Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 04 Aug 2014, 00:28
osras1 osras1 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Color doesnt match

I have a navy blue background color, the copyright and "powered by vBulletin" etc are in black so they cant be seen. I have looked through the Style Variable Editor but I cant find what text it would be under. http://osras.org
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04 Aug 2014, 00:46
ozzy47's Avatar
ozzy47 ozzy47 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Real name: Chris
Perhaps, footer_copyright_text_color
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04 Aug 2014, 02:04
ForceHSS's Avatar
ForceHSS ForceHSS is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
You also need to fix the banner width
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04 Aug 2014, 14:54
osras1 osras1 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Originally Posted by ozzy47 View Post
Perhaps, footer_copyright_text_color
not the one ..ill keep searching

--------------- Added 04 Aug 2014 at 14:56 ---------------

Originally Posted by ForceHSS View Post
You also need to fix the banner width
Whats wrong with the banner width? does it not fit on your comp?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04 Aug 2014, 15:01
ForceHSS's Avatar
ForceHSS ForceHSS is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Too wide on the right side when using Firefox. It also take a while to load your site
Attached Images
File Type: jpg OSRAS Forums.jpg (75.2 KB, 5 views)

Last edited by ForceHSS; 04 Aug 2014 at 15:09.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04 Aug 2014, 19:47
ozzy47's Avatar
ozzy47 ozzy47 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Real name: Chris
Well it most certainly should be, but lets do this then, add the following to your css_additional.css template:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

And change red to the color you wish.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04 Aug 2014, 20:43
osras1 osras1 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Thumbs up

Originally Posted by ForceHSS View Post
Too wide on the right side when using Firefox. It also take a while to load your site
I saw the screen shot. I have the width at 100% in the css, should I switch it to pixels and match the pixels with the logo. Otherwise how do you keep it the same width in all the browsers. I use chrome.

--------------- Added 04 Aug 2014 at 23:12 ---------------

I uploaded firefox and designed in firefox changing the size of the logo and css. Then checked it on chrome on workeds fine. Thanks guys for your help...my next question is....lol

--------------- Added 04 Aug 2014 at 23:16 ---------------

Originally Posted by ozzy47 View Post
Well it most certainly should be, but lets do this then, add the following to your css_additional.css template:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

And change red to the color you wish.
That was it!! Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07 Aug 2014, 00:16
ozzy47's Avatar
ozzy47 ozzy47 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Real name: Chris
Not a problem, glad to help.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07 Aug 2014, 00:26
ForceHSS's Avatar
ForceHSS ForceHSS is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Banner is fixed now
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 17:04.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: