Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 29 Jan 2020, 12:46
MTTRSS MTTRSS is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
VBulletin 3.8.11 and PHP 7.0 - The battle continue

Hello guys,

I run a website with wordpress and vbulletin 3.8.11 and I was wondering if there are news or solutions about making work vB with PHP 7.0. Actually I downgraded my php version to 5.6 and things works fine, yet it's not a solution, also my vb is a little slow and I suppose it's cause the PHP version since my server has a SSD and wordpress work litterally like super fast. When I turn the PHP version to 7.0 I get this error:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Anyone knows if there's a way to make things work? Also because from my member area I read: Note : Only the versions below support PHP 7
PHP 7.0: vBulletin 5.2.5-5.4.5, 4.2.5 and 3.8.11 support PHP 7.0

Thanks.


-----


EDIT: I noticed that with the PHP 7.0 and 7.1 the admin cp works perfectly but the forum no

--------------- Added 29 Jan 2020 at 12:58 ---------------

UPDATE: I disabled all the products and plugins and the forum started working.

Anyone knows why?

--------------- Added 29 Jan 2020 at 13:00 ---------------

it stops working only when I activate these following plugins: Cyb - Advanced Forum Statistics and Cyb - Visitors in Last X Hours

Last edited by MTTRSS; 29 Jan 2020 at 12:52.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 29 Jan 2020, 13:11
Dave Dave is online now
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Real name: Dave
Usually you can just replace all calls to the function split with explode in the PHP code of the plugin/hook as they work similar in PHP.
__________________
https://technidev.com - security, development, exploits, vBulletin
dave[at]technidev[dot]com

Contact me for custom vBulletin 3/4 work & server/website management.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 29 Jan 2020, 17:19
MTTRSS MTTRSS is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Originally Posted by Dave View Post
Usually you can just replace all calls to the function split with explode in the PHP code of the plugin/hook as they work similar in PHP.
Where do I edit these files? Since they're just XML
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 29 Jan 2020, 17:26
Dave Dave is online now
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Real name: Dave
The XML file probably imported hooks which you can find at Plugins & Products > Plugin Manager > click on "[Edit]" of all the hooks of the product with the issue and search for the split function and replace it with explode.
__________________
https://technidev.com - security, development, exploits, vBulletin
dave[at]technidev[dot]com

Contact me for custom vBulletin 3/4 work & server/website management.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 29 Jan 2020, 17:31
MTTRSS MTTRSS is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Okay found and I replaced all the split (which was 1) with explode but nothing to do, it didn't work. Same error.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 29 Jan 2020, 17:40
Dave Dave is online now
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Real name: Dave
It's probably present in a different plugin hook as well.
__________________
https://technidev.com - security, development, exploits, vBulletin
dave[at]technidev[dot]com

Contact me for custom vBulletin 3/4 work & server/website management.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 29 Jan 2020, 19:38
MTTRSS MTTRSS is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Oh so you mean that I must replace this variant in every plugin that didn't work? Because I did only on Cyb - Visitors in Last X Hours and I re activated just this plugin because I wondered they're not connected between them. Am I wrong?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 29 Jan 2020, 19:45
Dave Dave is online now
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Real name: Dave
Yes, you must replace split with explode in every single plugin.
__________________
https://technidev.com - security, development, exploits, vBulletin
dave[at]technidev[dot]com

Contact me for custom vBulletin 3/4 work & server/website management.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 29 Jan 2020, 19:58
MTTRSS MTTRSS is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Originally Posted by Dave View Post
Yes, you must replace split with explode in every single plugin.
Thank you so much, worked perfectly!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 17:13.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: