Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
vBH-Add new tabs Details »
vBH-Add new tabs
Mod Version: 1.2, by Elmer (Coder) Elmer is offline
Developer Last Online: Feb 2019 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.0 Rating: (240 votes - 4.73 average) Installs: 2171
Released: 21 Nov 2009 Last Update: 09 Feb 2010 Downloads: 12353
Not Supported Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files Translations Is in Beta Stage  

vBH-Add new tabs 1.2 with no querys
Mark as installed, if you use it


If you like this modification please suport it in the mod of the moth poll


What does this plugin?
This plugin allows you to add new tabs in the navigation bar to link to any site you want.

Installation:
Import the xml file from the product manager..
Upload the files in the upload folder to your forums via ftp.

To add new tabs, go to:
vBulletin Options> VBH New Tabs Option


Configuration example:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

See screenshots.

To make tab selected:
This option only works if your tab links to internal files. You need to enter the THIS_SCRIPT value under the option Tabs Selected.

Also note that some areas of vBulletin already use the THIS_SCRIPT value in their code and because of this some tabs may not work correctly. A example of this would be the usercp.php file. If you make a tab linking to this file and then you enter the value 'usercp' to make it selected, the tab will be selected but also will be the forum tab. This is because vBulletin used this value in the navbar template.

You won't have problems when linking to custome pages.

en espaņol
vBHispano - Agregar Pestaņas en Espaņol


History:
11-23-09: First release 1.0
  • Ability to add tabs with option to disable the modification.
11-23-09: Update 1.1
  • Some bug fixes
  • New option to align the tabs on the left, right or center.
  • Now you can choose which usergroup can view each tab.
  • Links can now be set to open in a new window or the same window.
12-24-09
  • Updated to work on vB4 Gold
02-08-10: Update 1.2
  • Added option to make the tab selected, please read the product options.
  • Added option to disable the default tabs Home, Blogs and What's New. At this time tab forum can't be removed.
This product does not add sublinks even if tabs are selected.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	newtaboptions.png
Views:	10724
Size:	28.1 KB
ID:	106482   Click image for larger version

Name:	tabspreview.png
Views:	15239
Size:	11.7 KB
ID:	106483   Click image for larger version

Name:	vba_tabsoptions.png
Views:	10882
Size:	48.0 KB
ID:	106594   Click image for larger version

Name:	upgradevB-0000.png
Views:	10725
Size:	8.2 KB
ID:	111913  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Forum Home Enhancements Flipped tabs = Swivel tabs = INVERTED TABS Deepdog009 vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 29 20 Jan 2010 10:39

  #46  
Old 23 Nov 2009, 10:26
VonDoom's Avatar
VonDoom VonDoom is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Right on now its perfect. Eeasy to replicate the suite now. Still using joomla for a CMS and WP for blogs. yeah im cheep. id nominate it again if i could.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 23 Nov 2009, 12:48
marianoblesa marianoblesa is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Thanks, now it's much better.
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 23 Nov 2009, 13:13
odonel odonel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
I am getting this error after the upgrade...

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in [path]/includes/class_bootstrap.php(386) : eval()'d code on line 40

the original version worked fine...
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 23 Nov 2009, 13:46
Elmer's Avatar
Elmer Elmer is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Try uninstalling the old one, and then install the new one. I didn't test it upgrading.
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 23 Nov 2009, 14:21
The Coon The Coon is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Simple and works fine! Thanks again.

(I deinstalled the old version before installing the new one)
Reply With Quote
  #51  
Old 23 Nov 2009, 14:35
odonel odonel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
works great, thanx Uncle Elmer
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 23 Nov 2009, 15:28
Mrquarter2 Mrquarter2 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in [path]\includes\class_bootstrap.php(386) : eval()'d code on line 39

I will attempt to uninstall and reinstall.
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 23 Nov 2009, 15:39
Elmer's Avatar
Elmer Elmer is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Originally Posted by Mrquarter2 View Post
Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in [path]\includes\class_bootstrap.php(386) : eval()'d code on line 39

I will attempt to uninstall and reinstall.
Let me know if unistalling and reinstalling worked out for you. I'll check it as soon as I get home, now I'm at work. :P
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 23 Nov 2009, 18:12
jaffaman jaffaman is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Great this will help alot.. Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 23 Nov 2009, 18:34
compact123 compact123 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
thank you for update....

Last edited by compact123; 23 Nov 2009 at 18:40.
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 23 Nov 2009, 19:26
elwachiman's Avatar
elwachiman elwachiman is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Real name: madman
updated to version1.1 is more versatile than before thanks elmer
__________________
Elwachiman.com
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 23 Nov 2009, 19:35
elwachiman's Avatar
elwachiman elwachiman is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Real name: madman
Originally Posted by Mrquarter2 View Post
Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in [path]\includes\class_bootstrap.php(386) : eval()'d code on line 39

I will attempt to uninstall and reinstall.
if you upgraded to the new versions have to change in adminpanel> vbulletin options> tabs VBH new options and replaces the old code with new code as you set to your liking and you are ready to upgrade and remove the error message.saludos pues


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
Elwachiman.com
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 23 Nov 2009, 19:53
Leo Brazil's Avatar
Leo Brazil Leo Brazil is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Great idea for sure. Installed.

Any chances to add some dropdowns on new tabs ? I know this may "sound" strange but as I use to have tons of links in triple navbar bar on 3.8.4 and with new design of 4.0 I've got 100% orphan of it as if I add new navbars like I used to, design would be kind of odd.
Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old 23 Nov 2009, 21:41
Beller's Avatar
Beller Beller is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Good simple aplication.

Installed
Thank you
__________________
Alarmshelp.com
Reply With Quote
  #60  
Old 23 Nov 2009, 23:28
Bounce's Avatar
Bounce Bounce is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Real name: J
Originally Posted by Leo Brazil View Post
Great idea for sure. Installed.

Any chances to add some dropdowns on new tabs ? I know this may "sound" strange but as I use to have tons of links in triple navbar bar on 3.8.4 and with new design of 4.0 I've got 100% orphan of it as if I add new navbars like I used to, design would be kind of odd.
Would like that too, as have loads of VIP links just for the VIP usergroup
__________________
Thanks for your help

J
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 15:03.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: