Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
vB Enterprise Translator Details »
vB Enterprise Translator
Mod Version: 2.3.15, by NLP-er (Coder) NLP-er is offline
Developer Last Online: Oct 2015 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 3.8.x Rating: (52 votes - 4.87 average) Installs: 423
Released: 14 Aug 2009 Last Update: 28 Aug 2015 Downloads: 3346
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files External Content  

2.3.15 RELEASED - TRANSLATIONS NEVER WERE SO FAST!!!

Great thanks to all who nominate vBET and allow us to win MOTM

This mod translates your forum using FREE translations for over 30 languages from Yandex API. It is 100% FREE in version described here (2.x).
Note: using this mod (vBET 2.x) is free and bound by license agreement (see below)

Yandex translation gives you 1 000 000 FREE characters per DAY to translate. Please note that Yandex do not supports all language pairs, but vBET detects automatically which are supported for your forum language.

Version for vBulletin 4.0 is here: vBET 2.4.x for vBulletin 4.0

vBET 3.x released!
Please note that vBET 3.x is developed as separate product line and it is available here: vBET 3.x. Full version is paid, it supports 53 languages each to each translation, using: Google, Microsoft, Apertium, Yandex, SDL BeGlobal and DetectLanguage. It has lot of optimizations for booth performance and translations costs.

LIVE DEMO - note that demo shows functionality of full version (3.x/4.x), which has more features than 2.x
See also screen shots below, for configuration options

Features:
- Translation by Yandex (in PRO version supports 53 languages using several translation providers)
- Optimized cache, algorhitms and more performance options - PRO version only
- Translates URLs and RSS - PRO version only
- Supports multi language communities (allows to write in different languages) - PRO version only
- Links appropriate for SEO consensus (configurable) - even without any SEO mod
- Long texts are translated no matter how big those are
- Translation cache (after first translation results are cached and next page generation is much faster)
- Doesn't translate BB codes for code, php and html (must refresh post cache to see effect on existing posts Admin CP -> Maintenance -> Update Counters -> Rebuild Post Cache)
- Easy installation - just upload files and import product file
- Highly configurable and easy configuration - by Admin CP (see screenschots)
- Configurable place for flags - simply select in options where you want to have translation flags. NO MANUAL TEMPLATE MODIFICATION. Supported: Footer-Bottom, Footer-Top, Navbar-Bottom, Navbar-Top, Custom
- Possible custom place for flags - in such case just edit template which you want and add $vbenterprisetranslatorflags
- Translates also archive pages
- Reverse page direction for Arabic, Hebrew and Persian languages
- Not translated save areas - if you need something to be not translated simply edit appropriate template and put it between
<!--START vBET NOT TRANSLATED AREA--> and <!--END vBET NOT TRANSLATED AREA--> (note: you cannot use any mod which removes comments to use this functionality)

Installation:
1. Download zip package (last release - see index at the end of file name)
2. Upload to your forum directory on server everything inside upload directory
3. Import in vB Admin CP -> Plugins & Products -> Manage Products -> Add/Import Product -> Choose product file, set Allow Overwrite to yes and click Import
4. Click here: "Mark as Installed" Thanks!
5. Configure in AdminCP -> vBulletin Options -> vBulletin Options -> vB Enterprise Translator
You MUST configure at least Forum language and Yandex Translation API key. NOTE that there are some other important options - especially if your forum is in subdirectory or if you use vbSEO.

For MORE INFO and troubleshooting please read first post There is FAQ. So save your time for writing questions which are already answered and get your solution faster

Known issues:
- link for page on which you are doesn't track translation, cause it has same URL as flag for forum default language

ENJOY!

And thanks for nominations

Already donated (great thanks):
PossumX, adwade, roymogg, zipperty, CoZmicShReddeR, RedHacker, john devost, mandingo, chris, smnoel, Audax666, Damas, TurkeySub, nectons, Scalemotorcars, TheWite, Cybershaolin, burlesque, Ransy72560, chick, jaryx, linuxututs, cormee, dai-kun x2 , imported_silkroad, Megatr0n, KrisP, CareyCrew, ghisirds, vitoreis, cyc, mosz, CThiessen, actolearn, jaconi, andie215, yahoooh, bollie

LICENSE AGREEMENT - using this mod you agree for those conditions:
- you are NOT allowed to remove credit link under any conditions
- removing credit link means BREAKING LICENSE AGREEMENT and you lose your rights to use this mod
- using it after that is illegal, it is software PIRACY and it will be notified in vBulletin community and other places, including appropriate government/police units in your country
- author of this mod reserves the right to change the terms of this license agreement at any time. Failure to receive notification of a change does not make those changes invalid. A current copy of this license is and will be available here.

Please note that in full vBET version there is possibility to buy branding free license. There is no such possibility in free version included here.

Version history:
2.3.15 Changes:
- Fixed canonical link
- Fixed issue with SSL verification
2.3.14 Changes:
- Added 48 new languages pairs
- Updated link to Yandex in configuration
- When translation limit is reached now we show original text instead of empty message
2.3.13 Updated link to Yandex API key
2.3.12 Google changed to Yandex translations
2.3.11 Added "Affiliate Program" parameter
2.3.10 Footer bug corrected
2.3.9 userip added to Google translation request + small bug fixed
2.3.8 Small bug fixed - now all supported languages can be chosen as forum default language
2.3.7 Bugs fixed:
- weird redirections with vbet_lang
- double language in URL
- changing text direction for specific languages
Added support for:
- usernames not translated in who is online
- supported URL replacements for canonical URL
2.3.6 Important fix! - there was issue with sending referrer header which is necessary by Google conditions. This one was fixed + issue with # in translation links
2.3.5 Important change - According to Google conditions referrer header must be added to each translation query - otherwise you can be banned by Google. Install this version to avoid any troubles.
Changes:
- Added referrer header for Google translation queries
- Corrected bug for returning to forum main page from translated page
Also according to actual Google conditions your "Powered by Google" information should have Google logo. So please change text for flags in your vBET configuration to something like this:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

You can customize it but "Powered by Google" should stay.
2.3.4 Important bug fixed! Corrected translation of meta keywords and description
2.3.3 Important bug fixed! And also some other bugs fixed
- Fixed bug with shifted results caching
- Fixed bug for URLs to javascript functions
- Fixed bug for not translating usernames in postbit
- Little cosmetic changes
2.3.2 Really little changes.
- Changed default value of "Links title" attribute, to be more accurate for Google conditions
- Little template changed for flags, so "Link title" font will be smaller (just like vB info in footer)
- Small bug fixed
2.3.1 Some little bug fixes. Confirmed working with vbSEO 3.3.1 and confirmed working SEO links on forums with vbSEO and subdirectory in URL
2.3.0 Great news for those without vbSEO
- Supports translation SEO links even without vbSEO
- Translate Google Maps (configurable)
- Little optimizations (i.e. included only necessary things for not translated pages)
- Supports several cache cleaning strategies (optimization for really big forums) and automatically disables cache for cleaning time to avoid read/write conflicts
2.2.1 Small bug fixed with returning to default language for main page and SEO links (happens only for specific vbSEO configuration, so you don't need to update if 2.2.0 is working for you)
2.2.0 Translation tracking is working even when redirection by some mod occures (configurable reaction time)
2.1.0 9 new translation languages added! Also:
- Redirect to user language functionality - configurable (disabled, forced, after asking user does he want to be redirected).
- Fixed bug for SEO links with forums acting like directories by id.
- Corrected several flags
Update note: if you use SEO links you must change .htaccess file according to description in first post. If you changed any vbseo.php rules un-change those.
2.0.3 Quick bug fixing (issue with bitfields in options panel)
2.0.2 Added option to set your forum main domain for tracking URL's in subdomains
2.0.1 Small bug fixed and added direction changing suport also for Hebrew
2.0.0 Some small or medium changes and one big - for vbSEO users now SEO consensus links available.
What's new:
- Links appropriate for SEO consensus (configurable)
- Persian support added
- Doesn't translate BB codes for code, php and html (must refresh post cache to see effect on existing posts Admin CP -> Maintenance -> Update Counters -> Rebuild Post Cache)
- Reverse page direction for Arabic and Persian languages
- Option to set forum directory if not linked to domain
- Few bugs fixed
1.1.1 Some little changes and bugs fixed
- Re-encode not translated parts, so there is no strange signs in scripts, images title etc.
- Corrected flag for Sweden
- Few harmless bug fixed in translation tracking and cache disabling
- Respecting Google conditions default flags title have link to Google (configurable)
1.1.0 Lot of new features and no longer in beta stage
- Long texts are translated no matter how big those are
- Cache is working for chosen languages (you simply select for each language does translations should be cached)
- Option to add Google Translate API key for translation requests
- Configurable cache time to live and scheduled task which automatically remove old cache.
- Option to show flags only for guests
- Option to easily remove flags border (without any style changing)
- Option to not translate usernames
- During translation changes param lang in html tag
- Option to translate messages changed by vBSEO to JavaScript (it has such functionality for SEO purposes)
1.0.5 Flags showing correctly for forums in subdirectory + corrected returning to base language
1.0.4 Bug fixed with translation of '0' string. Also added little feature - if some parts of your forum uses vbSEO and some are not then now flags will have appropriate URL's everywhere
1.0.3 Big bug fixed Mod doesn't mess in template anymore (it did in some specific cases)
1.0.2 Small bug fixed - error with array merge solved
1.0.1 Small bug fixed - now choosing supported languages in options works fine
1.0.0 Great mod released

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	vbenterprisetranslator-flags.jpg
Views:	910
Size:	11.3 KB
ID:	104036   Click image for larger version

Name:	vbenterprisetranslator-options5.jpg
Views:	1025
Size:	107.2 KB
ID:	104594   Click image for larger version

Name:	vbenterprisetranslator-options4.jpg
Views:	856
Size:	120.9 KB
ID:	104593   Click image for larger version

Name:	vbenterprisetranslator-options3.jpg
Views:	1168
Size:	89.8 KB
ID:	104592  

Click image for larger version

Name:	vbenterprisetranslator-options2.jpg
Views:	764
Size:	120.1 KB
ID:	104591   Click image for larger version

Name:	vbenterprisetranslator-options1.jpg
Views:	1077
Size:	114.3 KB
ID:	104590  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #166  
Old 17 Aug 2009, 12:26
NLP-er's Avatar
NLP-er NLP-er is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Real name: Michał Podbielski
Originally Posted by Lee G View Post
Daft question, how and where do you get the google api key
You have link in option panel - just in param description

Everything to make your live easier
__________________
vBulletin Enterprise Translator (vBET) - your forum in 53 languages - get more traffic, users and incomes from AdSense!
Reply With Quote
  #167  
Old 17 Aug 2009, 12:34
NLP-er's Avatar
NLP-er NLP-er is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Real name: Michał Podbielski
Originally Posted by sensimilla View Post
Any ideas how to make polish fonts beeing displayed correctly ?

demo : http://www.forum.simple-nlp.pl/?language=en

With the previous hack from the graveyard such problem didnt exist.
Hello - mod desn't translate content of html tags parameters.

And you are wrong - previous one had the same Also didn't translate parameters

That is why some parts are not translated. Translating those can crash whole site (I wil think about limited translation, for specific parameters in specific tags but it can decrase performance and is not critical).
Of course I can make not translated parts be shown correctly - like I did for translation save areas - so It will be in next release
__________________
vBulletin Enterprise Translator (vBET) - your forum in 53 languages - get more traffic, users and incomes from AdSense!
Reply With Quote
  #168  
Old 17 Aug 2009, 12:38
NLP-er's Avatar
NLP-er NLP-er is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Real name: Michał Podbielski
Originally Posted by imported_silkroad View Post
Hey NLP-er,

Here is our recommended translation service by one of our team members. They use it and say it is a much better translation than Google.

It costs $100 per one forum / blog.

Maybe you can contact them and work out a revenue sharing relationship?

Or, you can add the support as an option for free, up to you, but I recommend a "backup plan" so you /we / us don't have only one translation service.

I think this is easy for you to add to the mod:

http://taragana.com/products/transla...gold/software/

Cheers!

FYI, developer guide here:

http://taragana.com/products/transla...veloper-guide/
Ok I will look on that and talk to the guys
__________________
vBulletin Enterprise Translator (vBET) - your forum in 53 languages - get more traffic, users and incomes from AdSense!
Reply With Quote
  #169  
Old 17 Aug 2009, 12:43
imported_silkroad imported_silkroad is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
On a different kind off-topic note :-)

We are thinking about changes this JQuery script to use GA to show which outbound links are clicked on, grouped by language:

http://www.carronmedia.com/extend-go...s-with-jquery/

We got an error in the script when we ran the example code, but it looks promising

Last edited by imported_silkroad; 17 Aug 2009 at 12:50.
Reply With Quote
  #170  
Old 17 Aug 2009, 12:55
NLP-er's Avatar
NLP-er NLP-er is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Real name: Michał Podbielski
Originally Posted by Lee G View Post
Cheers for that and the other tip about the footer link

Top man imported_silkroad

Im still getting the data base errors, even after uninstalling the previous version and installing the new version fresh.

The strange thing is

Even with the cache turned off, if you add any that you wanted cached, the errors still happen, but only on those with a tick in the box.

Even with the cache turned off, page loads are a lot faster with the new version

The only two new data basses I can see that have been created are
vbenterprisetranslator_cache
and
vbenterprisetranslator_cache_short

Great little mod, with my own testing so far
You should have 3 cache tables - that is the problem and cause of errors. Have no idea why one didn't created (maybe some mysql version issues) - I could made research but for this I would need access to your admin cp, ftp, and mysql panel. So if you will be desperate enough just PM me
Meantime - put creation code of medium cache table in mysql panel and see does some error messages occurs.

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Just change " . TABLE_PREFIX . " to tour table prefix value with dot. Let me know about results

About errors when cache disabled and checked for language - I found little bug (harmless - always can disable cache for language) and cache is working for 2nd languages group if enabled for language and disabled globally- will be corrected in next release

Page loads are really much faster even without cache There are lot less requests for translations to google (made several translations at once) - that's why it is so fast
__________________
vBulletin Enterprise Translator (vBET) - your forum in 53 languages - get more traffic, users and incomes from AdSense!
Reply With Quote
  #171  
Old 17 Aug 2009, 13:22
Lee G Lee G is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Real name: Lee
Now your talking scary stuff

So if I dont have a cached version of the pages

I dont break any Google TOS

My data base stays about the same size as it already is and dont expand by factor what ever over night. No need to upgrade my VPS plan to the size of the internet X 10

Its only the sitemap that has gone from 8 pages to 84

The translation page loads are almost as quick as if they were cached at present.

As the saying goes, if it aint broken, dont try fixing it

Even with the couple of hours of running this, the hits look very promising so far

This is a great little hack so far. Keep up the good work
Reply With Quote
  #172  
Old 17 Aug 2009, 13:29
Aclikyano Aclikyano is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
doesnt work and shoots this error on top
Warning: Missing argument 3 for vbet_translateHTML(), called in [path]/includes/functions.php(5737) : eval()'d code on line 4 and defined in [path]/includes/vbenterprisetranslator_functions.php on line 385
Reply With Quote
  #173  
Old 17 Aug 2009, 15:08
imported_silkroad imported_silkroad is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Originally Posted by Lee G View Post
So if I dont have a cached version of the pages

I dont break any Google TOS
The Google TOS, strictly interpreted, says translated pages cannot be cached for over 15 days.

However, if you modify them (fix bad translations), etc. I don't think you should necessarily dump them.

Also, the intent of the TOS is to "Do No Harm" to Google, Google's customers, and The World. If you are keeping a cache longer than 15 days and are not doing any harm, then I don't think your are violating the spirit of the TOS.

For example, if you are running Google Adsense and your translations are generating a lot of traffic for Google, and good revenue for Google, I don't think Google will be unhappy with you, but of course they cannot publish such a policy.

On the other hand, if you are caching translations and using them to drive traffic to Google's big competition, then Google might care.

So, if you want to be on the safe side, just drop all translations in the database that are older than 15 days, and you will be in compliance with the most strict interpretation of the TOS.

Don't Worry. Be Happy. Do No Harm.
Reply With Quote
  #174  
Old 17 Aug 2009, 15:34
Lee G Lee G is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Real name: Lee
Are you in any violation if you have your sitemap done with links to the new pages, even if the new pages are not stored in the cache?

My own forum might take a it of time to get indexed, since I now have over 1 million pages in the sitemap

Before using this mod

Total Indexed URLs: 177936
Total Processing Time: 217.41 seconds

After using this mod

Total Indexed URLs: 1663966
Total Processing Time: 1,738.03 seconds

And Im only using limited languages as per your earlier advice, plus dropped a load of pages I dont need indexed
Reply With Quote
  #175  
Old 17 Aug 2009, 15:42
imported_silkroad imported_silkroad is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Originally Posted by Lee G View Post
Are you in any violation if you have your sitemap done with links to the new pages, even if the new pages are not stored in the cache?
Of course not.

Why would you "even" think that?

Please don't fabricate TOS violations out of "thin air" ... it is not good for the environment :-)
Reply With Quote
  #176  
Old 17 Aug 2009, 18:33
LoveStream LoveStream is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Originally Posted by NLP-er View Post
1.1.0 RELEASED

- Long texts are translated no matter how big those are
- Cache is working for chosen languages (you simply select for each language does translations should be cached)
- Option to add Google Translate API key for translation requests
- Configurable cache time to live and scheduled task which automatically remove old cache.
- Option to show flags only for guests
- Option to easily remove flags border (without any style changing)
- Option to not translate usernames
- During translation changes param lang in html tag
- Option to translate messages changed by vBSEO to JavaScript (it has such functionality for SEO purposes)

ENJOY!
Great Release!

Actually the long sentences were translated successfully.

Now I begin in service.

Yours.
Reply With Quote
  #177  
Old 17 Aug 2009, 19:28
NLP-er's Avatar
NLP-er NLP-er is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Real name: Michał Podbielski
Originally Posted by Lee G View Post
Now your talking scary stuff

So if I dont have a cached version of the pages

I dont break any Google TOS

My data base stays about the same size as it already is and dont expand by factor what ever over night. No need to upgrade my VPS plan to the size of the internet X 10

Its only the sitemap that has gone from 8 pages to 84

The translation page loads are almost as quick as if they were cached at present.

As the saying goes, if it aint broken, dont try fixing it

Even with the couple of hours of running this, the hits look very promising so far

This is a great little hack so far. Keep up the good work
Magic
__________________
vBulletin Enterprise Translator (vBET) - your forum in 53 languages - get more traffic, users and incomes from AdSense!
Reply With Quote
  #178  
Old 17 Aug 2009, 19:29
NLP-er's Avatar
NLP-er NLP-er is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Real name: Michał Podbielski
Originally Posted by Lee G View Post
This is a great little hack so far. Keep up the good work
And how about your issue with cache? You created mediu cahce table manually? It works for you now?
__________________
vBulletin Enterprise Translator (vBET) - your forum in 53 languages - get more traffic, users and incomes from AdSense!
Reply With Quote
  #179  
Old 17 Aug 2009, 19:33
NLP-er's Avatar
NLP-er NLP-er is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Real name: Michał Podbielski
Originally Posted by LoveStream View Post
Great Release!

Actually the long sentences were translated successfully.

Now I begin in service.

Yours.
Heh... Long sentences - mean solid text over 1800 characters without any breaks, images, links. If you have any breaking line then in html you have <br/> and it means that this is not solid text anymore - all releases of this mod translates such text.

This release translates even texts over 1800 characters of solid text. No matter how long it is
__________________
vBulletin Enterprise Translator (vBET) - your forum in 53 languages - get more traffic, users and incomes from AdSense!
Reply With Quote
  #180  
Old 17 Aug 2009, 19:43
NLP-er's Avatar
NLP-er NLP-er is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Real name: Michał Podbielski
Originally Posted by Aclikyano View Post
doesnt work and shoots this error on top
Warning: Missing argument 3 for vbet_translateHTML(), called in [path]/includes/functions.php(5737) : eval()'d code on line 4 and defined in [path]/includes/vbenterprisetranslator_functions.php on line 385
Strange. vbet_translateHTML is called only twice and in booth places there are 3 parametes (you can check it looking for vbet_translateHTML in includes/vbenterprisetranslator_functions.php and product file). Also I have other vB version cause my functions.php have empty line 5737. SO it is hard for me to help you.

1. Upload all files again.
2. If still happens give me code around line 5737 in your includes/functions.php
__________________
vBulletin Enterprise Translator (vBET) - your forum in 53 languages - get more traffic, users and incomes from AdSense!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:46.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: