Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Easy Action! (supported version) Details »
Easy Action! (supported version)
Mod Version: 1.03, by ForumMonkeys (Member) ForumMonkeys is offline
Developer Last Online: Oct 2012 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.6.9 Rating: (4 votes - 4.75 average) Installs: 56
Released: 18 Sep 2007 Last Update: 28 Apr 2008 Downloads: 829
Not Supported Template Edits Additional Files  

ForumMonkeys recently acquired vBmode, who offered this free vBulletin skin to the public. As the new owner of vBmode, I'd like to continue doing so. Why the new thread then? I was told by an admin here that I cannot take ownership of that thread, so this is my only option. The original thread is located here:

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=129204

This is a free vBulletin skin product from VBMode.com and BulletinSkins.com. The "vBulletin skin by..." link may not be removed - branding free licenses can be obtained at: BulletinSkins.com . This skin may not be redistributed without explicit, written permission.

Without further ado, I bring you Easy Action!

Demo:
Fixed Version
Fluid Version

ZIP contains:
  • Image set
  • Skin PSD
  • XML style files (Includes both fixed and fluid versions) (3.6.8)
  • LICENSE_and_instructions-VBM.txt with easy installation

Please click the install button if you use this style.

Thank you and enjoy!

Note: the former thread is *not* supported and the ZIP will *not* be updated. This is the new "official", supported thread.

VERSION 1.01: Oct 13 2007: Updated to use relative paths. Fluid/Fixed XML swap corrected.
VERSION 1.02: Apr 17 2008: Updated for vB 3.6.9
VERSION 1.03: Apr 28 2008: Updated for vB 3.6.10

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Blue World 3.7.1 Stable (Supported Version) katilkuzu vBulletin 3.7 Styles 111 04 Jan 2011 17:34
Easy Action! (Simple and Elegant) ProSkinner.com vBulletin 3.6 Styles 101 14 May 2008 14:38
Auto-Resize Large Images - EASY Version paul41598 vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons 34 02 Aug 2007 20:20

  #31  
Old 07 Jan 2008, 17:46
Lombardo Lombardo is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Infact it doesnt matter.
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 12 Jan 2008, 19:50
PKGDubber PKGDubber is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
two questions i am hoping you can help me with:

1. I thought this would be easy enough but turns out i was wrong! Where would I be able to change the catagory strip height?

2. I put in some different catagory icons and it through off the alignment, is there something I can do to fix?



thanks!

Last edited by PKGDubber; 12 Jan 2008 at 20:04.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 25 Jan 2008, 02:56
obmob obmob is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
the postbit isn't the same as shown in the tests

Any chance to get that postbit template?

thanks for the nice and clean style!

Last edited by obmob; 25 Jan 2008 at 03:03.
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 30 Jan 2008, 20:40
sml sml is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Originally Posted by PKGDubber View Post
two questions i am hoping you can help me with:

1. I thought this would be easy enough but turns out i was wrong! Where would I be able to change the catagory strip height?

2. I put in some different catagory icons and it through off the alignment, is there something I can do to fix?

thanks!
2. adjust the size in forumhome_forumbit_level1_nopost


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 06 Feb 2008, 23:13
ForumMonkeys's Avatar
ForumMonkeys ForumMonkeys is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Originally Posted by obmob View Post
the postbit isn't the same as shown in the tests

Any chance to get that postbit template?

thanks for the nice and clean style!
The demo is using the Legacy Postbit. You can set this in Vbulletin Options under Style and Language Settings.

Originally Posted by MARKETPROFITS View Post
Is this completely updated now and worth downloading?
The published version is accurate. To answer a torrent of PMs (maybe you were asking the same question), this style will not updated to 3.7 until it goes Gold. It will probably take me a week or two to do so.
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 24 Feb 2008, 17:48
jpapadpapa jpapadpapa is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
I am a bit of a newbie to changing styles. Can anyone tell me how to go about changing the color scheme from red? I was able to change the category strips (though they still have thin red borders on the top and bottom), but I cannot figure out how to change the main menu bar and the headers on the left.
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 28 Feb 2008, 03:57
montsa007 montsa007 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
On my site ATM
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 28 Feb 2008, 12:32
jpapadpapa jpapadpapa is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Originally Posted by montsa007 View Post
On my site ATM
Pardon my dullness, but is this a joke? Or do you really have a website where you explain how to go about this? I think you're joking around...

At any rate, I found where all the code is and I think I can figure it out, as I am familiar enough with coding to do little things like this.

Another question, though...

Did this get updated to work with blogs? I don't have that feature currently, but we plan to add it in the near future and I want to know it will have that functionality before I get stuck on this design. Otherwise, I will choose something else.
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 01 Mar 2008, 12:56
ForumMonkeys's Avatar
ForumMonkeys ForumMonkeys is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Originally Posted by jpapadpapa View Post
Pardon my dullness, but is this a joke? Or do you really have a website where you explain how to go about this? I think you're joking around...

At any rate, I found where all the code is and I think I can figure it out, as I am familiar enough with coding to do little things like this.

Another question, though...

Did this get updated to work with blogs? I don't have that feature currently, but we plan to add it in the near future and I want to know it will have that functionality before I get stuck on this design. Otherwise, I will choose something else.
It will work with blogs, but you may need to manually add the links and such.
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 04 Mar 2008, 18:16
jpapadpapa jpapadpapa is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Originally Posted by ForumMonkeys View Post
It will work with blogs, but you may need to manually add the links and such.
Okay. I'm not sure exactly what you are talking about, since I haven't looked into blogs much yet, but hopefully it won't be too difficult/time-consuming?
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 05 Mar 2008, 19:51
reddog64 reddog64 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Will this work on 3.7 ???
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 05 Mar 2008, 22:50
Sergioh Sergioh is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
I love this theme. I'm customizing it a lot though (doesn't even look like the original :P). How can I add the sidebar to the right and make it show on every page? Hopefully that's not much to ask but I'd really appreciate it. I'm a vbmode customer by the way.

Last edited by Sergioh; 06 Mar 2008 at 16:21.
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 06 Mar 2008, 02:37
unknowngiver unknowngiver is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
hey
amazing style!
can you make it so it supports the VBadvanced portal
in the portal..the images wont work..and all the links wont work because they are linked as "site.com/usercp.php" etc..instead of "site.com/forum/usercp.php"
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 21 Mar 2008, 15:02
jpapadpapa jpapadpapa is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
I'm a bit of a newbie. I think when I installed this, I used the zip from the other thread because I am having issues when trying to change the banner at the top. It will not let me take out the vbmode link. I have a lot of mods I've added and I'm messed with the code a bit. How do I fix this problem without having to upload the updated style and start from scratch? Is there some simple solution that I should know about?
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 21 Mar 2008, 15:22
ForumMonkeys's Avatar
ForumMonkeys ForumMonkeys is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Originally Posted by jpapadpapa View Post
I'm a bit of a newbie. I think when I installed this, I used the zip from the other thread because I am having issues when trying to change the banner at the top. It will not let me take out the vbmode link. I have a lot of mods I've added and I'm messed with the code a bit. How do I fix this problem without having to upload the updated style and start from scratch? Is there some simple solution that I should know about?
Only the one that's supported is updated. You're definitely best off installing the most recent style. I'm afraid that's best and only way to get you where you need to be.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:25.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: