Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Easy Forms v4.x - Create a form or multiple forms without php or html knowledge Details »
Easy Forms v4.x - Create a form or multiple forms without php or html knowledge
Mod Version: 4.3.0, by bananalive (Coder) bananalive is offline
Developer Last Online: Dec 2020 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.x Rating: (228 votes - 4.80 average) Installs: 1408
Released: 28 Jan 2010 Last Update: 05 Oct 2011 Downloads: 8892
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files Translations  

Easily create forms with no HTML or PHP knowledge. Questions can be made compulsory and are checked before the form is submitted. Forms can be previewed. (You can create multiple forms)

Screenshots
There are two posts full of screenshots of this modificationInstallation
  1. Download and then extract .zip archive
  2. Upload the contents of upload folder to forum root
    (Allow Overwrite "YES" for overwrite)
    clientscript\easyforms.css -> \clientscript\
    clientscript\easyforms.js -> \clientscript\
  3. Import product file (product-easyforms v4.0.xml) in admincp
    AdminCP -> Plugins & Products -> Manage Products -> [Add/Import Product]
  4. Change usergroups permissions at:
    AdminCP -> vBulletin Options -> Easy Form Options
Question Types:
  • Single line text
  • Multi-line text
  • Multi-select checkboxes
  • Single-select radio buttons
  • Single Select Dropdown
  • Yes/No
  • Multi-line text field using vbeditor
  • Human verification question
  • Custom Question (can query database or do whatever you want using php and html)
  • Date (month/ day/ year fields)
  • Address
  • Scale
Form can Submit to:
  • new thread in forum
  • new post in thread
  • new pm to user
  • email address
  • save to database
More Features:
  • Form list categories (optional)
  • Preview form (can disable for individual forms)
  • Optional questions
  • Form Sections
  • Prefix support - you can choose which prefix you want thread to have
  • Different thread/pm title to form title with variables {username} {userid} and {q_1} (replacing 1 with appropriate question number)
  • Poll Options: Multiple choice, public vote, poll question, poll options, poll timeout
  • Regular expression match for single line text input field
  • Usergroup permissions per form
  • Forumid/threadid/username can be specified by input via {value=X} in dropdown, single line input or radio buttons
  • Multiple dropdown select for form usergroup permissions (still optional - leave blank to not use)
  • Option to show link to form list in navbar and quick links (separate options)
  • Import/ Export your forms as XML files - great for transferring forms across forums or creating backups
  • Specify bbcode for questions/ answers/ sections for the form's output
  • Form Hooks: (uses php code)
    1. Before form submitted
      Useful for: your own form validation, multiple form outputs, etc.
    2. At form start
      Useful for: banning userids/usergroups from form, setting minimum post count,etc.
  • Attachments allowed for posting new thread
  • Mass Copy Forms & their questions
  • Quiz Mode
Support this Modification
  • Click 'Marked as Installed'
  • Rate it 'Excellent'
  • Consider a donation

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
New Posting Features Easy Forms - Create a form or multiple forms without php or html knowledge bananalive vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons 1671 20 Dec 2018 01:02
New Posting Features Easy Forms (Old Thread) bananalive vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 135 05 Oct 2014 20:30

  #1756  
Old 21 Jan 2013, 15:43
Karma's Avatar
Karma Karma is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Originally Posted by richardevans123 View Post
You'll need this, and then select your administrator group

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showt...on+enhancement
Thanks for that. Installing now.
Reply With Quote
  #1757  
Old 24 Jan 2013, 21:13
tommyxv tommyxv is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Who is using the table form results? Is there a way to make it searchable and allow a photo upload to table form results?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #1758  
Old 27 Jan 2013, 21:55
The Realist's Avatar
The Realist The Realist is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Real name: Brian
Regarding the below posts.

Im trying to do the same thing with no luck so see if I can explain.

Section created called for sale and I need the post new thread button to go to the form I've created and once filled it the for sale advert is created as a thread in the sale section.

What do I need to edit, change etc?

Been away from VB for a while and lost the will to think




Originally Posted by bananalive View Post
1. Vbulletin AdminCP -> New Plugin
Hook location: newthread_form_start
Php code:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

2. Add the following to the custom php question, do you get the right forumid (46) at the top of the form?

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.
Originally Posted by Za4a Tuner View Post
Hello,
i have two question to this mod:

1.)
How can i link the "new thread"-button of a forum to a form?
In a forum with the ID = 46 the "new thread" should be replaced by a form with the ID = 4
If someone like to create a new thread, he should use the form nr. 4, wich "Post a new Thread" in the forum.

2.)
The forum above MUST have a prefix, but not always the same prefix => users should be able to use a prefix that fits to the form.
I created a custom question with the following php-code inside:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

The question will be shown on the form, but there are no prefixes displayed! How can i get it running?



Can anyone give me a help please?

kr Chris
Originally Posted by Za4a Tuner View Post
This works fine, now the button "New Thread" roots to the form

but:
This won't work
The forum-id is correct (it's from my liveforum)
Can you give me a "step by step" instruction, what i have to do, that a dropdown-field with the prefixes of a specified forum will be shown?

The form should create a new thread in forum-id = 46, and the prefixes of this forum sould be listed in the form, cause they are required for a new thread!


kr Chris
Originally Posted by bananalive View Post
Try this php code instead:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.
Originally Posted by Za4a Tuner View Post
THANKS! That did the job, works fine

Do you have a paypal-account?
If yes, please let me know your mailadress, than i will donate a few pounds for your addon and the great support
Reply With Quote
  #1759  
Old 28 Jan 2013, 15:05
The Realist's Avatar
The Realist The Realist is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Real name: Brian
Anyone on the above?
Reply With Quote
  #1760  
Old 29 Jan 2013, 11:14
jaybolt jaybolt is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
HI - I have tried to find an answer in and amongst the 100 pages here but it is difficult to search for "PM" as your issue!

My Easy Form isn't sending notification PMs to the two names in the settings. I have installed it on Version 4.2.0 (I had the previous version working on older version forum and had no issues with it).

Is there anything obvious I should be looking for? Any setting or permission I may have missed?
__________________
Regards

Jay
____________________
YD Scuba Forums
Reply With Quote
  #1761  
Old 02 Feb 2013, 18:14
Heaven Heaven is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Thumbs up

Thank you so much for this, I love it.
Reply With Quote
  #1762  
Old 06 Feb 2013, 16:23
richardevans123 richardevans123 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
I have a question.

I'd like to have a quiz using the forms, and If a user gets 7 out of 10 or higher, then they are promoted to the next rank automatically. Is there any special coding that I need to add to do this?

Thanks

EDIT: Also, is there a way to close certain forms and not have members fill it out, whilst still having other forms open?

Thanks

Last edited by richardevans123; 06 Feb 2013 at 17:00.
Reply With Quote
  #1763  
Old 14 Feb 2013, 04:39
Sios Sios is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
So I've changed my: /forum.php/ to /index.php/ ...
I've tried going to: http://domain.com/forum/index.php?do=forms

.. And to no avail, all failure. Can someone please comment and help me out?

P.S - I'm running vBulletin 4.2.0
Reply With Quote
  #1764  
Old 14 Feb 2013, 16:57
fwulfers fwulfers is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Real name: Frank Wulfers
This is a very good mod and I am planning to use it for a Marketplace forum section. I have seen these same questions in this thread before but haven't found a solution yet.

1. All new threads should go through these forms. When you disallow users to post new threads directly in the forum, it will show an error message when they want to upload attachments with the forum. Is there a way to fix this or remove the New Thread button for these specific forums?

2. Even better, when the New Thread button is clicked, it will direct you to the forms page. Is there a way to set this up?
__________________
Saab World
Reply With Quote
  #1765  
Old 15 Feb 2013, 20:12
bananalive bananalive is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Real name: Dom
Originally Posted by fwulfers View Post
This is a very good mod and I am planning to use it for a Marketplace forum section. I have seen these same questions in this thread before but haven't found a solution yet.

1. All new threads should go through these forms. When you disallow users to post new threads directly in the forum, it will show an error message when they want to upload attachments with the forum. Is there a way to fix this or remove the New Thread button for these specific forums?

2. Even better, when the New Thread button is clicked, it will direct you to the forms page. Is there a way to set this up?
2. New php plugin



Hook Location: newreply_form_start

Title: Easy Forms Reply Button

Execution Order: 5

Plugin

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Plugin is Active: Yes
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #1766  
Old 15 Feb 2013, 20:12
bananalive bananalive is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Real name: Dom
Originally Posted by Sios View Post
So I've changed my: /forum.php/ to /index.php/ ...
I've tried going to: http://domain.com/forum/index.php?do=forms

.. And to no avail, all failure. Can someone please comment and help me out?

P.S - I'm running vBulletin 4.2.0
http://domain.com/forum/forms.php
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #1767  
Old 15 Feb 2013, 21:06
fwulfers fwulfers is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Real name: Frank Wulfers
Originally Posted by bananalive View Post
2. New php plugin

Hook Location: newreply_form_start

Title: Easy Forms Reply Button

Execution Order: 5

Plugin

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Plugin is Active: Yes
I had to make a few adjustments but your post pointed me in the right direction. Clicking the New Thread button now goes to the correct form. Thanks so much!

New php plugin

Hook Location: newthread_form_start

Title: Easy Forms New Thread Button

Execution Order: 5

Plugin PHP code


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

For each forum and form, just keep adding code where the array(xxx) is the forum id and fid=xx is the form id.

Plugin is Active: Yes
__________________
Saab World
Reply With Quote
  #1768  
Old 19 Feb 2013, 13:37
leclownos leclownos is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Hello,
I encounter a problem in the custom question, I can not put html custom code. If you have an idea please send it to me. Thank you to you. cordially
Sorry for bad english.
Reply With Quote
  #1769  
Old 23 Feb 2013, 11:26
bananalive bananalive is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Real name: Dom
Originally Posted by leclownos View Post
Hello,
I encounter a problem in the custom question, I can not put html custom code. If you have an idea please send it to me. Thank you to you. cordially
Sorry for bad english.
Use:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
Reply With Quote
  #1770  
Old 25 Feb 2013, 20:17
leclownos leclownos is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Thank you works very well. Is there a variable to retrieve the ID of the custom issue. And if there are other variable such as you'd give me above you can show us. Thank you cordially.

ps: "Very good hack, bravo."
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:04.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: