Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 21 Jan 2017, 01:16
[email protected] kurt@triffetdes is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Getting database error emails despite removing email for config file

Getting database error emails despite removing email in config file.
I went into the config today, and saw that I've not ever entered an email.
How did the notification errors find me?

How do I fix this?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 21 Jan 2017, 01:17
Dave Dave is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Real name: Dave
So in /includes/config.php, the variable $config['Database']['technicalemail'] = '[email protected]'; is left empty?
Do you have PHP caching extensions enabled? Might have to restart PHP-fpm/cgi in order for the changes to take effect.
__________________
https://technidev.com - security, development, exploits, vBulletin
dave[at]technidev[dot]com

Contact me for custom vBulletin 3/4 work & server/website management.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 21 Jan 2017, 01:53
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
And also, if you have Queued Emails, then the email is already set for those. Do you have any Queued Emails shown on the main page of the /admincp?
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 21 Jan 2017, 20:21
[email protected] kurt@triffetdes is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
No caching. It's been sending errors for months, but only recently have I been getting so many, that it's clogging my mailbox. Not worth the time to try and decode the errors.
No idea how it's getting my email.

--------------- Added 21 Jan 2017 at 20:27 ---------------

0 Queued Emails, and the admin contact listed in the CP is not the email that all the errors are going to.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 24 Jan 2017, 22:10
[email protected] kurt@triffetdes is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Any other ideas?
TIA
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 24 Jan 2017, 23:05
Dave Dave is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Real name: Dave
Try this: AdminCP > Settings > Options > Error Handling & Logging > Disable Database Error Email Sending > Set to "Yes".
__________________
https://technidev.com - security, development, exploits, vBulletin
dave[at]technidev[dot]com

Contact me for custom vBulletin 3/4 work & server/website management.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 25 Jan 2017, 00:10
RichieBoy67's Avatar
RichieBoy67 RichieBoy67 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Richie
Would also be a good idea to maybe try fixing the actual database error.
__________________

Let us take care of your forum, seo, seo reports, maintenance, what ever you need.

Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 29 Jan 2017, 21:04
[email protected] kurt@triffetdes is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Found out source of problem, but that opened up a new problem

Originally Posted by RichieBoy67 View Post
Would also be a good idea to maybe try fixing the actual database error.
Easier said than done. ;-) Part of it, after substantial time with web.com techs, was that they moved the database. My bigger issue was that after I updated the PHP version, their new servers cap the database size to 300MB. Mine was 421. Now, I'm locked out until I can figure out a way to clean up my database. Optimizing through their control panel does nothing. Forum has been down since.

Are their certain tables I can simply trash?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 30 Jan 2017, 01:58
Paul M's Avatar
Paul M Paul M is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Paul M
Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post
Are their certain tables I can simply trash?
No - and you seriously need to move to a proper host a.s.a.p.
Capping a database like that is the stupidest thing I have ever heard, sounds like a total mickey mouse outfit.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member


Cable Forum
Please do not PM me about custom work - I no longer undertake any.
Note: I will not answer support questions via e-mail or PM - please use the relevant thread or forum.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 30 Jan 2017, 16:03
[email protected] kurt@triffetdes is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Originally Posted by Paul M View Post
No - and you seriously need to move to a proper host a.s.a.p.
Capping a database like that is the stupidest thing I have ever heard, sounds like a total mickey mouse outfit.
Doing that this week. Web.com is the culprit.
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 16:44.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: