Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
MGC Chatbox Evo Details »
MGC Chatbox Evo
Mod Version: 3.4.0, by VBDev (Coder) VBDev is offline
Developer Last Online: May 2015 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.2.x Rating: (307 votes - 4.63 average) Installs: 2475
Released: 28 Jan 2008 Last Update: 02 Sep 2013 Downloads: 46124
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Template Edits Auto-Template Additional Files Translations  



This mod is automatically compatible with vB3.6.x, vB3.7.x, vB3.8.x and vB4.x.x


Overview

MGC Chatbox Evo is the most ever installed chatbox for vBulletin !


It offers a new enhanced online experience to your members leading to increased time spent online of more than 25% by providing them with a new, more interactive, way to interact with each other.
  • Important number of features
  • High level of configurability to fit each users needs
  • Channels system
  • Many commands
  • Bot system
  • and more...
... makes MGC Chatbox Evo a must have for your forum !

Detailed features

Following is a non-exhaustive list:
  • Simple install
  • Ajax based with:
    • Fast and Intelligent chats retrieval through javascript calls to server files (refresh delay configurable per usergroup)
    • Edit/update by double-clicking on a chat
    • Interact on chats through menus and javascript
  • Many usergroup permissions to limit features according to usergroups
  • Full configuration of the chatbox display:
    Size, position on forum pages, editor layout (either top/bottom input or left/right textarea) and position, number of chats displayed, ...
  • Full configuration of the chats display:
    Authorized bbcodes selection, date/time options, avatar display, ...
  • Possibility to create channels (unlimited number) with multiple configuration options:
    • Warn user of new message when not active through blinking image and eventually sound notification
    • Possibility to select on which specific page each is displayed
    • Option to display the channel only for selected languages
    • Usergroup/User permissions to access the channel
  • Many commands available with usergroup/user permissions to access them:
    • /me: well known IRC command
    • /del: remove shouts (different possibilities of removal)
    • /ignore: ignore shouts from another user
    • /ban: ban user from chatbox
    • /pm: send a private chat to another user
    • /announcement: modify the announcement on top of the chatbox
    • /slap: allow user to slap another user
    • /team: chats sending between specified usergroups
    • /l33t: I33t-ify a message
    • /banchan: ban user from specific channel [PRO only]
  • Forum activity notifications system in the chatbox:
    • Different display options:
      • In the chatbox melted with chats
      • In the chatbox in a separate column
      • In the vB4 sidebar or a custom sidebar for vB3
    • Multiple notifications:
      • New thread creation
      • New post creation
      • Post thanked (Abe's)
      • New registrations (not included - separate product)
      • IBProarcade highscore (not included - separate product)
  • Bot system with set of predefined trigger chat and corresponding answers and automatic bot chats [PRO only]
  • Archive system with statistics as well as download and search capabilities
  • Possibility to display the list of users online in the chatbox
  • Force anynomous to enter a username before chatting if they can access the chatbox
  • Antiflood system
  • Private chats feature through PM in tabs
  • Optional sound notifications
  • Inactive mode feature for server load optimization
  • User statistics display in posts and profile
  • Chatbox statistics display on forumhome
  • Create thread from a chat [PRO only]
  • CMS Integration (not included - separate product)
    • vBAdvanced CMPS
    • vBulletin 4 CMS
  • Importers from other chatbox systems:
Install

Refer to the readme for the chatbox install.

Demo

Live demo on MGC Products forum

Languages
  1. French
  2. English
  3. German [Not yet updated]
  4. Serbian [Not yet updated]
Support

On my website mostly and in this thread


Intégration

Integration in IBProarcade is described in the readme.
vBAdvanced CMPS and vBulletin 4 CMS integration are available as additional modules.


Compatibility

This hack is compatible with vB3.6.x, vB3.7.x
, vB3.8.x and vB4.x.x

Changelog

First part:

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...&postcount=221

Second part:
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...postcount=5429

Third part:

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...postcount=8469

How to set the channel images


Thanks to princeedwards for this little how to : click here

PRO version and additional addons available on my website

This mod is automatically compatible with vB3.6.x, vB3.7.x, vB3.8.x and vB4.x.x

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Chat Modifications Cyb - ChatBox Valter vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 1244 03 Feb 2016 13:36
Chat Modifications Chatbox Rules in cyb chatbox title Hornstar vBulletin 3.7 Template Modifications 15 23 Apr 2011 16:57

  #6706  
Old 06 Aug 2010, 02:47
furst furst is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
will this import VSa - Chatbox (ajax) v3.1.6?


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

sorry if im not supposed to post links.
Reply With Quote
  #6707  
Old 06 Aug 2010, 06:36
VBDev's Avatar
VBDev VBDev is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Real name: Clément
Originally Posted by cyn0r View Post
I'm getting this error when I go to 'Edit Options':
Originally Posted by Alfa1 View Post
Members that have access to the chat box are getting this error in usercp > 'edit options' after upgrading to version 3:

I uploaded all files and used overwrite existing xml.
I think this is part of the known bug. I am sorry have been pretty busy lately and really little time to work on it :/

Until I release a new version, I suggest you to avoid users from being able to hide chatbox and change default colors and so on in their ACP. This should at least remove the error

Originally Posted by Zate View Post
I'd like to request a feature for this mod.

the ability in the notices section to include events/postings/creations in Social Groups. I would love for new groups, new user joins, new posts and new discussions in groups to show up in the chatbox too.

Thanks
Nice idea ! Added to the todo list.

Originally Posted by furst View Post
will this import VSa - Chatbox (ajax) v3.1.6?


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

sorry if im not supposed to post links.
I am planning to yeah.
Reply With Quote
  #6708  
Old 06 Aug 2010, 13:03
Ranger187 Ranger187 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Originally Posted by Alfa1 View Post
I just downloaded the 3.0 zip, reuploaded the files and imported the file again. Same effect.
Did you upgrade from a previous version or do a fresh install?
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #6709  
Old 07 Aug 2010, 03:47
Alfa1's Avatar
Alfa1 Alfa1 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
I upgraded from a previous version. 2.4.2 if i remember correctly.
Reply With Quote
  #6710  
Old 07 Aug 2010, 15:11
Ranger187 Ranger187 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Originally Posted by Alfa1 View Post
I upgraded from a previous version. 2.4.2 if i remember correctly.
This is my advice then....

FULLY REMOVE 3.0.0 according to the INSTRUCTIONS.

RE-Download 2.4.2...... reinstall it..... If it works..... I know why you are getting errors.

Report back.
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #6711  
Old 08 Aug 2010, 02:37
RobbieZ RobbieZ is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Has anyone noticed on shiwthread option the chatbox is sat between subforum header and sub forum threads instead of above it like on vb3x?
Reply With Quote
  #6712  
Old 08 Aug 2010, 03:12
DX-FMJ DX-FMJ is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Originally Posted by VBDev View Post
Do you have firefox installed with the firebug extension ?
Yes I use Firfox, I never heard of Firebug, do I need it?
Reply With Quote
  #6713  
Old 08 Aug 2010, 04:08
FReeSTER FReeSTER is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Is it possible to add this chatbox on a specific forum?
Reply With Quote
  #6714  
Old 08 Aug 2010, 09:05
VBDev's Avatar
VBDev VBDev is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Real name: Clément
* Leaving for a 1 week and a half holiday, will be back on the 18Th
Reply With Quote
  #6715  
Old 08 Aug 2010, 19:01
grey_goose grey_goose is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
The UserCP > Options error can be fixed easily.

AdminCP > Plugins & Products > Edit Plugin User option add in profile vB3 (hook location profile_complete)

Change

FROM
require_once(DIR . '/forum/includes/mgc_cb_evo/class_display.php');

TO
require_once(DIR . '/forum/mgc_cb_evo/classes/class_display.php');
Reply With Quote
  #6716  
Old 08 Aug 2010, 19:02
Karmacode Karmacode is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Hello guys,

I have a problem with this amazing mod.

When i try to delete a message with the command "Supprimer le chat de" doesn't happen nothing I have vb3.8.5 and mgc 2.3.2 with some command translate in italian language.

This happen also with the command " Supprimer tous les chats de"

What i can do to fix it?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #6717  
Old 08 Aug 2010, 19:42
Silver_2000_)! Silver_2000_)! is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Originally Posted by grey_goose View Post
The UserCP > Options error can be fixed easily.

AdminCP > Plugins & Products > Edit Plugin User option add in profile vB3 (hook location profile_complete)

Change

FROM
require_once(DIR . '/forum/includes/mgc_cb_evo/class_display.php');

TO
require_once(DIR . '/forum/mgc_cb_evo/classes/class_display.php');
when I change that I get
Warning: require_once([path]/mgc_cb_evo/class_misc.php) [function.require-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in [path]/profile.php(4553) : eval()'d code on line 37

Fatal error: require_once() [function.require]: Failed opening required '/home/site/public_html/vbforums/mgc_cb_evo/class_misc.php' (include_path='/usr/local/lib/php:.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php/') in /home/site/public_html/vbforums/profile.php(4553) : eval()'d code on line 37
Reply With Quote
  #6718  
Old 09 Aug 2010, 00:31
cory_booth cory_booth is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Originally Posted by FF|Skyrider View Post
Small bug report:

The avatars in the chatbox works great! But for some reason when I private message someone, I suddenly see "avatar" as text. here's an example:



See? The avatar works fine, but when I PM him the avatar URL changes for some reason.

His Avatar URL: xxxx.com/customavatars/avatar2004_3.gif
Has changed to: xxxx.com/customavatars/avatar2004_1.gif

When I PM'd him.
I want to add it happens with regular notices too...
As an Admin... I have my normal avatar all over the chat...
But occasionally - the image switches and leave me with a red X
Attached Images
File Type: jpg chat.jpg (39.2 KB, 13 views)
Reply With Quote
  #6719  
Old 09 Aug 2010, 01:29
Alfa1's Avatar
Alfa1 Alfa1 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Originally Posted by grey_goose View Post
The UserCP > Options error can be fixed easily.

AdminCP > Plugins & Products > Edit Plugin User option add in profile vB3 (hook location profile_complete)

Change

FROM
require_once(DIR . '/forum/includes/mgc_cb_evo/class_display.php');

TO
require_once(DIR . '/forum/mgc_cb_evo/classes/class_display.php');
Originally Posted by Silver_2000_)! View Post
when I change that I get
Warning: require_once([path]/mgc_cb_evo/class_misc.php) [function.require-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in [path]/profile.php(4553) : eval()'d code on line 37

Fatal error: require_once() [function.require]: Failed opening required '/home/site/public_html/vbforums/mgc_cb_evo/class_misc.php' (include_path='/usr/local/lib/php:.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php/') in /home/site/public_html/vbforums/profile.php(4553) : eval()'d code on line 37
Same here.
Reply With Quote
  #6720  
Old 09 Aug 2010, 14:09
MyCTaK's Avatar
MyCTaK MyCTaK is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Bulgaria
Unhappy

Hello, good work!
I need chat for my forum and I am testing your product but there were a lot of problems :/

1. When I deactivate the formatting BBCODE and uncheck all BBCODEs (that will display a picture in chat after afterward) the user chats are not formatted to split lines. There appears slider at bottom and you have to slide to read every long sentences. I want to enable URL BBcode but to hide BBcode button.

2. When you "Activate the formatting BBCODE" all options are still vizible and seems to work but... if you don't check em all from admincp they didn't work. I mean that if they are disabled they must not be vizible (or be muted), right?

3. I want to hide "help" and "Archives" :/ (or they can be visible only for moderators)

4. If you pm to someone and have avatars enabled it displays his avatar (instead of yours) and if he pm you back it shows his avatar again.

5. I am using dark style with white font and all your popups are light background. I cant read what popup ask me. How I can change that fast, so I don't have to wait for product update?

6. If you have popup that have link to #something it reloads to the CMS, so you can't really complete the operation. I tried to unstick message but when i hit "Unstick" it reloads the page to CMS and even if I am fast enough to hit "OK" it don't work. Its the same with error message when you have open more than allowed pm tabs.

7. How I can close pm tab?

8. My chat is at FORUMHOME and it have background (block mgc_cb_evo_block). Other vBulletin panels dont have. And chat is not vertical centered toward forums (it stays like 15px to the right)

9. You can't change "Main channel" name and options. Why?

10. Is it possible pm chats to open pm tabs? So if you write to someone and he check his chat after 30min he can see that you have pm him something?

Don't understand me wrong. I think your product is VERY GOOD and you make it with your heart. But please, fix known bugs before you go for improvements.

I will be happy to be in use and have your product working on my forum soon.

Best!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:01.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: