Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
[Mod-Mall] Wibiya - Facebook like toolbar (with forum user options) Details »
[Mod-Mall] Wibiya - Facebook like toolbar (with forum user options)
Mod Version: 1.00, by nitra1000 (Coder) nitra1000 is offline
Developer Last Online: Jun 2012 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.1.2 Rating: (8 votes - 4.88 average) Installs: 41
Released: 05 May 2011 Last Update: 10 May 2011 Downloads: 154
Not Supported Uses Plugins External Content  

What Wibiya Does
Wibiya adds a bar at the bottom of your forum, that you can use for almost anything from rss feeds, premoting content/facebook/twitter, chat, games...

It has too many features to list but if you go to there website you will get a decent idea..

Wibiyas Website

What This Mod Does
This mod inserts the javascript in your header template, saving you from having to edit or revert your templates every upgrade.

It also has built in conditionals to allow you (or your users) to configure who the script is active for


Currently supports
  • Disable for guests
  • Allow users to enable/disable from their options
  • Set which usergroups to show the bar to (i.e only to members who have donated)
  • Set a postcount at which the bar is available
  • More coming soon...

How to install
  1. Import the xml
  2. Register at wibiya.com, and configure your toolbar
  3. It should give you some code that looks like the below to insert into your header

    Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
    Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

  4. copy and paste this into the script box found in your admincp under Settings>Options>Add Wibiya Script
  5. Activate and configure the add on in the same screen

To allow users to turn the bar on and off
  1. Do all the steps listed in install
  2. in your admincp go to "Add New User Profile Field"
  3. Select "Single Selection Radio Buttons" and fill in the following
    (you can change these as you see fit but these are my setup)
    • Title: Wibiya (or whatever you like)
    • Description: Turn the toolbar at bottom of page on or off.
    • Profile Field Category: Doesn't matter
    • Options:
      • On
      • Off
    • Display Order: Doesn't Matter
    • Field Required: No
    • Field Editable by User: Yes
    • Private Field: No
    • Field Searchable on Members List: No
    • Show on Members List: No
  4. Save that, and note down the name (note this isn't the title and should be something like "field13"
  5. Go back to Settings>Options>Add Wibiya Script
  6. Fill in the What is the fieldid box with the name of your field
  7. Fill in the disabled text (in the example above this would "Off" without the quotes)
  8. Select Yes to allow users to enable/disable toolbar

How to upgrade
  1. Import the xml, set overwrite to allow/yes/on
  2. Check the settings at Settings>Options>Add Wibiya Script


Releases
V1.0 - Initial Release
V1.1 - Extended Features, now allows for options other than on/off
V1.2 - Bug fix (please note you now must enter the disabled text in settings)

To Do List
  • Additional user checks (User ID, Usergroup) - Done V1.1
  • Allow different field options (i.e different to on/off) - Done V1.1
  • Additional forum checks (Forum ID)
  • Additional style checks

Notes
I will support this modification but not Wibiya... if you need help signing up or using the service... You can find help on the wibiya.com website.

Do not remove the attributation link...

Please note I have nothing to do with wibiya, I just needed this for my forum and thought I would be nice....

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	onoff.jpg
Views:	1427
Size:	41.0 KB
ID:	128835   Click image for larger version

Name:	settings.jpg
Views:	804
Size:	81.8 KB
ID:	128836   Click image for larger version

Name:	Where to find field##.jpg
Views:	988
Size:	79.6 KB
ID:	128838  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Mini Mods Wibiya Toolbar Namaless vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons 32 18 Oct 2012 12:30
Enable Opera's navigation toolbar options 58sniper vBulletin 3.0 Template Modifications 1 15 Sep 2004 13:30

  #46  
Old 12 Jul 2011, 05:20
LuDawgs LuDawgs is offline
 
Join Date: May 2011
I really love this, but my forum is SSL (https). It looks like Wibiya has an SSL option:

In order to install the Toolbar on websites that have SSL/HTTPS web-pages use the following script instead of the usual script:

<script type="text/javascript">
if(window.location.protocol != "https:"){
var f=document.createElement("script");
f.setAttribute("type","text/javascript");
f.setAttribute("src", "http://cdn.wibiya.com/Toolbars/dir_XXXX/Toolbar_XXXXXX/Loader_XXXXX...");
document.getElementsByTagName("body")[0].appendChild(f);
}
</script>

This line :"http://cdn.wibiya.com/Toolbars/dir_XXXX/Toolbar_XXXXXX/Loader_XXXXX..." should be replace with your toolbar source.
What can I do to use this on my site? I'm dying to try this out, but the SSL issue is roadblocking me.
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 23 Jul 2011, 23:38
nitra1000's Avatar
nitra1000 nitra1000 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Real name: John Moss
You paste the whole script so just follow the guidelines and put in the script box what you've just qouted...
__________________
My Mods - Pm me for custom work
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 23 Oct 2011, 18:21
SpaceStar SpaceStar is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
it seems there a conflict between wibiya and vBulletin's Facebook feature. When wibiya is enabled Facebook doesnt work. wibiya is disabled for the moment.
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 17 Nov 2011, 09:59
Niak_Judge Niak_Judge is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Can someone else confirm the Facebook conflct ?
Just go on one of the websites that have said thanks....

i.e http://www.braniteljski-forum.info/forum/forum.php
I can't see any toolbar/chat ...Should I need to register ?
Can someone give me an other demo ? Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 21 Nov 2011, 17:06
SNATCH3R's Avatar
SNATCH3R SNATCH3R is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Real name: Rajesh
can we have a chat feature with only my friends in my forum....not like yahoo or facebook friends....

Excellent mod....
Reply With Quote
  #51  
Old 25 Nov 2011, 18:27
GeorgeB85 GeorgeB85 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
installed and working good.

However, it wanted RSS feed urls for subscriptions, and new posts..where do I get that from?
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 25 Nov 2011, 20:05
nitra1000's Avatar
nitra1000 nitra1000 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Real name: John Moss
you have to have RSS enabled on your boards then just use them for example mine...

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
My Mods - Pm me for custom work
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 25 Nov 2011, 21:50
GeorgeB85 GeorgeB85 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Originally Posted by nitra1000 View Post
you have to have RSS enabled on your boards then just use them for example mine...

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.
It is installed, but I don't know what the url would be for subscriptions and new posts.

Surely, it doesn't want the url for each forum.

EDIT:

Thanks Nitra...i tried it just by adding the external.php?type=RSS2 at the end of the url for it, and it worked.

I used the same one for the RSS feed for subscription, was that right?

Last edited by GeorgeB85; 25 Nov 2011 at 22:00.
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 29 Dec 2011, 03:33
CaneInsider CaneInsider is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Anyway for users to use the chat feature with the site login rather than having to use facebook, yahoo, etc....?
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 22 Jan 2012, 22:42
bada_bing's Avatar
bada_bing bada_bing is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
I have this installed but just recently disabled it because I was getting complaints from our members that it was in the way of uploading gallery images, the bar was covering up some of the buttons. a recommended feature would be to allow the admin to specify where to show the bar.
__________________
A Leader and initiator.
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 07 Mar 2013, 12:24
Spangle Spangle is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Works on 4.2 Patch 3, best to disable it for members, or ensure the settings are for "New Visitors" only, as it can get a bit boring closing it all the time.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 15:14.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: