Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
VSa - Advanced Forum Statistics (AJAX) Details »
VSa - Advanced Forum Statistics (AJAX)
Mod Version: 7.1, by Valter (Coder) Valter is offline
Developer Last Online: May 2014 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.x.x Rating: (237 votes - 4.74 average) Installs: 2504
Released: 14 Feb 2010 Last Update: 02 Aug 2012 Downloads: 19624
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template  

Info:
AJAX Forum Statistics:
-Latest Posts
-Latest Forum News
-Most Viewed Threads
-Hottest Threads
-Most Popular Forums
-Latest Classified Ads
-Latest Blog Entries
-Latest Group Posts
-Newest Members
-Top Posters
-Top Thread Starters
-Top Referrers
-Top Reputations
-Top Thanked
-Top Infractions
-Profile Visits
-Latest Social Groups
-Latest Donations

You can turn on/off individual stats, count data from last x days for some of them if you wish, trim titles/usernames to save page space, make several other functionality/make-up customizations... See screenshots.


You can have Main Stats box shown on several pages...
It's shown by default on forumhome (to disable it set "Main Top Stats box on ForumHome" to "None")
To activate another location:
a) add THIS_SCRIPT name to "Stats on pages" field in product options
b) add template name to "Stats in templates" field in product options
c) add "{vb:raw vsatopstats}" to the template you added Stats to


Notes:
-To set options go to: vBulletin Options > VSa - Advanced Forum Statistics
-"Top Thanked" requires Abe1's "Post Thanks" or Scandal's "Thumbs Up?" products to work
-"Latest Donations" requires "VSa - PayPal Donate" hack to work
-To move Top Stats box somewhere else on forumhome: 1.-Set placement setting to "None" 2.-Add "index" to "Stats on pages" setting 3.-Add "FORUMHOME" to "Stats in templates" setting 4.-Add "{vb:raw vsatopstats}" wherever you wish in FORUMHOME template.
-If Top Stats box is messed up because of long usernames or thread/forum titles be noted that you can trim them in ACP options.
-When forum/thread titles or usernames are trimmed, mouse-over will show you full version.


Installation:
-Import XML file (as product) through AdminCP: Plugin System > Manage Products > [Add/Import Product]


Versions:
v1.0 - Jun 12. 2006.
-First release
v6.6.1 - May 14. 2009.
-Latest vB 3.x version
v7.0 - Feb 14. 2010.
-First vB4 release
-Fixed some previous version bugs, optimized code
v7.0.1 - Feb 16. 2010.
-Fixed: Newpost/lastpost linking in 'Latest Posts'
-Fixed: Errors with PHP 5.3
-Fixed: AFS table messed up in footer
-Fixed: Several style errors, including XHTML incompatibilities
-New: Auto-insert on forumhome location - Below Forums
v7.0.2 - Feb 22. 2010.
-Fixed: Several style issues for unregistered users
-Fixed: 'Latest Donations' issues
-Fixed: Import error on some configs
-Fixed: Minor bugs
v7.0.3 - Apr 12. 2010.
-Fixed security bug (user able to set number of results manually)
v7.0.4 - Jan 14. 2012.
-Fixed: Status icons must be GIFs
-Fixed: Status icon overlay problems in Chrome and Safari
-Fixed: Drop-down menu items invisible until highlighted
-Fixed: Last unread post links not compatible with vBSEO
-Fixed: Search Member's posts shows results as threads
-Added: Rich thread prefix support
-Improved: CSS compatibility
-Minor bugs fixed
v7.0.5 - Jan 15. 2012.
-Links in Latest Posts are now fully SEO compatible
-New option: Automatically disable auto-refresh if server load is higher than X
v7.0.6 - Jan 17. 2012.
-Fixed: Prefixes linked in some thread stats
v7.0.7 - Jan 22. 2012.
-New: Show Stats in selected forum only
-Fixed: Some style issues
-Improved: Product menu style
-Improved: Menu disappears on click
-Changed background color variable: 'editor_background' used for better compatibility with custom styles
v7.0.8 - May 27. 2012.
-Fixed: QL Enable Stats link in vB 4.2
v7.0.9 - Jul 07. 2012.
-Fixed: Hide on misc.php requests not related to Stats
v7.1 - Avg 02. 2012.
-New: Top Thanked now works with "Thumbs Up?" system by Scandal
-Note: Above still works with "Post Thanks" system by Abe

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	stats1.jpg
Views:	20872
Size:	178.7 KB
ID:	112315   Click image for larger version

Name:	stats2.jpg
Views:	14684
Size:	153.8 KB
ID:	112316   Click image for larger version

Name:	menu.jpg
Views:	9484
Size:	65.4 KB
ID:	112317   Click image for larger version

Name:	more.jpg
Views:	10485
Size:	73.7 KB
ID:	112318  

Click image for larger version

Name:	acp1.jpg
Views:	7178
Size:	109.4 KB
ID:	112319   Click image for larger version

Name:	acp2.jpg
Views:	5943
Size:	117.0 KB
ID:	112320  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Statistics Modifications Cyb - Advanced Forum Statistics Valter vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons 1224 18 Aug 2018 18:51
Statistics Modifications Cyb - Advanced Forum Statistics Valter vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 651 02 Sep 2013 13:25
Statistics Modifications Cyb - Advanced Forum Statistics Valter vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 1599 15 Feb 2013 03:33
Cyb - Advanced Forum Statistics Valter vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons 116 16 May 2010 03:57

  #961  
Old 02 Jun 2012, 17:29
Noli Noli is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
i cant get the plugin to display after deleting and reinstalling.

i also get this error in the settings after saving

Warnung: trim() expects parameter 1 to be string, array given in [path]/includes/adminfunctions_options.php (Zeile 1032)

all settings are lost after this error message and the auto insertion and manual insertion both dont work any ideas?

vb 4.2.0
Reply With Quote
  #962  
Old 04 Jun 2012, 15:26
Sventek Sventek is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
The menu option title in my installation reads #link_ode0_487#

Can you please let me know how I can change this to something meaningful. Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #963  
Old 05 Jun 2012, 16:35
betts02's Avatar
betts02 betts02 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
How do i make the whole box wider to suit my forums ?

many thanks for the update
Reply With Quote
  #964  
Old 06 Jun 2012, 22:02
g00gl3r g00gl3r is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
I'm getting Error: Check startup item options after upgrading the forum to 4.2

Upgraded the plugin too and still have the issue.
Reply With Quote
  #965  
Old 08 Jun 2012, 19:35
todomaquinas's Avatar
todomaquinas todomaquinas is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Hi all, After trying everything.

I have not heard it, or do not find the solution, the fact is that I have read the whole thread and I did not know if you find this, so I ask for help to change the background color and showing the last posts.

Thanks to all those you help.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg estadisticas.jpg (30.8 KB, 39 views)
Reply With Quote
  #966  
Old 11 Jun 2012, 04:08
pbnjj11 pbnjj11 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
How come I can see the vBCMS comments as an admin but I cannot as a registered user/unregistered user?

Is there a setting somewhere that I can adjust?

I've looked all over. thanks...
Reply With Quote
  #967  
Old 11 Jun 2012, 17:45
sodasusu sodasusu is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
can disable in mobile style ?
Reply With Quote
  #968  
Old 12 Jun 2012, 04:53
chrisngrod's Avatar
chrisngrod chrisngrod is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Originally Posted by sodasusu View Post
can disable in mobile style ?
Mine was never active in the mobile style.
__________________
Cricket Users - Cricket Wireless Forum
Reply With Quote
  #969  
Old 12 Jun 2012, 15:05
KissOfDeath KissOfDeath is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Originally Posted by todomaquinas View Post
Hi all, After trying everything.

I have not heard it, or do not find the solution, the fact is that I have read the whole thread and I did not know if you find this, so I ask for help to change the background color and showing the last posts.

Thanks to all those you help.
Not sure why he changed the backgrounds to editor background a few versions ago as it will not work with any dark styles?

Go to Admin CP>Style Manager> And select Edit templates on the style you use, scroll down to Valter templates> "vsa_topstats_stats" & edit it search for "editor_background" (i think it appears 3 times)

and replace the 3 instances of "editor_background with another style variable that's the color you want the background to be, i used "announcment_background"

Last edited by KissOfDeath; 12 Jun 2012 at 15:11.
Reply With Quote
  #970  
Old 13 Jun 2012, 01:06
todomaquinas's Avatar
todomaquinas todomaquinas is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Thank you so much KissOfDeath,

Finally looks perfect, I appreciate that you shared your experience. Now do not go as you can see the last post, will not know that me?

I have read on here that have Enable Quick Link Stats, but I do not understand that.

A greeting.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg estadisticas_01.JPG (34.9 KB, 34 views)
Reply With Quote
  #971  
Old 13 Jun 2012, 14:52
silberfuchs silberfuchs is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Need some help adjusting the colors of he mod to my template. Hopefully anyone can help me.
Please have a look to the screenshot. I would alike to change the color of the text.....also the headline should be white and not black....
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Statistics.jpg (34.7 KB, 25 views)
Reply With Quote
  #972  
Old 13 Jun 2012, 15:34
silberfuchs silberfuchs is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Originally Posted by silberfuchs View Post
Need some help adjusting the colors of he mod to my template. Hopefully anyone can help me.
Please have a look to the screenshot. I would alike to change the color of the text.....also the headline should be white and not black....
I just found the variables:

blockhead link color and block subhead link color were to change......
Reply With Quote
  #973  
Old 19 Jun 2012, 14:33
Gripi Gripi is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
hi...

could anyone help me to make 2 of "Latest Forum News" ?

2 of the "Latest Forum News" are independent, so it will be latestnews and latestnews2 in the misc.php?show=

thanks alot
Reply With Quote
  #974  
Old 19 Jun 2012, 14:46
Valter Valter is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Rename "Latest Classified Ads" to "Latest Forum News 2" or whatever, then use it's options to get data from forum you wish.
Reply With Quote
  #975  
Old 19 Jun 2012, 15:52
prado.boris prado.boris is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
how can i change the language of the mod to Spanish
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 22:38.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: