Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
MGC Chatbox Evo Details »
MGC Chatbox Evo
Mod Version: 3.4.0, by VBDev (Coder) VBDev is offline
Developer Last Online: May 2015 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.2.x Rating: (307 votes - 4.63 average) Installs: 2476
Released: 28 Jan 2008 Last Update: 02 Sep 2013 Downloads: 46153
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Template Edits Auto-Template Additional Files Translations  



This mod is automatically compatible with vB3.6.x, vB3.7.x, vB3.8.x and vB4.x.x


Overview

MGC Chatbox Evo is the most ever installed chatbox for vBulletin !


It offers a new enhanced online experience to your members leading to increased time spent online of more than 25% by providing them with a new, more interactive, way to interact with each other.
  • Important number of features
  • High level of configurability to fit each users needs
  • Channels system
  • Many commands
  • Bot system
  • and more...
... makes MGC Chatbox Evo a must have for your forum !

Detailed features

Following is a non-exhaustive list:
  • Simple install
  • Ajax based with:
    • Fast and Intelligent chats retrieval through javascript calls to server files (refresh delay configurable per usergroup)
    • Edit/update by double-clicking on a chat
    • Interact on chats through menus and javascript
  • Many usergroup permissions to limit features according to usergroups
  • Full configuration of the chatbox display:
    Size, position on forum pages, editor layout (either top/bottom input or left/right textarea) and position, number of chats displayed, ...
  • Full configuration of the chats display:
    Authorized bbcodes selection, date/time options, avatar display, ...
  • Possibility to create channels (unlimited number) with multiple configuration options:
    • Warn user of new message when not active through blinking image and eventually sound notification
    • Possibility to select on which specific page each is displayed
    • Option to display the channel only for selected languages
    • Usergroup/User permissions to access the channel
  • Many commands available with usergroup/user permissions to access them:
    • /me: well known IRC command
    • /del: remove shouts (different possibilities of removal)
    • /ignore: ignore shouts from another user
    • /ban: ban user from chatbox
    • /pm: send a private chat to another user
    • /announcement: modify the announcement on top of the chatbox
    • /slap: allow user to slap another user
    • /team: chats sending between specified usergroups
    • /l33t: I33t-ify a message
    • /banchan: ban user from specific channel [PRO only]
  • Forum activity notifications system in the chatbox:
    • Different display options:
      • In the chatbox melted with chats
      • In the chatbox in a separate column
      • In the vB4 sidebar or a custom sidebar for vB3
    • Multiple notifications:
      • New thread creation
      • New post creation
      • Post thanked (Abe's)
      • New registrations (not included - separate product)
      • IBProarcade highscore (not included - separate product)
  • Bot system with set of predefined trigger chat and corresponding answers and automatic bot chats [PRO only]
  • Archive system with statistics as well as download and search capabilities
  • Possibility to display the list of users online in the chatbox
  • Force anynomous to enter a username before chatting if they can access the chatbox
  • Antiflood system
  • Private chats feature through PM in tabs
  • Optional sound notifications
  • Inactive mode feature for server load optimization
  • User statistics display in posts and profile
  • Chatbox statistics display on forumhome
  • Create thread from a chat [PRO only]
  • CMS Integration (not included - separate product)
    • vBAdvanced CMPS
    • vBulletin 4 CMS
  • Importers from other chatbox systems:
Install

Refer to the readme for the chatbox install.

Demo

Live demo on MGC Products forum

Languages
  1. French
  2. English
  3. German [Not yet updated]
  4. Serbian [Not yet updated]
Support

On my website mostly and in this thread


Intégration

Integration in IBProarcade is described in the readme.
vBAdvanced CMPS and vBulletin 4 CMS integration are available as additional modules.


Compatibility

This hack is compatible with vB3.6.x, vB3.7.x
, vB3.8.x and vB4.x.x

Changelog

First part:

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...&postcount=221

Second part:
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...postcount=5429

Third part:

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...postcount=8469

How to set the channel images


Thanks to princeedwards for this little how to : click here

PRO version and additional addons available on my website

This mod is automatically compatible with vB3.6.x, vB3.7.x, vB3.8.x and vB4.x.x

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Chat Modifications Cyb - ChatBox Valter vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 1244 03 Feb 2016 13:36
Chat Modifications Chatbox Rules in cyb chatbox title Hornstar vBulletin 3.7 Template Modifications 15 23 Apr 2011 16:57

  #4366  
Old 24 Feb 2009, 15:58
VBDev's Avatar
VBDev VBDev is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Real name: Clément
Yes and you don't have the modification I stated, you have to add after
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

that :

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Line will then be :

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Reply With Quote
  #4367  
Old 24 Feb 2009, 17:06
deta deta is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Originally Posted by VBDev View Post
Yes and you don't have the modification I stated, you have to add after
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

that :

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Line will then be :

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Its the same, nothing in the Ibproarcade ..


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #4368  
Old 24 Feb 2009, 18:35
VBDev's Avatar
VBDev VBDev is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Real name: Clément
I tested it and it works so you must have something specific on your forum or you are mistaking.

Send my ftp access and admin access by PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4369  
Old 24 Feb 2009, 20:14
Redzzand Redzzand is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
awesome chat, but my users say they have to manually refresh chatbox because it lags... how can i adjust the auto refresh rate? i want to set it to every 5secs.
Reply With Quote
  #4370  
Old 24 Feb 2009, 20:49
VBDev's Avatar
VBDev VBDev is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Real name: Clément
In usergroup permissions
Reply With Quote
  #4371  
Old 24 Feb 2009, 21:55
Redzzand Redzzand is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
thanks found it after i made the post! but now i think there's is a problem with the AJAX refresh...

for some reason the actual chat stops refreshing... users have to manually hit F5 to refresh chat. You still see AJAX refreshing but the chat never actually scrolls until u collapse chatbox or refresh whole page

Can you check it out? Its really hard to explain what it does....

site: www.RGVimports.com
user: Tiburon
pass: test123
Reply With Quote
  #4372  
Old 24 Feb 2009, 22:08
VBDev's Avatar
VBDev VBDev is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Real name: Clément
Originally Posted by Redzzand View Post
thanks found it after i made the post! but now i think there's is a problem with the AJAX refresh...

for some reason the actual chat stops refreshing... users have to manually hit F5 to refresh chat. You still see AJAX refreshing but the chat never actually scrolls until u collapse chatbox or refresh whole page

Can you check it out? Its really hard to explain what it does....

site: www.RGVimports.com
user: Tiburon
pass: test123
Might be due to a current javascript known error.

This shall be fixed in the next version.
Reply With Quote
  #4373  
Old 25 Feb 2009, 10:40
cleverone's Avatar
cleverone cleverone is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
I uninstalled the chat box... but the permission boxes are still in each of the usergroups... How do I remove them?
Reply With Quote
  #4374  
Old 25 Feb 2009, 10:49
cleverone's Avatar
cleverone cleverone is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
n/m... there were a few items still lingering around with the files uploaded.. thanks anyways!
Reply With Quote
  #4375  
Old 25 Feb 2009, 12:43
Ranger187 Ranger187 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Originally Posted by cleverone View Post
n/m... there were a few items still lingering around with the files uploaded.. thanks anyways!
Because you didn't read the readme which tells you how to uninstall it avoiding this.
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #4376  
Old 25 Feb 2009, 14:34
ispots ispots is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Hey vbDev....I can reproduce this error on my site anytime you want:

SQL error in thread/post notification when moving a thread (Can't be reproduced)
The only way I can copy a thread or move posts is to go into admin first and turn off the new thread notification in the chatbox.
Reply With Quote
  #4377  
Old 25 Feb 2009, 14:49
Redzzand Redzzand is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Originally Posted by VBDev View Post
Might be due to a current javascript known error.

This shall be fixed in the next version.
Oh ok, well what i did was decrease the auto refresh rate to about 7seconds and now the chatbox works way better. I also disabled inactive mode. I believe most of the functions are now working properly!

thanks again for this mod.

Feature Request
* Disable sound button
* Add actual Channel name next to channel icon or Channel Drop down
Reply With Quote
  #4378  
Old 25 Feb 2009, 19:51
OblivionMage OblivionMage is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Ack, I still can't figure out how to get it to show up on my board

The only errors I get (tried different styles) in FF error console are:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Which are present regardless of hooks

>.<

Last edited by OblivionMage; 25 Feb 2009 at 20:00.
Reply With Quote
  #4379  
Old 25 Feb 2009, 20:43
VBDev's Avatar
VBDev VBDev is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Real name: Clément
Originally Posted by ispots View Post
Hey vbDev....I can reproduce this error on my site anytime you want:

The only way I can copy a thread or move posts is to go into admin first and turn off the new thread notification in the chatbox.
With 2.2.1 or 2.2.0 ?

Originally Posted by Redzzand View Post
Oh ok, well what i did was decrease the auto refresh rate to about 7seconds and now the chatbox works way better. I also disabled inactive mode. I believe most of the functions are now working properly!

thanks again for this mod.

Feature Request
* Disable sound button
* Add actual Channel name next to channel icon or Channel Drop down
You mean a temporarly disable sound ? In addition to the one in the usercp ?

Channel name can be shown in the chatbox header, there is an option for that.

Originally Posted by OblivionMage View Post
Ack, I still can't figure out how to get it to show up on my board

The only errors I get (tried different styles) in FF error console are:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Which are present regardless of hooks

>.<
These are not chatbox issues, the issue might come from your style not being uptodate ?

But you should rather ask that to vB support coz this ain't chatbox issue.
Reply With Quote
  #4380  
Old 25 Feb 2009, 21:33
ispots ispots is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Originally Posted by VBDev View Post
With 2.2.1 or 2.2.0 ?
Damnit...didn't know there was a 2.2.1....I just updated like 3 days ago!

I'll let you know after I update again.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:48.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: