Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Easy Forms v4.x - Create a form or multiple forms without php or html knowledge Details »
Easy Forms v4.x - Create a form or multiple forms without php or html knowledge
Mod Version: 4.3.0, by bananalive (Coder) bananalive is offline
Developer Last Online: Dec 2020 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.x Rating: (228 votes - 4.80 average) Installs: 1408
Released: 28 Jan 2010 Last Update: 05 Oct 2011 Downloads: 8892
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files Translations  

Easily create forms with no HTML or PHP knowledge. Questions can be made compulsory and are checked before the form is submitted. Forms can be previewed. (You can create multiple forms)

Screenshots
There are two posts full of screenshots of this modificationInstallation
  1. Download and then extract .zip archive
  2. Upload the contents of upload folder to forum root
    (Allow Overwrite "YES" for overwrite)
    clientscript\easyforms.css -> \clientscript\
    clientscript\easyforms.js -> \clientscript\
  3. Import product file (product-easyforms v4.0.xml) in admincp
    AdminCP -> Plugins & Products -> Manage Products -> [Add/Import Product]
  4. Change usergroups permissions at:
    AdminCP -> vBulletin Options -> Easy Form Options
Question Types:
  • Single line text
  • Multi-line text
  • Multi-select checkboxes
  • Single-select radio buttons
  • Single Select Dropdown
  • Yes/No
  • Multi-line text field using vbeditor
  • Human verification question
  • Custom Question (can query database or do whatever you want using php and html)
  • Date (month/ day/ year fields)
  • Address
  • Scale
Form can Submit to:
  • new thread in forum
  • new post in thread
  • new pm to user
  • email address
  • save to database
More Features:
  • Form list categories (optional)
  • Preview form (can disable for individual forms)
  • Optional questions
  • Form Sections
  • Prefix support - you can choose which prefix you want thread to have
  • Different thread/pm title to form title with variables {username} {userid} and {q_1} (replacing 1 with appropriate question number)
  • Poll Options: Multiple choice, public vote, poll question, poll options, poll timeout
  • Regular expression match for single line text input field
  • Usergroup permissions per form
  • Forumid/threadid/username can be specified by input via {value=X} in dropdown, single line input or radio buttons
  • Multiple dropdown select for form usergroup permissions (still optional - leave blank to not use)
  • Option to show link to form list in navbar and quick links (separate options)
  • Import/ Export your forms as XML files - great for transferring forms across forums or creating backups
  • Specify bbcode for questions/ answers/ sections for the form's output
  • Form Hooks: (uses php code)
    1. Before form submitted
      Useful for: your own form validation, multiple form outputs, etc.
    2. At form start
      Useful for: banning userids/usergroups from form, setting minimum post count,etc.
  • Attachments allowed for posting new thread
  • Mass Copy Forms & their questions
  • Quiz Mode
Support this Modification
  • Click 'Marked as Installed'
  • Rate it 'Excellent'
  • Consider a donation

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
New Posting Features Easy Forms - Create a form or multiple forms without php or html knowledge bananalive vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons 1671 20 Dec 2018 01:02
New Posting Features Easy Forms (Old Thread) bananalive vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 135 05 Oct 2014 20:30

  #1741  
Old 30 Oct 2012, 07:30
bigrover bigrover is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Test site issues

I have duplicated my live site domain/vb to a test site domain/vbtest and upgrade from vB 4.1.11 to vB 4.2.0pl2. I have also created a new database and restored a backup of the live site to the test database. I adjusted the config settings so the test site is functioning as expected, with one exception. The Forms tab and the Forms Quicklinks menu item are missing. The form processing is working as expected, and I can get to the forms.php page when needed to modify the forms. In my live site I access the forms through redirects based on code examples you provided. That also is working in the test site. The only thing failing is the Forms tab and the Forms Quicklinks menu.

I uninstalled and reinstalled with no change. Any ideas? Is this related to the upgrade?
Reply With Quote
  #1742  
Old 02 Nov 2012, 17:39
boss22 boss22 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Can someone help me to get links to work..mean forms list in quick links and navbar link (settings for that works not in admin cp). Use vb 4.2.0 PL3

regards

bosss
Reply With Quote
  #1743  
Old 05 Nov 2012, 15:00
mike weeks mike weeks is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Well I get this message every time somebody tries to submit the form the user gets the following error
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

- I also get it as admin if I click on the edit question link however if I right click on the link I can open it in a new tab

Help really needed

Mike
Reply With Quote
  #1744  
Old 07 Nov 2012, 11:46
Cadellin's Avatar
Cadellin Cadellin is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
I've recently updated to 4.3.0 and found a couple of bugs which it would be great to get fixed:
  • [Major] After submission as unregistered user in "verification stage" fields which are marked guest only are removed. This can prevent submission if they are marked compulsory
  • "Allow attachments" causes non-existent verification image to be checked at submission for unregistered users
  • Styling is broken on human verification field if label is hidden
Reply With Quote
  #1745  
Old 04 Dec 2012, 22:26
Badhabitz Badhabitz is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Still an Epic Mod could not live without it.

I have a problem that I have been banging my head on the wall with. I currently have it set up that users are assigned different usergroup based on what options they pick. I would like to take it a step further and based on these same options it PM's a predefined usergroup or users. Here is my try. I believe the field for PM is incorrect possibly even the code.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

So for every additional option selected it should add more users to the PM. Would like it to be a usergroup since its always changing ,but can live with individual users.
Reply With Quote
  #1746  
Old 09 Dec 2012, 16:31
bananalive bananalive is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Real name: Dom
Originally Posted by Badhabitz View Post
Still an Epic Mod could not live without it.

I have a problem that I have been banging my head on the wall with. I currently have it set up that users are assigned different usergroup based on what options they pick. I would like to take it a step further and based on these same options it PM's a predefined usergroup or users. Here is my try. I believe the field for PM is incorrect possibly even the code.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

So for every additional option selected it should add more users to the PM. Would like it to be a usergroup since its always changing ,but can live with individual users.
You need to close your brackets using }


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
Reply With Quote
  #1747  
Old 18 Dec 2012, 11:00
Forbiddenz Forbiddenz is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Form failed to submit. The following error(s) occured: The string you entered for the image verification did not match what was displayed
I am getting this error everytime my member tried to submit a form, even though i have put Human Verification Captcha inside the Form, and they type it correctly.

This problem occurs after i tried to turning on Captcha Required before Posting. because too many spam bots on my forum.

Can someone help me?
Reply With Quote
  #1748  
Old 24 Dec 2012, 13:33
jcgriff2 jcgriff2 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
I don't see how Spam bots could be an issue unless perms allow Guests to submit.

Do you have SFS or similar installed?

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=248042
__________________
J. C. Griffith
Microsoft MVP
Sysnative Forums
Reply With Quote
  #1749  
Old 08 Jan 2013, 23:48
KGodel's Avatar
KGodel KGodel is offline
 
Join Date: May 2011
Real name: James
Hey bananalive, I was wondering if there is a way to add something in the link to auto-select certain things, so say I have a question about a recruiter or something, and I want a link like:

http://www.blabla.com/forum/forms.ph...elduser=KGodel

So it would automatically place KGodel into that field is there an easy way of doing that?
Reply With Quote
  #1750  
Old 10 Jan 2013, 03:40
richardevans123 richardevans123 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Heya, I'm trying to get it so that when a user submits a form, they can only see their own results saved on the database, and no one elses. Any way of doing this? Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #1751  
Old 15 Jan 2013, 21:51
Elenna Elenna is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: St. Charles, MO
Real name: Dana
Good afternoon!

We are wanting to set up a few forms to act like a database of sorts, and would like the navigation buttons (shown while viewing each form or results) to change depending on the form they have open.

For example, there are two forms, one for adding details about your pets and another for adding details about your shoes. While viewing the form itself or the Results, we'd like the button images to be customized to say "View Form" to"Add New Pet" / "Add New Shoes", or "View Form Results" to "View Pets" / "View Shoes", etc.

If that makes sense? Is there a conditional that I could use to modify those sorts of things?
Reply With Quote
  #1752  
Old 21 Jan 2013, 03:55
Karma's Avatar
Karma Karma is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Hello everyone, I was wondering if anybody was having the issue of the form menu not appearing in the navbar or in the quick links section and had fixed it. I've checked all the permissions a bunch of times and changed the styles thinking maybe I did something but nothing seems to work. I see a user above has the same issue but not sure if he finally got it solved. Hope to hear back from anyone about this issue. Here is the board:

http://karma.tc/ethereal

I re-enabled the navbar so you can take a look. I'd like to get it working as part of the actual menu.
Reply With Quote
  #1753  
Old 21 Jan 2013, 05:46
smirkley smirkley is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
New navbar settings and variables in 4.2,... insert it manually in acp.
Reply With Quote
  #1754  
Old 21 Jan 2013, 07:31
Karma's Avatar
Karma Karma is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Originally Posted by smirkley View Post
New navbar settings and variables in 4.2,... insert it manually in acp.
Hey, thanks for the answer. I thought about doing it before but I guess I just didn't. Last question though, how can I make it so that the new tab can only be seen by Administrators? Under 'Show permission name' I tried putting in like administrator and such but of course it didn't work. I'm not sure on how to do that, I was just playing around with that.

PS: Is it possible to make the form post in 2 different threads? I see it says Post New Thread and allows me to select 1 so I thought maybe a little edit somewhere could make it so that it's capable of posting in 2?

Love the mod by the way! Absolutely loving it! Excellent job banana!

Last edited by Karma; 21 Jan 2013 at 08:18.
Reply With Quote
  #1755  
Old 21 Jan 2013, 13:01
richardevans123 richardevans123 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
You'll need this, and then select your administrator group

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showt...on+enhancement
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 23:19.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: