Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Display extra 'Golden' pips when members have large reputations Details »
Display extra 'Golden' pips when members have large reputations
Mod Version: 1.21, by Paul M (Member) Paul M is offline
Developer Last Online: Jan 2018 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This thread is in the Modification Graveyard.
vB Version: 3.0.x Rating: (0 vote - 0 average) Installs: 40
Released: 24 Sep 2004 Last Update: 09 May 2005 Downloads: 39
Not Supported  

This modification is no longer available or supported.

This simple modification extends the existing reputation display system into three flexible groups - dark green & light green pips (similar to the default) followed by 'golden' pips. The number and value of the pips in each group is defined by six variables in the code.

The defaults in the hack make the first 5 pips worth 100, followed by 5 pips worth 200, followed by the golden pips worth 1000 (max 10) - so ;

1 - 100 = 1 Dark green
101 - 200 = 2 Dark green
401 - 500 = 5 Dark green

501 - 700 = 5 Dark green, 1 Light green
701 - 900 = 5 Dark green, 2 Light green
501 - 1500 = 5 Dark green, 5 Light green

1501 - 2500 = 5 Dark green, 5 Light green, 1 Gold
2501 - 3500 = 5 Dark green, 5 Light green, 2 Gold

10501 - onwards = 5 Dark green, 5 Light green, 10 Gold

Negative reputations are similarly displayed in red (no gold). If your reputation is zero then the neutral grey pip is displayed. A screenshot of someone with 5000 points is attached (note: the word "Reputation:" has been removed from our postbit display, so only pips are shown).

v1.1 Minor update: Added missing code for people who disable the display of their reputation. If you don't use or allow members to disable their display then you have nothing to worry about, otherwise just apply the modified hack. Also made the 'golden ball' slightly less dark.

v1.21 Added another level for people who exceed all the pips set in the main three levels - this displays a larger 'star' for each time they have passed the maximum allowed by the three pip levels - and then resets the pips to start again. Another star will be displayed each time they "Lap" the main levels.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	newrep.jpg
Views:	1252
Size:	38.6 KB
ID:	20832  

Show Your Support

  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #61  
Old 07 Jul 2005, 21:18
Paul M's Avatar
Paul M Paul M is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Paul M
Originally Posted by The Joint
how do i get the "line" of "pips" to start a new line after 5 pips....let me explain, i use pot leaves instead of pips, which are bigger, and i only want 5 on a row but instead i get 6 or more, what little piece of code should i edit [tell me what to do, i'm a n00b] to get the rep images to start a new line after 5 pips?
In the hack code, place this line


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

below this line ;


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

and also below this line ;


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member


Cable Forum
Please do not PM me about custom work - I no longer undertake any.
Note: I will not answer support questions via e-mail or PM - please use the relevant thread or forum.
Reply With Quote
  #62  
Old 07 Jul 2005, 21:24
The Joint The Joint is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
thanks paul, you rawk my world!
Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old 07 Jul 2005, 21:29
The Joint The Joint is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
works very nicely, thanks again paul
Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old 14 Jul 2005, 14:14
sharonkitty67 sharonkitty67 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Thanks - even an idiot like me, got this hack working Members love it!
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old 17 Sep 2005, 21:35
Hastin Hastin is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Sorry to bump an old thread, but ws wondering:

Paul, is there anyway to make this work with vB 3.5? (I don't mind editing files, using plug-ins, or both.)
Reply With Quote
  #66  
Old 17 Sep 2005, 22:53
Paul M's Avatar
Paul M Paul M is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Paul M
Originally Posted by Hastin
Sorry to bump an old thread, but ws wondering:

Paul, is there anyway to make this work with vB 3.5? (I don't mind editing files, using plug-ins, or both.)
There will be a 3.5 version of this released - it's working on my test system - but not ready for release yet.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member


Cable Forum
Please do not PM me about custom work - I no longer undertake any.
Note: I will not answer support questions via e-mail or PM - please use the relevant thread or forum.
Reply With Quote
  #67  
Old 19 Sep 2005, 21:31
ambumann ambumann is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Originally Posted by Paul M
There will be a 3.5 version of this released - it's working on my test system - but not ready for release yet.
Looking forward to see it!
__________________
www.ambulanse-norge.no
Reply With Quote
  #68  
Old 20 Sep 2005, 00:05
Paul M's Avatar
Paul M Paul M is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Paul M
Originally Posted by ambumann
Looking forward to see it!
Yes.

It needs a new hook adding otherwise a file edit is required. I have requested this hook but until the next version comes out I won't know if it's been added.

It is tempting to release it anyway, but that means upgrading it later ......
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member


Cable Forum
Please do not PM me about custom work - I no longer undertake any.
Note: I will not answer support questions via e-mail or PM - please use the relevant thread or forum.
Reply With Quote
  #69  
Old 23 Sep 2005, 04:54
mfizzel mfizzel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
great hack, thanks
Reply With Quote
  #70  
Old 23 Sep 2005, 08:43
Hastin Hastin is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Did it as a file edit, and got it working. Just had to change a term.
Reply With Quote
  #71  
Old 07 Oct 2005, 03:03
Paul M's Avatar
Paul M Paul M is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Paul M
Originally Posted by Hastin
Sorry to bump an old thread, but ws wondering:

Paul, is there anyway to make this work with vB 3.5? (I don't mind editing files, using plug-ins, or both.)
Now ported to 3.5.

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=97777
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member


Cable Forum
Please do not PM me about custom work - I no longer undertake any.
Note: I will not answer support questions via e-mail or PM - please use the relevant thread or forum.
Reply With Quote
  #72  
Old 07 Oct 2005, 03:45
MissKalunji's Avatar
MissKalunji MissKalunji is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Real name: Mj Bain
Originally Posted by Paul M

Hurray :nervous:
Reply With Quote
  #73  
Old 23 Oct 2005, 21:29
slvr ralliart slvr ralliart is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
ok... i did that all replacing in the functions-rep.php and uploaded the gifs so now how do i run this/install? or what do i do next?
Reply With Quote
  #74  
Old 24 Oct 2005, 03:57
maharajah maharajah is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
nice work buddy

Installed.

.
Reply With Quote
  #75  
Old 14 Nov 2006, 07:23
Malibu Malibu is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Re: Display extra 'Golden' pips when members have large reputations

Is it possible to adjust when a member recieves each green/gold box within the admin control panel? is there a mod/product plugin for that?


cheers
Malibu
www.limestonelifestyle.com
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 18:15.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: