Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Easy Forms v4.x - Create a form or multiple forms without php or html knowledge Details »
Easy Forms v4.x - Create a form or multiple forms without php or html knowledge
Mod Version: 4.3.0, by bananalive (Coder) bananalive is offline
Developer Last Online: Mar 2020 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.x Rating: (228 votes - 4.80 average) Installs: 1409
Released: 28 Jan 2010 Last Update: 05 Oct 2011 Downloads: 8882
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files Translations  

Easily create forms with no HTML or PHP knowledge. Questions can be made compulsory and are checked before the form is submitted. Forms can be previewed. (You can create multiple forms)

Screenshots
There are two posts full of screenshots of this modificationInstallation
  1. Download and then extract .zip archive
  2. Upload the contents of upload folder to forum root
    (Allow Overwrite "YES" for overwrite)
    clientscript\easyforms.css -> \clientscript\
    clientscript\easyforms.js -> \clientscript\
  3. Import product file (product-easyforms v4.0.xml) in admincp
    AdminCP -> Plugins & Products -> Manage Products -> [Add/Import Product]
  4. Change usergroups permissions at:
    AdminCP -> vBulletin Options -> Easy Form Options
Question Types:
  • Single line text
  • Multi-line text
  • Multi-select checkboxes
  • Single-select radio buttons
  • Single Select Dropdown
  • Yes/No
  • Multi-line text field using vbeditor
  • Human verification question
  • Custom Question (can query database or do whatever you want using php and html)
  • Date (month/ day/ year fields)
  • Address
  • Scale
Form can Submit to:
  • new thread in forum
  • new post in thread
  • new pm to user
  • email address
  • save to database
More Features:
  • Form list categories (optional)
  • Preview form (can disable for individual forms)
  • Optional questions
  • Form Sections
  • Prefix support - you can choose which prefix you want thread to have
  • Different thread/pm title to form title with variables {username} {userid} and {q_1} (replacing 1 with appropriate question number)
  • Poll Options: Multiple choice, public vote, poll question, poll options, poll timeout
  • Regular expression match for single line text input field
  • Usergroup permissions per form
  • Forumid/threadid/username can be specified by input via {value=X} in dropdown, single line input or radio buttons
  • Multiple dropdown select for form usergroup permissions (still optional - leave blank to not use)
  • Option to show link to form list in navbar and quick links (separate options)
  • Import/ Export your forms as XML files - great for transferring forms across forums or creating backups
  • Specify bbcode for questions/ answers/ sections for the form's output
  • Form Hooks: (uses php code)
    1. Before form submitted
      Useful for: your own form validation, multiple form outputs, etc.
    2. At form start
      Useful for: banning userids/usergroups from form, setting minimum post count,etc.
  • Attachments allowed for posting new thread
  • Mass Copy Forms & their questions
  • Quiz Mode
Support this Modification
  • Click 'Marked as Installed'
  • Rate it 'Excellent'
  • Consider a donation

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
New Posting Features Easy Forms - Create a form or multiple forms without php or html knowledge bananalive vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons 1671 20 Dec 2018 00:02
New Posting Features Easy Forms (Old Thread) bananalive vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 135 05 Oct 2014 19:30

  #1996  
Old 23 Jun 2016, 17:47
audzilla audzilla is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Out of nowhere, I've recently had a form that started giving the following error:

Form failed to submit. The following error(s) occured:
Please complete both the subject and message fields.

More specifics about behavior:
* I'm running 4.2.3 patch 1, php5.4, and the current version of Easy Forms
* If I fill out a form entirely with the word "test" it succeeds; if I use huge blocks of Lorem Ipsum it's fine; if I use "real" content (which is not in any way weird, but is pasted from google docs and potentially carrying formatting tags?) I get the error.
* There is no conflict in {q_*} tags between different forms, unless something has gotten scrambled on the back end and reassigned numbers around.
* This just started happening in the last week when my webhost depricated php5.3 and pushed us to 5.4.


Update: It chokes on copied characters from text editors such as fancy "smart quotes" or a condensed ellipses. It used to handle these gracefully but no longer!

Last edited by audzilla; 24 Jun 2016 at 18:38.
Reply With Quote
  #1997  
Old 26 Jun 2016, 20:23
bananalive bananalive is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Real name: Dom
Originally Posted by audzilla View Post
Out of nowhere, I've recently had a form that started giving the following error:

Form failed to submit. The following error(s) occured:
Please complete both the subject and message fields.

More specifics about behavior:
* I'm running 4.2.3 patch 1, php5.4, and the current version of Easy Forms
* If I fill out a form entirely with the word "test" it succeeds; if I use huge blocks of Lorem Ipsum it's fine; if I use "real" content (which is not in any way weird, but is pasted from google docs and potentially carrying formatting tags?) I get the error.
* There is no conflict in {q_*} tags between different forms, unless something has gotten scrambled on the back end and reassigned numbers around.
* This just started happening in the last week when my webhost depricated php5.3 and pushed us to 5.4.


Update: It chokes on copied characters from text editors such as fancy "smart quotes" or a condensed ellipses. It used to handle these gracefully but no longer!
Try attached.
Attached Files
File Type: php forms.php (183.2 KB, 23 views)
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #1998  
Old 26 Jun 2016, 20:27
bananalive bananalive is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Real name: Dom
Originally Posted by ne_one View Post
I've scanned through the message history but haven't been able to find any hints for this:

Is it possible to pre-populate the selected value of a dropdown or date using the hooks?
Form Hook: Form Start:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
Reply With Quote
  #1999  
Old 11 Jul 2016, 20:12
ne_one ne_one is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Originally Posted by audzilla View Post
Out of nowhere, I've recently had a form that started giving the following error:

Form failed to submit. The following error(s) occured:
Please complete both the subject and message fields.

More specifics about behavior:
* I'm running 4.2.3 patch 1, php5.4, and the current version of Easy Forms
* If I fill out a form entirely with the word "test" it succeeds; if I use huge blocks of Lorem Ipsum it's fine; if I use "real" content (which is not in any way weird, but is pasted from google docs and potentially carrying formatting tags?) I get the error.
* There is no conflict in {q_*} tags between different forms, unless something has gotten scrambled on the back end and reassigned numbers around.
* This just started happening in the last week when my webhost depricated php5.3 and pushed us to 5.4.


Update: It chokes on copied characters from text editors such as fancy "smart quotes" or a condensed ellipses. It used to handle these gracefully but no longer!
Can you confirm if the update addressed this issue?

I've just encountered the same problem when special characters are used for quotes.

Note: I attempted to drop in the same updated code with my existing form and it resulted in a database error.

Last edited by ne_one; 12 Jul 2016 at 04:58.
Reply With Quote
  #2000  
Old 13 Jul 2016, 20:15
Ov3rrun Ov3rrun is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Hi, great mod! Is there a way to make compatible with mobile style?
Reply With Quote
  #2001  
Old 13 Jul 2016, 21:04
Ov3rrun Ov3rrun is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Can this work on Vbulletin 5?
Reply With Quote
  #2002  
Old 13 Jul 2016, 21:43
nhawk nhawk is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Originally Posted by Ov3rrun View Post
Can this work on Vbulletin 5?
No it won't work on vB5.

No vB4 add-on will work with vB5. If one does, I'd be absolutely shocked.
Reply With Quote
  #2003  
Old 18 Jul 2016, 20:19
audzilla audzilla is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Out of nowhere, I've recently had a form that started giving the following error:

Form failed to submit. The following error(s) occured:
Please complete both the subject and message fields.

More specifics about behavior:
* I'm running 4.2.3 patch 1, php5.4, and the current version of Easy Forms
* If I fill out a form entirely with the word "test" it succeeds; if I use huge blocks of Lorem Ipsum it's fine; if I use "real" content (which is not in any way weird, but is pasted from google docs and potentially carrying formatting tags?) I get the error.
* There is no conflict in {q_*} tags between different forms, unless something has gotten scrambled on the back end and reassigned numbers around.
* This just started happening in the last week when my webhost depricated php5.3 and pushed us to 5.4.


Update: It chokes on copied characters from text editors such as fancy "smart quotes" or a condensed ellipses. It used to handle these gracefully but no longer!


Originally Posted by bananalive View Post
Try attached.
Thank you!

Replacing the php file gives me this when I try to view a form (the form list looks as expected):

Database error in vBulletin 4.2.3:

Invalid SQL:
SELECT * FROM vb_formbits WHERE fid = 30 ORDER BY page ASC, displayorder ASC
But I'm sort of a novice, is there something else I should be doing?
Reply With Quote
  #2004  
Old 19 Jul 2016, 06:20
Ov3rrun Ov3rrun is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Banalive, I have the same problem: The message you have entered is too short. Please lengthen your message to at least 10 characters.

Is there a fix? If I download your attach, it cause database error.

I see that is a bug with special characters: etc... is there a way to fix? And If posible to translate the date field from: Thurdays -> Jueves, ????

Thanks for help.

Last edited by Ov3rrun; 19 Jul 2016 at 07:08.
Reply With Quote
  #2005  
Old 07 Aug 2016, 12:08
bananalive bananalive is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Real name: Dom
Originally Posted by Ov3rrun View Post
Banalive, I have the same problem: The message you have entered is too short. Please lengthen your message to at least 10 characters.

Is there a fix? If I download your attach, it cause database error.

I see that is a bug with special characters: etc... is there a way to fix? And If posible to translate the date field from: Thurdays -> Jueves, ????

Thanks for help.
Are you using latest version?
Attached Files
File Type: php forms.php (183.5 KB, 39 views)
File Type: xml product-easyforms v4.4.0.xml (170.4 KB, 47 views)
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #2006  
Old 28 Aug 2016, 18:52
ne_one ne_one is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Originally Posted by bananalive View Post
Are you using latest version?
I'm getting a database error with this build as well.

Anyone else?
Reply With Quote
  #2007  
Old 31 Aug 2016, 14:08
Trevor Hannant's Avatar
Trevor Hannant Trevor Hannant is offline
 
Join Date: May 2003
Real name: Trevor
At some point, a site I now do some work on has had their forms stop working although no-one seems to know when! Site is running vB4.2.2 and have tried the latest forms.php and 4.4.0 update but still get following error when trying to open a form:

PHP Fatal error: Cannot use object of type mysqli_result as array in /var/www/vhosts/DOMAIN/httpdocs/forum/forms.php on line 1242, referer: http://DOMAIN/forum/forms.php?do=editform&fid=1&pg=7

Server running:

PHP 5.3.10-1ubuntu3.24
MySQL Version 5.5.50-0ubuntu0.12.04.1


Runs on another server I have OK - probably been looking at it too long and missing something obvious...
__________________
vBulletin Support
Reply With Quote
  #2008  
Old 06 Sep 2016, 22:55
Ov3rrun Ov3rrun is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Originally Posted by bananalive View Post
Are you using latest version?
Banalive, now its working. Now all the international characters are ok, all is working. Thanks a lot for that fix.
Reply With Quote
  #2009  
Old 12 Sep 2016, 16:22
Leifer Leifer is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
GREAT JOB bananalive
EDIT : Latest version works fine thanks a lot

EDIT 2 : Same question

Originally Posted by HM666 View Post
I have a question. I have used this mod for quite some time on a site and we've had a form intact and it works just fine, but recently I was asked to change the options where the user who submitted the form can change the information submitted in the form they submitted by using the edit button in the thread the form started. I found this option: "Users Can Manage their own Form Results - All registered users can view/edit/delete their own form results saved to database." and I have ticked it to "Yes", but for those who have already submitted the form they still cannot edit the thread/post it made. I've tried to "Rebuild Thread Information" from the update area in the AdminCP but that did not seem to make it where the old thread can be edited by the person who submitted them. Am I just doomed to have Admins be PM'ed for changes here lol?

Last edited by Leifer; 13 Sep 2016 at 14:19. Reason: new question
Reply With Quote
  #2010  
Old 17 Sep 2016, 00:15
ne_one ne_one is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Originally Posted by ne_one View Post
I'm getting a database error with this build as well.

Anyone else?
I managed to resolve this issue by re-importing the XML file.

I noticed however that special characters will still trigger an error if they are used in the title.

As a quick fix, do a search for :


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

And comment out the text:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

This should allow any text to be used for the title and content.

Oh and... ΘωΘ

Last edited by ne_one; 17 Sep 2016 at 01:52.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:33.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: