in der vb4 DB (db28xxxx_4) sondern in der Photopost DB (db28xxxx_3)
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 03 Jun 2010, 19:28
cellarius's Avatar
cellarius cellarius is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Real name: Sven
Originally Posted by Jesh View Post
Still no luck here. Keeps showing as no images uploaded. Oh well.
I'm thinking about your's too, but I can't think of anything. Would you give me access to your site? (Account with images uploaded, best with AdminCP permissions, and FTP?)
Originally Posted by cyberbob73 View Post
Geht auch nicht

Und laut der Fehlermeldung steht dort auch die falsche DB drinn.
Ja, das ist die direkte Folge davon. Ich müsste mir das mal direkt anschauen. Wenn Du willst, kannst Du mir einen Zugang zu Deiner Seite per PN schicken. (Admin-Account mit hochgeladenen Fotos, FTP).
__________________
Please note that there will be no further updates to my addons, especially they will not be upgraded for vB5. I'm leaving vB, since IB choose to go the banana-way yet again.

http://www.roma-antiqua.de
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 03 Jun 2010, 19:37
Jesh Jesh is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Originally Posted by cellarius View Post
I'm thinking about your's too, but I can't think of anything. Would you give me access to your site? (Account with images uploaded, best with AdminCP permissions, and FTP?)
Yeah let me make a test user for you and I'll PM it
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 03 Jun 2010, 19:41
cyberbob73 cyberbob73 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Hast Post
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 04 Jun 2010, 00:04
cory_booth cory_booth is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
AWESOME!

Add plugin and noticed all the config files have both .php and .php_new in the config directory. I am running vbgallery and even though I made sure the config.php file is present and I added vbgallery to ADMINCP, the add-in does not showup in the drop down... Any suggestions?
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 04 Jun 2010, 00:10
cory_booth cory_booth is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
I tried the included .php rather than the .php_new and now I have:
Fatal error: Call to a member function query_read_slave() on a non-object in /home4/xxxxxx/public_html/yyyyyyyy/includes/class_bbcode.php on line 220
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 04 Jun 2010, 04:14
cellarius's Avatar
cellarius cellarius is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Real name: Sven
Bugfix release 4.0.004

Bugfix release 4.0.004

Fixes some minor glitches and a design issue with the Photopost Pro implementation. This hopefully should fix the issues discussed in this thread. Thanks to cyberbob for giving me full access to his board, so I could track down the bug. Also the error reported by cory_booth has been fixed.

Please reimport the product file and upload the files. There have been no changes to config files.
.
.
__________________
Please note that there will be no further updates to my addons, especially they will not be upgraded for vB5. I'm leaving vB, since IB choose to go the banana-way yet again.

http://www.roma-antiqua.de

Last edited by cellarius; 04 Jun 2010 at 04:29.
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 04 Jun 2010, 04:33
cellarius's Avatar
cellarius cellarius is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Real name: Sven
Originally Posted by Kolbi View Post
Will DTO Garage Plus be integrated after there vB4 release?
Just had a quick look at the install file of it - seems quite straightforward. Wouldn't be too hard, so I don't say no, but a rather vague maybe. ATM I don't have the time, but for someone with a little coding experience it probably wouln't be hard to do it himself in this case.

Originally Posted by cory_booth View Post
I tried the included .php rather than the .php_new and now I have:
Fatal error: Call to a member function query_read_slave() on a non-object in /home4/xxxxxx/public_html/yyyyyyyy/includes/class_bbcode.php on line 220
I'm not sure I followed everything you tried correctly; please let me know whether the new build fixed your problems.
__________________
Please note that there will be no further updates to my addons, especially they will not be upgraded for vB5. I'm leaving vB, since IB choose to go the banana-way yet again.

http://www.roma-antiqua.de
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 04 Jun 2010, 15:12
cory_booth cory_booth is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Reupped the latest build (.04) and still not seeing the vbgallery in the drop down.
As I read the instructions:

1. Upload all files to site
2. Rename the includes/cel/product.php_new to .php (in my case, vbgallery) - I made no changes to the file.
3. Add vbgallery to ADMINCP area under Photo Popup.

Now when I attempt to use - the popup window comes up and the Album and Attachments are available, but the spot where vbGallery should be is blank. Selecting the blank area forces you back to Album.

No errors, however.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 1.JPG (15.3 KB, 28 views)
File Type: jpg 2.JPG (18.8 KB, 22 views)

Last edited by cory_booth; 04 Jun 2010 at 15:23.
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 04 Jun 2010, 15:26
sebaldus sebaldus is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Real name: Thor
Can download and open the Zip files.

Are the download Zip link dead?

I can open all other addons and download, but not this one..

Someone?
Regards from sebaldus.
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 04 Jun 2010, 15:32
cellarius's Avatar
cellarius cellarius is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Real name: Sven
Originally Posted by sebaldus View Post
Are the download Zip link dead?
No, works just fine for me.
__________________
Please note that there will be no further updates to my addons, especially they will not be upgraded for vB5. I'm leaving vB, since IB choose to go the banana-way yet again.

http://www.roma-antiqua.de
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 04 Jun 2010, 15:42
sebaldus sebaldus is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Real name: Thor
Originally Posted by cellarius View Post
No, works just fine for me.
Thanks, then I have to change my from my main PC to another and try again..
Regards from Sebaldus
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 04 Jun 2010, 15:52
cellarius's Avatar
cellarius cellarius is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Real name: Sven
Originally Posted by cory_booth View Post
Now when I attempt to use - the popup window comes up and the Album and Attachments are available, but the spot where vbGallery should be is blank.
You seem to be missing a phrase, at least. If you want to, provide me with AdminCP and FTP access via PM.
__________________
Please note that there will be no further updates to my addons, especially they will not be upgraded for vB5. I'm leaving vB, since IB choose to go the banana-way yet again.

http://www.roma-antiqua.de
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 04 Jun 2010, 17:39
Jesh Jesh is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Ok new version works, thank you!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 22:07.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: