Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Members who have visited today. Details »
Members who have visited today.
Mod Version: 3.8.002, by Paul M (Member) Paul M is offline
Developer Last Online: Jan 2018 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This thread is in the Modification Graveyard.
vB Version: 3.8.x Rating: (86 votes - 4.84 average) Installs: 1834
Released: 16 Nov 2008 Last Update: 26 Nov 2008 Downloads: 7384
Not Supported Uses Plugins Auto-Template Translations  

As of 24 Nov 2017 this modification has been withdrawn.

This adds a simple display of all members who have visited the forum - either today (i.e. since the users midnight) or in the last 24 hours.

Note: it is not possible for this hack to count guests.

The main features of the 3.8 version are as follows ;

1. It displays the list on the Forum Home.
2. The list view is collapsable, so you just see the number.
3. Invisible users are only displayed to those allowed to see them (with a "*")
4. Users who should display as coloured or bold etc will be displayed correctly (based on the display usergroup).
5. If you 'hover' over a username it will show the time they were last active.
6. The list is in member name order.
7. The ability to turn it on/off is in the ACP Options.
8. The ability to allow only certain usergroups to view the list is an ACP option (include or exclude groups).
9. An option to record and display the Most Ever Members can be enabled.
10. The switch between Visited Today and Rolling 24 Hours is an ACP option.
11. The listing of members can be suppressed (a simple message is displayed instead).
12. The list of names can be set to be always collapsed on initial view.

(Options are in vBulletin Options > Who has visited today)

To install just unzip the XML and import into vB using the ACP Product Manager.

Template Hook

Please note that this modification uses the following template hook in the FORUMHOME template ;

forumhome_wgo_pos2

This must be present in any customised template/style you are using, otherwise this modification will not display.



History:

v3.8.001 : Initial version for vB 3.8.x
v3.8.002 : Fix Most Ever Display Bug.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Forum Home Enhancements Members who have visited Today (or in the last 24 hours). Paul M Modification Graveyard 1144 18 Mar 2011 19:15
Forum Home Enhancements Members who have visited today. Paul M Modification Graveyard 354 24 Apr 2010 14:33

  #31  
Old 11 Jan 2009, 16:04
jupiter5 jupiter5 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Originally Posted by King Justice View Post
What do you mean? I don't know how to get this plugin working..
It worked before I upgraded to 3.8 and now that I upgraded to 3.8 and upgraded the plugin the plugin isn't showing...nor is my new one that displays members who have registered today.

Paul please help me get this working.
What do I need to add/edit and where?...

Same problem I have. There is no visited member names even if I reinstall it.
__________________
www.diyetcenter.com
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 11 Jan 2009, 16:29
jupiter5 jupiter5 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
I converted my Forumhome style to original. It appeared again.
__________________
www.diyetcenter.com
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 11 Jan 2009, 17:20
bntmofeid bntmofeid is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
thanks
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 12 Jan 2009, 00:34
King Justice King Justice is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Originally Posted by jupiter5 View Post
Same problem I have. There is no visited member names even if I reinstall it.
You just have to put this template hook somewhere in forumhome, it really doesn't matter where, as long as it's in the what's going on section:
$template_hook[forumhome_wgo_pos2]

Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 12 Jan 2009, 01:12
Paul M's Avatar
Paul M Paul M is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Paul M
It does matter where you put it, otherwise it may not display properly.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member


Cable Forum
Please do not PM me about custom work - I no longer undertake any.
Note: I will not answer support questions via e-mail or PM - please use the relevant thread or forum.
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 12 Jan 2009, 23:00
topmedic topmedic is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
I have the following modes on " What's Going On?"

Members currently using Flashchat:
Total guests that have visited the forum today:
Total members that have visited the forum today:

... in that order.

Is it possible for me to rearrange them so they appear like below?

Total members that have visited the forum today:
Total guests that have visited the forum today:
Members currently using Flashchat:

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 13 Jan 2009, 11:24
Paul M's Avatar
Paul M Paul M is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Paul M
You would need to play with execution orders and possible the hooks used.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member


Cable Forum
Please do not PM me about custom work - I no longer undertake any.
Note: I will not answer support questions via e-mail or PM - please use the relevant thread or forum.
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 13 Jan 2009, 20:20
yotsume's Avatar
yotsume yotsume is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
With your 3.8x version of this mod you seem to have removed a option you had in previous version to run the code on all pages. When you removed this it seems that other importnat mods no longer work. For instance there is a vba mod that calls your mod so we can see who has visited today in a nice vba block. This no longer works.

Can you offer a way to get this fixed? It is found here: VBA Members who have visited

I have also asked the developer of that mod to try and update. Can he is you removed the run code on all pages option???

Code Option
(You removed this option?) Change this if you want this modifications code to run on all vb pages, not just the forum homepage. Run Code on all pages
__________________
Yotsume
Kaydev Media Productions
Check out my mods
:
EYO-AIM, FlashChat Combo-Module for vBadvanced 3.6x or 3.7x
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 14 Jan 2009, 00:01
Paul M's Avatar
Paul M Paul M is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Paul M
Yes, that has been removed. I dont use VBA so I cant help you.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member


Cable Forum
Please do not PM me about custom work - I no longer undertake any.
Note: I will not answer support questions via e-mail or PM - please use the relevant thread or forum.
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 14 Jan 2009, 00:23
yotsume's Avatar
yotsume yotsume is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Any chance you can sneak that option back in for the 1000s of us that use VBA please!
__________________
Yotsume
Kaydev Media Productions
Check out my mods
:
EYO-AIM, FlashChat Combo-Module for vBadvanced 3.6x or 3.7x
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 14 Jan 2009, 08:44
drn's Avatar
drn drn is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Hi

I'm one of the 1000s - but would be happy to help get this resolved. Is the work to put the code back in significant? If so, I'll have a go tackling from the vBA module side...

Cheers!
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 14 Jan 2009, 09:21
Paul M's Avatar
Paul M Paul M is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Paul M
I would guess that if you change the hook that Members who have visited (2) uses - to global_start - it will work for you. You will have to do that yourself tho, Im not going to change the mod.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member


Cable Forum
Please do not PM me about custom work - I no longer undertake any.
Note: I will not answer support questions via e-mail or PM - please use the relevant thread or forum.
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 14 Jan 2009, 18:33
yotsume's Avatar
yotsume yotsume is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Originally Posted by Paul M View Post
I would guess that if you change the hook that Members who have visited (2) uses - to global_start - it will work for you. You will have to do that yourself tho, Im not going to change the mod.
Any chance you would be willing to provide some instructions on how to do this for us? Your mod is great and will only be even that much better when it can be made to work with VBA again.

Thanks!
__________________
Yotsume
Kaydev Media Productions
Check out my mods
:
EYO-AIM, FlashChat Combo-Module for vBadvanced 3.6x or 3.7x
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 14 Jan 2009, 20:07
Paul M's Avatar
Paul M Paul M is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Paul M
Just edit the hook in the ACP product/plugins inteface.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member


Cable Forum
Please do not PM me about custom work - I no longer undertake any.
Note: I will not answer support questions via e-mail or PM - please use the relevant thread or forum.
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 14 Jan 2009, 22:33
yotsume's Avatar
yotsume yotsume is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
VBA Module Fix

VBA Module Fix Instructions:
Once again PaulM comes through for us!!! THANK YOU! Such and easy fix that did the trick!

Here are simple instructions to get the VBA mod to work with this current version of Paul's mod:

1. From your AdminCP go to: Plugins & Products > Plugin Manager
2. Edit the plugin labeled: Members who have visited (2)
3. Change the Hook Location to: global_start in the drop menu.
4. Save and done! Your vba block will now work!

You can find the vba module for "Recent Visitors" here: [Module] Members who have visited the forum
__________________
Yotsume
Kaydev Media Productions
Check out my mods
:
EYO-AIM, FlashChat Combo-Module for vBadvanced 3.6x or 3.7x
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 02:34.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: