Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Banner Ads System Details »
Banner Ads System
Mod Version: 1.00, by tnguy3n (Member) tnguy3n is offline
Developer Last Online: Sep 2010 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This thread is in the Modification Graveyard.
vB Version: 3.5.2 Rating: (4 votes - 4.25 average) Installs: 210
Released: 04 Jan 2006 Last Update: Never Downloads: 54
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Template Edits Additional Files  

Banner Ads System
Author: Thinh Nguyen (tnguy3n)
Support: www.++++++.org

###############
Banner Ads System Expanded version supports Adsense, Adbrite, Flash, Inframe, etc.
Click on the link below for more info & to purchase:
http://www.++++++.com/index.php?act=...od&productId=8
###############

This simple rotational banner ads system get random ads from your database and display globally under navbar on your board.
It's been fully tested on vb 3.5.2, but it should work fine for all 3.5 Gold version.

FEATURES:
- Banner stats tracker
- Ability to enable/disable
- Admin ability to add/modify/delete banners
- Admin ability to view banner stats/detail for each banner
- more

#################
STRUCTURE:
- New Files: 3
- New Template: 1
- New db tables: 2
- Product: 1


#################
INSTALLATION:

1. Upload files to appropriate dir in your forumroot
2. UPload product xml file in your Product Manager

#################
If you find this hack useful or wish to sponsor/support future development of the hack, you can donate to


If you need custom version of this hack, pls contact me.

:::::UPDATE:::::
The product xml above will add 2 plugins and the ads stays fixed under navbar. This, however, may not be working with some custom skins if navbar template's codebit are changed. To fix that problem, open Banner System plugin (at global_start hook), replace the whole content with:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Next step, you'll have to modify some templates in order to display the ads, place this following code:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

anywhere you want to show the ads.
If you want to show the ads globally on your forums, put that code in either header or navbar or footer template.

To enable/disable or change other settings of Banner System: vBulletin Options -> Banner System Settings
- Banner System Mode: yes = enable, no = disable
- Show Banners to Logged In Users: yes = everyone (including logged in users), no = only guests
- Ads In New Window: yes = open in new window, no = open in same window

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Comments
  #2  
Old 04 Jan 2006, 17:16
Hasann's Avatar
Hasann Hasann is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Real name: Hasann
very usefully thanks for sharing
__________________
HASANN
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04 Jan 2006, 18:13
croportal's Avatar
croportal croportal is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
thanks, very nice
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04 Jan 2006, 20:08
mrusdy mrusdy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
nice & cool
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04 Jan 2006, 21:02
Snake's Avatar
Snake Snake is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Cleveland, OH
Real name: Josh
Whoa this is great! Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04 Jan 2006, 22:27
jpt62089's Avatar
jpt62089 jpt62089 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Real name: Jeremy
will this work with Adsense?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04 Jan 2006, 23:15
Puntoboy Puntoboy is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Real name: Chris
is this just a simplified version of PHPadsnew?
__________________
www.puntosports.co.uk
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05 Jan 2006, 04:09
TheAllusionist TheAllusionist is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Great I had one for 3.07 and have been looking for something like this. Quick question, are the banners linked to the advertiser or are they just images that rotate? Asking because I really need something that links to the sponsor's site. Either way, nice work!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05 Jan 2006, 04:52
zahrani zahrani is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Great one.. thanks
it's working smoothly.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05 Jan 2006, 07:16
athoob athoob is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
wonderful thanks
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 06 Jan 2006, 00:03
JsnakeJ JsnakeJ is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Real name: Jake
Great work. You forgot the Banner added phrase though. Also try having it in a template instead of how it is currently, its cutting off my skins navbar.
__________________
My Site: Dungeon Empire

Last edited by JsnakeJ; 06 Jan 2006 at 00:47.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 06 Jan 2006, 00:08
PennylessZ28 PennylessZ28 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Real name: Mike
thanks
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 06 Jan 2006, 03:48
Rukas Rukas is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Exactly what Ive been looking for, will install and test when I get home and then donate something for your trouble, thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 06 Jan 2006, 03:49
Rukas Rukas is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Ahh question, can we put the banner wherever we want or does it just stick it where it sticks it??
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 06 Jan 2006, 06:07
tnguy3n's Avatar
tnguy3n tnguy3n is offline
 
Join Date: May 2003
Real name: Nguyễn
It stays fixed below navbar, but if you need to put it somewhere else, that would be easy to do too.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:28.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: