Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
MGC Chatbox Evo Details »
MGC Chatbox Evo
Mod Version: 3.4.0, by VBDev (Coder) VBDev is offline
Developer Last Online: May 2015 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.2.x Rating: (307 votes - 4.63 average) Installs: 2476
Released: 28 Jan 2008 Last Update: 02 Sep 2013 Downloads: 46153
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Template Edits Auto-Template Additional Files Translations  



This mod is automatically compatible with vB3.6.x, vB3.7.x, vB3.8.x and vB4.x.x


Overview

MGC Chatbox Evo is the most ever installed chatbox for vBulletin !


It offers a new enhanced online experience to your members leading to increased time spent online of more than 25% by providing them with a new, more interactive, way to interact with each other.
  • Important number of features
  • High level of configurability to fit each users needs
  • Channels system
  • Many commands
  • Bot system
  • and more...
... makes MGC Chatbox Evo a must have for your forum !

Detailed features

Following is a non-exhaustive list:
  • Simple install
  • Ajax based with:
    • Fast and Intelligent chats retrieval through javascript calls to server files (refresh delay configurable per usergroup)
    • Edit/update by double-clicking on a chat
    • Interact on chats through menus and javascript
  • Many usergroup permissions to limit features according to usergroups
  • Full configuration of the chatbox display:
    Size, position on forum pages, editor layout (either top/bottom input or left/right textarea) and position, number of chats displayed, ...
  • Full configuration of the chats display:
    Authorized bbcodes selection, date/time options, avatar display, ...
  • Possibility to create channels (unlimited number) with multiple configuration options:
    • Warn user of new message when not active through blinking image and eventually sound notification
    • Possibility to select on which specific page each is displayed
    • Option to display the channel only for selected languages
    • Usergroup/User permissions to access the channel
  • Many commands available with usergroup/user permissions to access them:
    • /me: well known IRC command
    • /del: remove shouts (different possibilities of removal)
    • /ignore: ignore shouts from another user
    • /ban: ban user from chatbox
    • /pm: send a private chat to another user
    • /announcement: modify the announcement on top of the chatbox
    • /slap: allow user to slap another user
    • /team: chats sending between specified usergroups
    • /l33t: I33t-ify a message
    • /banchan: ban user from specific channel [PRO only]
  • Forum activity notifications system in the chatbox:
    • Different display options:
      • In the chatbox melted with chats
      • In the chatbox in a separate column
      • In the vB4 sidebar or a custom sidebar for vB3
    • Multiple notifications:
      • New thread creation
      • New post creation
      • Post thanked (Abe's)
      • New registrations (not included - separate product)
      • IBProarcade highscore (not included - separate product)
  • Bot system with set of predefined trigger chat and corresponding answers and automatic bot chats [PRO only]
  • Archive system with statistics as well as download and search capabilities
  • Possibility to display the list of users online in the chatbox
  • Force anynomous to enter a username before chatting if they can access the chatbox
  • Antiflood system
  • Private chats feature through PM in tabs
  • Optional sound notifications
  • Inactive mode feature for server load optimization
  • User statistics display in posts and profile
  • Chatbox statistics display on forumhome
  • Create thread from a chat [PRO only]
  • CMS Integration (not included - separate product)
    • vBAdvanced CMPS
    • vBulletin 4 CMS
  • Importers from other chatbox systems:
Install

Refer to the readme for the chatbox install.

Demo

Live demo on MGC Products forum

Languages
  1. French
  2. English
  3. German [Not yet updated]
  4. Serbian [Not yet updated]
Support

On my website mostly and in this thread


Intégration

Integration in IBProarcade is described in the readme.
vBAdvanced CMPS and vBulletin 4 CMS integration are available as additional modules.


Compatibility

This hack is compatible with vB3.6.x, vB3.7.x
, vB3.8.x and vB4.x.x

Changelog

First part:

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...&postcount=221

Second part:
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...postcount=5429

Third part:

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...postcount=8469

How to set the channel images


Thanks to princeedwards for this little how to : click here

PRO version and additional addons available on my website

This mod is automatically compatible with vB3.6.x, vB3.7.x, vB3.8.x and vB4.x.x

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Chat Modifications Cyb - ChatBox Valter vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 1244 03 Feb 2016 13:36
Chat Modifications Chatbox Rules in cyb chatbox title Hornstar vBulletin 3.7 Template Modifications 15 23 Apr 2011 16:57

  #4351  
Old 23 Feb 2009, 06:47
VBDev's Avatar
VBDev VBDev is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Real name: Clément
Originally Posted by Mahar View Post
I've installed everything...and the admin cp options are all there but....it's not showing up on my forums at all. I've enabled it.
And have you set usergroup permissions (as stated in the install readme file) ?

Originally Posted by whitey1974 View Post
Hi, I've been using this since my site was started. It's by far the best chatbox available imho....

Recently updated my Arcade to the latest version along with the latest version of this chat hack. And since then I cannot get the chatbox to display on the Arcade page or any other page except the forum pages. I've followed the instructions over and over with no joy, and like I say I've used this before without any problems at all, it was displaying on the arcade page with no problems.

I've looked through almost this entire thread and I've seen others having similar problems but haven't seen the solution to this yet.

Your help is greatly appreciated and thanks for your fine work
See bug list
Reply With Quote
  #4352  
Old 23 Feb 2009, 06:52
whitey1974 whitey1974 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Ahh, my bad!!

Thanks for the prompt reply
Reply With Quote
  #4353  
Old 23 Feb 2009, 09:52
NakedAlien's Avatar
NakedAlien NakedAlien is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
The box on Admin CP is in french. At least it looks like french. How on earth did that happen I'd really like it to be in english, so I could understand something :P
__________________
http://www.minuscelsius.com
Reply With Quote
  #4354  
Old 23 Feb 2009, 18:34
Mahar Mahar is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Real name: William
NakedAlien, you'll have to install the language file stated in the readme.

Yes, I've set up permissions and everything, I got it to show up...but what exact folder am I supposed to upload the images to?
Reply With Quote
  #4355  
Old 23 Feb 2009, 18:43
Skyrider Skyrider is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Is there any way to ban guests from posting in the chat box? Like an IP ban. Or ban by cookie or something.
Reply With Quote
  #4356  
Old 23 Feb 2009, 18:55
Adromir Adromir is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
you can set it in the usergroup settings in ACP
Reply With Quote
  #4357  
Old 23 Feb 2009, 23:46
VBDev's Avatar
VBDev VBDev is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Real name: Clément
Originally Posted by deta View Post
Hello!

Please, Please Fix the obproarcade Bug!

My User are very

Thanks

cu Deta

For those of you that are having problems making it work with IBProarcade, you have to add this lines in function_do_output :

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

instead of only :

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #4358  
Old 24 Feb 2009, 05:13
deta deta is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Originally Posted by VBDev View Post
For those of you that are having problems making it work with IBProarcade, you have to add this lines in function_do_output :

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

instead of only :

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.
sorry nothing to display
Reply With Quote
  #4359  
Old 24 Feb 2009, 05:48
VBDev's Avatar
VBDev VBDev is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Real name: Clément
I tested it with chatbox on every page under the navbar option and it works.

What's your configuration ?
Reply With Quote
  #4360  
Old 24 Feb 2009, 05:48
VBDev's Avatar
VBDev VBDev is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Real name: Clément
Originally Posted by FF|Skyrider View Post
Is there any way to ban guests from posting in the chat box? Like an IP ban. Or ban by cookie or something.
Nope there isn't.
Reply With Quote
  #4361  
Old 24 Feb 2009, 06:36
whitey1974 whitey1974 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Smile

Originally Posted by VBDev View Post
For those of you that are having problems making it work with IBProarcade, you have to add this lines in function_do_output :

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

instead of only :

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Sorry, this is what I have been doing as per the readme file in the download. I tried all sorts of variations, but with no joy.

For now I reverted back to version 0.5.0, but I'd love to get this version working. Good luck with it, you're doing a fine job....definately the best chatbox available
Reply With Quote
  #4362  
Old 24 Feb 2009, 07:21
cleverone's Avatar
cleverone cleverone is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
I have installed and most features work correctly.

There are a few option areas that come up blank when I try to manage them in the admincp. They are Manage commands, Manage channels, View logs, Import scripts, Counters update.

My main issue is the manage commands. I'm unable to use any commands (Ex. /me, /slap etc.). I have checked all permissions and options available and nothing works. Like I said the command manager is blank for me, so I imagine my problem revolves around that some how.

I installed files in main public ftp area, images to main style, and imported product and lang.

I'm using version 3.8.1 and I installed the newest version of the chatbox available.

I also have an image resizer mod installed, when the chatbox refreshes it tweaks out the resized image every refresh. How do I keep this from happening so its smooth and images are resized when to big? The resize program I'm using is nCode.

Thanks for the help!

Last edited by cleverone; 24 Feb 2009 at 08:35.
Reply With Quote
  #4363  
Old 24 Feb 2009, 08:14
deta deta is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Originally Posted by VBDev View Post
I tested it with chatbox on every page under the navbar option and it works.

What's your configuration ?
Hello!

That is the same configuration. It is nothing to Display on IBProarcade.

cu Deta
Reply With Quote
  #4364  
Old 24 Feb 2009, 11:13
VBDev's Avatar
VBDev VBDev is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Real name: Clément
Originally Posted by whitey1974 View Post
Sorry, this is what I have been doing as per the readme file in the download. I tried all sorts of variations, but with no joy.

For now I reverted back to version 0.5.0, but I'd love to get this version working. Good luck with it, you're doing a fine job....definately the best chatbox available
Originally Posted by deta View Post
Hello!

That is the same configuration. It is nothing to Display on IBProarcade.

cu Deta
Well that's strange because I tested it yesterday evening and it was working just fine.
Do you have anything specific in your arcade or chatbox configuration (both of you) ?

Originally Posted by cleverone View Post
I have installed and most features work correctly.

There are a few option areas that come up blank when I try to manage them in the admincp. They are Manage commands, Manage channels, View logs, Import scripts, Counters update.

My main issue is the manage commands. I'm unable to use any commands (Ex. /me, /slap etc.). I have checked all permissions and options available and nothing works. Like I said the command manager is blank for me, so I imagine my problem revolves around that some how.

I installed files in main public ftp area, images to main style, and imported product and lang.

I'm using version 3.8.1 and I installed the newest version of the chatbox available.
Well it's working fine for me. You have uploaded the mgc_cb_evo.php file contained in the admincp directory of the files to upload ?

I also have an image resizer mod installed, when the chatbox refreshes it tweaks out the resized image every refresh. How do I keep this from happening so its smooth and images are resized when to big? The resize program I'm using is nCode.
Is it TTCATD image resizer ? If this is the case, don't use slimbox as image resizing if you have the chatbox installed.
Reply With Quote
  #4365  
Old 24 Feb 2009, 11:32
deta deta is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Originally Posted by VBDev View Post
Well that's strange because I tested it yesterday evening and it was working just fine.
Do you have anything specific in your arcade or chatbox configuration (both of you) ?
No, nothing specific in arcade or chatbox.

I change only the funktion.php from ibproarcade


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

cu deta
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:57.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: