Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 28 Mar 2014, 22:10
Reece^B Reece^B is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Real name: Reece
Image Slider

Hi,

I've created a image slider using HTML to make a marquee.

Problem is there's a gap on the last image until it resets.
What can I use to create a scrolling bar that keeps scrolling with no gaps?

No text, literally image banners.

Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 28 Mar 2014, 22:26
ozzy47's Avatar
ozzy47 ozzy47 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Chris
The code you used would help, kinda hard to guess.
__________________
You can get access to my 180 mods for vB 3.6 - 4.x at The Admin Zone as well as the professional support you are used to. New vBulletin Spider Definitions, vBulletin Spiders List Hits 1000 Spiders! ​ OzzModz down. Site has had a data breach, checking how the intrusion happened. Change your PW if you use the same one on my site and others.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 28 Mar 2014, 23:00
Reece^B Reece^B is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Real name: Reece

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 28 Mar 2014, 23:06
ozzy47's Avatar
ozzy47 ozzy47 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Chris
You cannot scroll images continuously using HTML marquee tag - it must have javascript added for continuous scrolling functionality.

Here is a jQuery plugin with a lot of features:
http://jscroller2.markusbordihn.de/e...roller-windiv/
And this one is "silky smooth"
http://remysharp.com/2008/09/10/the-...mooth-marquee/
__________________
You can get access to my 180 mods for vB 3.6 - 4.x at The Admin Zone as well as the professional support you are used to. New vBulletin Spider Definitions, vBulletin Spiders List Hits 1000 Spiders! ​ OzzModz down. Site has had a data breach, checking how the intrusion happened. Change your PW if you use the same one on my site and others.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 29 Mar 2014, 17:47
Reece^B Reece^B is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Real name: Reece
That second one looks ideal, how can you add it into a vBadvanced module?

So far I downloaded his script and saved the JS into root, then added $('marquee').marquee(optionalClass); into the template.

Doesn't work though, so where have I gone wrong?

Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 29 Mar 2014, 20:29
blind-eddie's Avatar
blind-eddie blind-eddie is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Real name: Tim
Here you go...(For vb3.8 with vbacmps) This has been on my test site for years.
Edit it to your liking..
Import Module via VBACMPS

testaff is left/right
testaff2 is up or down

Demo:
Bottom of page.
http://blind-eddie.com
Attached Files
File Type: zip testaff.zip (1.2 KB, 5 views)
File Type: zip testaff2.zip (995 Bytes, 2 views)
__________________
LONG LIVE 3.8 SERIES
National Arcade Competition Club- NACC All arcade edits will work on vb4.
Check out my heavily modified ibproarcade with over 50,000 games for you, free of charge!
Exclusive arcade addons, edits and skins were made by stangger5 owner of Next Level Arcade

Last edited by blind-eddie; 29 Mar 2014 at 21:37.
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 19:54.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: