Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
BB| Messenger 1.5 Details »
BB| Messenger 1.5
Mod Version: 1.00, by C.Birch (Member) C.Birch is offline
Developer Last Online: Jan 2016 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.0.1 Rating: (0 vote - 0 average) Installs: 86
Released: 09 Jul 2004 Last Update: Never Downloads: 102
Not Supported Is in Beta Stage  

Please press install if you install this hack

Support Can Not Be Given For This Hack

BB|Messenger is a user to user messenger system for vb3 that runs off your user database.

This hack as been made for my own forums and has not been tested on any other forums, so its very likely that errors might be found on other system set up's.

To Install:

upload all the files in the same way that they are in side the zip.

once all files are upload load the page http://www.yourdomain.com/bbmessenger/
note that the address before bbmessenger/ will be the path to the folder on your site.

Follow the install page and your all done.

The only other thing that needs doing is the editing of the address's in the marquee.php file that you upload to your forums root.

Find:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

and edit it to meet your own needs.

User linking to the messenger

put a link anywhere you like on your forums linking to /bbmessenger/index.php

How To's

To edit the colours edit the css in the files in the style folder.

Support

Can not be given via my self due to work load please do not e-mail or pm asking for help in anyway because the reply will more and likely be no, this does not stop user's from helping each other with probs in this topic and if a fix or addon is made i will update the zip with it up on the asking of doing so.

Fix's

1) check your vBulletin cookies Prefix in vb's config file is set to bb like below:

// Prefix that all vBulletin cookies will have
// For example
$cookieprefix = 'bb';

if not set it to the above, if setting it to the above gives you errors with other hacks follow the steps on page 3 for editing messengers cookie call's.

this fix's the login error.

2) http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...&postcount=164 Zip will get updated when next version is out.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Lilis Pizza Pizza Messenger (PopUp Messenger) PcFreak vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons 127 23 Nov 2011 04:56

  #271  
Old 21 Oct 2004, 18:26
Alzeimer's Avatar
Alzeimer Alzeimer is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Real name: Alejandro
Post Ummmm

Originally Posted by MissKalunji
Same here i'de love to know...and get it too :nervous:
Use Mozilla Firefox
Reply With Quote
  #272  
Old 22 Oct 2004, 07:29
turkforum turkforum is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
checked everything tried almost everything but still doesnot work

user : test
pass :test

http://turkforum.net/bbmessenger/
__________________
Turkish Online Community
Thank you to all Vbulletin staff and contributors
Reply With Quote
  #273  
Old 22 Oct 2004, 14:02
miz miz is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
hey mate i have tried to install and run this hack
but i get

Click here to goto the login page
Once you have logged into the forum, load BB|Messenger again.

im logging in and going to the dir again, and again same error...

i use php 4.3.8 mysql 4.0.20 and apache 2
and vb3 offcurse

any idea what is the problem ?
Reply With Quote
  #274  
Old 23 Oct 2004, 21:40
SVTOA SVTOA is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Originally Posted by PitchouneN64ngc
I've not edited others files to this hack works :ermm:

My modifications takes directly any cookie prefix defined in ./includes/config.php. Don't know why this don't want to work :surprised:

I have retry to re-install the hack and replace with my file and all works.

I tried everything in all the previous suggestions, it was only when I uploaded YOUR version of vb3.inc.php that I at least got the thing to start. THANK YOU.
Still having issues but am getting closer to getting this to work. I agree with others though- this could be hack of the year if it was all clean and fully functional as a full release add-on.
Reply With Quote
  #275  
Old 23 Oct 2004, 22:13
SVTOA SVTOA is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Awesome. Got it working now!!!
Reply With Quote
  #276  
Old 24 Oct 2004, 04:50
SVTOA SVTOA is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Lightbulb

Originally Posted by C.Birch
1) add the following java to the header:

<script language="Javascript1.3">
function launchbbm()
{
s001 = window.open("index.php?func=m_frameset", "", "width=233, height=450, address=no, toolbar=no, status=yes");
location.href="../index.php";
}

</script>


then where every you want your link add the link like this:

<a href="javascript:void(0)" onclick="launchbbm()">your link</a>

or any other type of link you want be it a img or what main thing is that the link stops as:

href="javascript:void(0)" onclick="launchbbm()">

because thats calling the java.

2) not me personaly because im to busy to support this hack but yes it can be done if someone feel's like it.

3) yes but again someone else will have to do it.

4) not really not with out doing alot of recoding and basicy aking the hack again.

5) no because it use's vb's cookies and user info.

i could be wrong about some points but like i say people are free to help out with this hack.



Just a note for newbies- You must add the javascript to the "headinclude" template for your forum, and you have to edit the code to reflect the proper path to your forum or else all you will get is your forum main page when you click the link.
Reply With Quote
  #277  
Old 26 Oct 2004, 10:41
Maniaz Maniaz is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Got it running perfectly on my forum. http://forum.yeix.com

managed to correct most coding errors, i find that it needs cookies to run you so you have to have "Remember Me" checked when you enter the forum, so it reverts to that cookie and logs you in

Just need to edit the look of the login of the index page now and should be sailing.

Thanks for the hack
Reply With Quote
  #278  
Old 26 Oct 2004, 13:44
SVTOA SVTOA is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Lightbulb

Originally Posted by Maniaz
Got it running perfectly on my forum. http://forum.yeix.com

managed to correct most coding errors, i find that it needs cookies to run you so you have to have "Remember Me" checked when you enter the forum, so it reverts to that cookie and logs you in

Just need to edit the look of the login of the index page now and should be sailing.

Thanks for the hack

I've found if I use the vb3.inc.php provided by PitchouneN64ngc, there are no login/cookie issues at all. One other thing I did is to add the javascript popup link to the user CPANEL via the USERCPSHELL template; this makes it so the only way you even see the link or can access the BB Messenger is to be registered and logged in to the forums, so when you click that link, the messenger starts right up, you never see the login page. It also is very easy to customize this feature to match your forums, including the logo. Just create a new logo, making it 150x44 pixels, call it "logo.jpg" and upload it to the folder /bbmessenger/style/images/ (I know this is basic stuff here but it helps those who are less experienced to make this a great feature)

I have this installed on both my forums and the members love it.
Reply With Quote
  #279  
Old 07 Nov 2004, 23:44
geezzaa geezzaa is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Good work dude. I read the thread from start to finish, made the adjustments and it works like a charm on v3.0.3

Installed
Reply With Quote
  #280  
Old 09 Nov 2004, 06:21
Blam Forumz's Avatar
Blam Forumz Blam Forumz is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Can you have rooms with multiple users chatting?
Reply With Quote
  #281  
Old 09 Nov 2004, 20:07
Blam Forumz's Avatar
Blam Forumz Blam Forumz is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Is it me, or is it slow on firefox?
Reply With Quote
  #282  
Old 11 Nov 2004, 05:52
Blam Forumz's Avatar
Blam Forumz Blam Forumz is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
bump
Reply With Quote
  #283  
Old 11 Nov 2004, 23:53
mrcancel's Avatar
mrcancel mrcancel is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Originally Posted by miz
hey mate i have tried to install and run this hack
but i get

Click here to goto the login page
Once you have logged into the forum, load BB|Messenger again.

im logging in and going to the dir again, and again same error...

i use php 4.3.8 mysql 4.0.20 and apache 2
and vb3 offcurse

any idea what is the problem ?
Hix, i am have a this error too ! Help me !!!
Reply With Quote
  #284  
Old 12 Nov 2004, 05:37
mr.gamesbay's Avatar
mr.gamesbay mr.gamesbay is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Originally Posted by Blam Forumz
Is it me, or is it slow on firefox?
Me too

FF 1.0
Reply With Quote
  #285  
Old 16 Nov 2004, 10:46
mr.gamesbay's Avatar
mr.gamesbay mr.gamesbay is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Originally Posted by mr.gamesbay
Me too

FF 1.0

But works on my Board perfect!

Installed!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:45.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: