Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 13 Feb 2010, 17:28
deepak7 deepak7 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Completely remove yahoo/skype etc IDS from member profiles

Hey

How can I disable the option to add yahoo/skype (anything like this) to member profiles? Not only for new members but the existing one should not have this displayed.

Cheers
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 13 Feb 2010, 23:12
Alfa1's Avatar
Alfa1 Alfa1 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
In the template MEMBERINFO remove:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 13 Feb 2010, 23:36
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
Or write a plugin to set $prepared['icq'] , etc all set to nothing so they won't print out.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 14 Feb 2010, 04:38
deepak7 deepak7 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Thx but it seems there is this option "Show Instant Messaging Program Icons".
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02 Mar 2010, 14:31
krimesis krimesis is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Originally Posted by Lynne View Post
Or write a plugin to set $prepared['icq'] , etc all set to nothing so they won't print out.
How can I just delete this?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 31 Mar 2013, 06:17
bing11 bing11 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Originally Posted by Lynne View Post
Or write a plugin to set $prepared['icq'] , etc all set to nothing so they won't print out.
how can do this?

thank you
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 31 Jul 2014, 18:34
GeorgeB85 GeorgeB85 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
I dont have any of that, in my memberinfo template at all.

Originally Posted by Alfa1 View Post
In the template MEMBERINFO remove:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 31 Jul 2014, 19:07
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
This is the vB3 support forum. What version of the software are you running? If not vB3, then you need to post in the appropriate forum for your version.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 31 Jul 2014, 19:47
GeorgeB85 GeorgeB85 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Originally Posted by Lynne View Post
This is the vB3 support forum. What version of the software are you running? If not vB3, then you need to post in the appropriate forum for your version.
Apologies Lynne. I was Googling how to remove it, and clicked on the link for this thread, and didn't realize the version number.

I have the latest 4.0 version before 5.0 came out.
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:03.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: