Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Adding a Rotating Banner/Ad to VBAdvanced CMPS Details »
Adding a Rotating Banner/Ad to VBAdvanced CMPS
Mod Version: 1.00, by Roms (Designer) Roms is offline
Developer Last Online: Mar 2019 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.0.3 Rating: (0 vote - 0 average) Installs: 3
Released: 29 Oct 2004 Last Update: Never Downloads: 3
Not Supported  

This will add an advertisement to all your VBAdvanced CMPS pages.

So here you go:

In the style manager edit the template "adv_portal"

Find


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Replace with


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Save and Close

Add a new template named "adv_portal_advertisement"

Copy this into it and update it to link to your images and URLS:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Add Module in VBA CMPs

Title: Advertisement

Template to include: advertisement

Active: Yes

you MUST tick YES to updating all pages or you will get an error.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	ads.png
Views:	489
Size:	79.4 KB
ID:	21466  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Comments
  #2  
Old 29 Oct 2004, 07:07
Blam Forumz's Avatar
Blam Forumz Blam Forumz is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Or you could just add it to the header of footer og the adv_portal templates which are already there
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 29 Oct 2004, 17:28
Roms's Avatar
Roms Roms is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Real name: Roms
If it is its own module you can move it anywhere and use button sized banners if you want. If it's in the footer that's where it stays...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 25 Jun 2005, 11:40
attroll's Avatar
attroll attroll is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Is there a way to get this to work by using two modules in CMPS? I want to have two modules displaying radom adds but I tried it and only one will rotate.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 21 Jul 2005, 22:29
Roms's Avatar
Roms Roms is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Real name: Roms
Is there a way to get this to work by using two modules in CMPS? I want to have two modules displaying radom adds but I tried it and only one will rotate.
Give each module different id names so they don't conflict....

id="IMFbanner"
id="IMFbanner2"
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 28 Mar 2006, 14:16
Quarterbore Quarterbore is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
I am trying to use a version of this to put a rotating image inside a vBa CMPS Module and I am not quite clear what I am doing wrong or how this works (I am not a Java person yet)...

That I did was I created a template "adv_portal_advertisement"

Which says:


<tr><td>
<!-----Banner ads-------->
<SCRIPT LANGUAGE="JavaScript">
pix=new Array("http://www.YOUR-IMAGE-LINK-1","http://www.YOUR-IMAGE-LINK-2","http://www.YOUR-IMAGE-LINK-3") ;
links=new Array("http://www.URL-FOR-IMAGE-1","http://www.URL-FOR-IMAGE-2","http://www.URL-FOR-IMAGE-3") ;
imCt=pix.length;

function ranImage(){
ran=Math.floor(Math.random()*imCt);
document.images["image"].src=pix[ran];
document.getElementById("IMFbanner") .href=links[ran];
}

</script>
<!----- ads----------->
<table align="center" border="0" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]"

class="tborder" width="100%">
<tr>
<td class="tcat"><b><DIV ALIGN=CENTER>Advertisement</b></div></td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td class="alt1" align="center"><BR>
<a href="http://www.URL-FOR-IMAGE-1" id="IMFbanner" target="_blank"><img src="http://www.YOUR-IMAGE-LINK-1" name="image" border="0"></a>
<BR>
</td>
</tr>
</table>
<br />
<!-----end ads----------->
<!-----End Banner ads-------->
</td></tr>
(Note, same script above but as part of a module it needs to put inside a TR)

From there I created a Template module that calls the above template... When I run this, the only part of the above script that runs is the part in the:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

How do I add multiple ads to the above? When I try to add a second table to the ads section I get two images one on top of the other and they do not rotate... for example:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Last edited by Quarterbore; 28 Mar 2006 at 14:27.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08 Feb 2008, 14:47
piraterevival piraterevival is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
This looks just what I need

But I cannot find <body> in the adv_portal

When I add the module, I just get an X where the image cannot be found

Hope you can help

Cheers

Ste
PirateRevival.co.uk
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09 Feb 2008, 01:08
piraterevival piraterevival is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
changed <body> still no joy : (
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 31 Jul 2008, 22:59
aphnea aphnea is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
I wanted to have some banners having links and some others not, not all companies that I wanted to advertise have webpages, I have changed the script in order to be able to have both options: banners with links and banners without links. If in the array of links "links" you put, instead of an URL, the character "#" then the related banner will not have an a tag. Use the following code for that:

<tr><td style="padding-left:0px; padding-top:0px; padding-bottom:0px; padding-right:0px;">
<SCRIPT LANGUAGE="JavaScript">

//create arrays for pix and links
pix=new Array("http://www.link1.com/image1.jpg","http://www.link1.com/image2.jpg","http://www.link1.com/image3.jpg") ;
links=new Array("#","http://www.link1.com/","http://www.link2.com/");
//calculate pix array length
imCt=pix.length;

function ranImage(){

//pic random array entry (image)
ran=Math.floor(Math.random()*imCt);

//get div element
var div1= document.getElementById("IMFbanner");


if (links[ran]=="#"){ //no link available
var newdiv = document.createElement('img');
newdiv.setAttribute('src', pix[0]);
newdiv.setAttribute('name', 'image');
newdiv.setAttribute('border', 0);

}

else //link available

{
var newdiv = document.createElement('a');
newdiv.setAttribute('href', links[ran]);
newdiv.setAttribute('target', '_blank');
newdiv.innerHTML="<img src='"+ pix[0] +"' name='image' border='0'>";
}

//create elements
div1.appendChild(newdiv);

document.images["image"].src=pix[ran];

}
</SCRIPT>

<span id="IMFbanner"></span>
</td>
</tr>
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 20:58.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: