Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Arcade Pass Hack v3! Details »
Arcade Pass Hack v3!
Mod Version: Beta 1, by Link14716 (Member) Link14716 is offline
Developer Last Online: May 2020 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.0.3 Rating: (0 vote - 0 average) Installs: 61
Released: 01 Mar 2004 Last Update: 10 Nov 2004 Downloads: 10
Not Supported DB Changes Is in Beta Stage  

11/09/04 - Installer upgraded, nothing more.

11/05/04 8:28 PM EST: I botched the release because the important files "mysteriously" disappeared. I have updated the attachment.

11/04/04 9:00 PM EST: Changed to the Hack Installer System for installs. Just upload all the files in the upload folder and run forum/install/hack_install.php, chose Arcade Pass v3 and follow with the instructions. Should make a great replacement for the defunct HTL and the crappy TXT installer.

This is the Arcade Pass Hack v3. While it takes the name and feature set from it's predecessor, the Arcade Pass Hack 2.0 for vB2, the code has been improved, dependancies for the store removed, and the code completely re-written on vB3. The same code was then back-ported to vB2. Right now, the Arcade Pass Hack v3 supports both vB2 and vB3, and vbProArcade Beta 2 (for vB2) and the Arcade v3 (for vB3). When new versions of the arcades are released that have significantly changed code, another version of the Arcade Pass Hack v3 will be written for it.

The vB2 version contains a txt-based install as well as a vbHacker install, and the vB3 version uses the included Hack Installer System. Chose the appropriate vB version, then the appropriate arcade, and then chose the appropriate install and go from there. The arcadepass.php in the vB2 and vB3 folders must be uploaded to the root forums directory.

--------------------------------------

What does this hack actually do, you ask? It allows you, as an administrator, to force people to either buy an arcade pass for a set amount of points (point system not included - you'll have to install one from another hack and then configure this hack to use it) or make them pay a set amount per game (setable per game), or make them pay only if they do not have an arcade pass.

This hack also features a jackpot. First, a default jackpot (amount configurable) is set up, and after each game played, the cost of the game plus another amount (configurable per game) is added to the jackpot. If the user ends up with a high enough ranking (minimum ranking configurable), then they'll get a piece of the jackpot - if they are in 3rd place they'd get 1/3 of the jackpot, if they were in 50h, they'd get 1/50th of the jackpot, etc. Once someone takes 1st place, they default jackpot is entered back in and the lucky winner gets ALL of the jackpot.

This hack currently supports the following arcade/versions:

vB2:
vbProArcade Beta 2

vB3:
v3 Arcade (1.0)

Screenshots below.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	vb3_settings.gif
Views:	375
Size:	149.7 KB
ID:	21587   Click image for larger version

Name:	vb3_modifygame.gif
Views:	189
Size:	92.5 KB
ID:	21588   Click image for larger version

Name:	vb3_mainarcade_nopass.gif
Views:	466
Size:	122.0 KB
ID:	21589   Click image for larger version

Name:	vb3_buypass_confirmation.gif
Views:	201
Size:	105.9 KB
ID:	21590  

Click image for larger version

Name:	vb3_buypass_successful.gif
Views:	176
Size:	104.6 KB
ID:	21591   Click image for larger version

Name:	vb3_mainarcade_nopass.gif
Views:	265
Size:	122.0 KB
ID:	21592   Click image for larger version

Name:	vb3_buypass_uttstoreintegration.gif
Views:	207
Size:	105.6 KB
ID:	21593  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
v3 Arcade/Arcade Pass Hack - Usergroup Option - Can Free Arcade kall vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases 10 13 Nov 2004 23:09
Arcade Pass Hack v2.0 Link14716 vBulletin 2.x Full Releases 163 24 Apr 2004 14:56
[vbHacker] & [Normal] Arcade Pass Hack v3! Link14716 vBulletin 2.x Beta Releases 22 23 Apr 2004 23:49

Comments
  #2  
Old 01 Mar 2004, 08:02
Link14716's Avatar
Link14716 Link14716 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Real name: Matthew Gordon
EDIT: Screens moved to first post.

Last edited by Link14716; 05 Nov 2004 at 03:36.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01 Mar 2004, 08:09
PixelFx PixelFx is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
kewl, I'll looking forward to this when Futureal finishes his vb3 pro arcade thanks for working on this again I clicked install, even though I'm waiting for futureals proarcade.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01 Mar 2004, 08:10
Link14716's Avatar
Link14716 Link14716 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Real name: Matthew Gordon
Yeah, right now there are two versions, but when futureal releases the new vB2 version and the vB3 version, it'll have 4... that'll be fun to maintain.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01 Mar 2004, 16:56
Fi_InCogNiTo Fi_InCogNiTo is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Seems to work fine.

*clicks install
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01 Mar 2004, 17:05
Fi_InCogNiTo Fi_InCogNiTo is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
If I set it to 0 points needed to play a game, it still doesn't show the play game link. I disabled the acrcade pass option and enabled pay per play in admincp.

Enable Arcade Passes? No
Enable Pay Per Game? Yes

And if I set Arcade Pass cost to 0, it still says "You do not have enough points for this." when I click it.


EDIT: Another thing:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Happens when you finish a game and it goes to enter the score on the scoreboard. Even when the master switch is off.

EDIT: The above problem was solved by doing this query:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

However, even though my jackpot was 500, it gave me 555. And after I played the game, the jackpot reset to 525.

Last edited by Fi_InCogNiTo; 01 Mar 2004 at 17:30.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01 Mar 2004, 21:02
Link14716's Avatar
Link14716 Link14716 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Real name: Matthew Gordon
As I said, this does not come with a point system, you must have one already installed and configure the settings to use it.

Not sure what is causing any other errors, though.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01 Mar 2004, 21:54
PixelFx PixelFx is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
does this work with yoshi's store system? or can you add support for it, once he's release 4.0 ?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01 Mar 2004, 22:04
Link14716's Avatar
Link14716 Link14716 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Real name: Matthew Gordon
It works with any point system that has its point field in the user or usergroup table. So yeas. (Although it integrates more closely with the uTT Store Hack that me and Zachery will be releasing sometime soon.)
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 02 Mar 2004, 18:21
gmarik's Avatar
gmarik gmarik is offline
 
Join Date: May 2002
Real name: Marco
Interesting add-on, if only my vB3 arcade installation would work, something does not fits ....
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 05 Mar 2004, 15:27
Red Blaze's Avatar
Red Blaze Red Blaze is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Real name: Frank E.
I posted this in the wrong vb Arcade Pass Hack (the vb2 version). Here's my... minor annoyance rather than a problem:

Installed it and works great. Just a question though. Why does it leave the comments saying
// [Start Arcade Pass Hack blah blah blah
// [End Arcade Pass Hack blah blah blah

For all edit changes in adminarcade.php? The coding works great, no damage done, but it leaves the comments there.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 05 Mar 2004, 17:07
Link14716's Avatar
Link14716 Link14716 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Real name: Matthew Gordon
Originally Posted by Sonikku
I posted this in the wrong vb Arcade Pass Hack (the vb2 version). Here's my... minor annoyance rather than a problem:
It's one bad thing about the HTL, it doesn't let me disable those goddamned comments.

Search for those comments in arcadeadmin.php and remove them.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 05 Mar 2004, 17:09
Red Blaze's Avatar
Red Blaze Red Blaze is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Real name: Frank E.
Well, I didn't really have a problem with the other HTL compatible hacks I installed. I'll remove them anyway.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 05 Mar 2004, 17:10
Link14716's Avatar
Link14716 Link14716 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Real name: Matthew Gordon
Because the other HTL compatible hacks didn't modify code that was being echo'd.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 07 Apr 2004, 13:26
PixelFx PixelFx is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
any eta on your point system? *twitches a bit more*
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 20:15.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: