Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 18 Feb 2014, 01:58
Wajow-community Wajow-community is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
who knows chat open in pop-up

hi,

Question how it is possible to as: http://forums.marokko.nl/ in the navigation bar to open so Chat in such a format?

thnx
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 18 Feb 2014, 04:14
RichieBoy67's Avatar
RichieBoy67 RichieBoy67 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Richie
What chat do you have?
__________________

Let us take care of your forum, seo, seo reports, maintenance, what ever you need.

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 18 Feb 2014, 14:04
Wajow-community Wajow-community is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Originally Posted by RichieBoy67 View Post
What chat do you have?
I have a irc chat.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 18 Feb 2014, 21:07
Krusty1231's Avatar
Krusty1231 Krusty1231 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Real name: Jerry
We use prochatrooms that functions much the same as your link. Members are not required to log into the room in your demo however. We do not allow guests to use it, but I do know prochatrooms can be set up like your demo.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 19 Feb 2014, 01:14
Wajow-community Wajow-community is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Originally Posted by Krusty1231 View Post
We use prochatrooms that functions much the same as your link. Members are not required to log into the room in your demo however. We do not allow guests to use it, but I do know prochatrooms can be set up like your demo.
So how can i set a link chat that opens in such like pop-up?

href="javascript:void(0)" onclick="openChat()" title="Chat">
how to set in the navigation tab?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 19 Feb 2014, 16:12
Krusty1231's Avatar
Krusty1231 Krusty1231 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Real name: Jerry
In your navigation manager create the tab.

Title: whatever you want
Target URL: http://www.yoursite.com/chatLogin.php (as an example) Change to whatever php extension you are using for a chat...etc.
Show permission name - member - or leave it blank for all
Open in a new page - select yes.

Save,

That is my settings for prochatroom. I hope it helps you.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 19 Feb 2014, 17:31
Wajow-community Wajow-community is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
No does not help.. its must be like this butt howe in navigation ttab:

<!-- javascript -->
<script type="text/javascript">
if (/MSIE (\d+\.\d+);/.test(navigator.userAgent))
{
window.open('./index-chat.html', '', 'resizeable=no, width=1035,height=670');
}
else
{
window.open('./index-chat.html', 'resizeable=no','width=1035,height=670');
}
</script>
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 21 Feb 2014, 14:46
Wajow-community Wajow-community is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
who can help?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 21 Feb 2014, 16:03
RichieBoy67's Avatar
RichieBoy67 RichieBoy67 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Richie
I did this years ago with Flashchat. When I have a chance I will see if I can figure out how I did it.

I am sure there are others here that know better than me but when I did this I believe I edited the navtabs template. I am on mobile now so do not have access to my site admincp but I believe you can create a script and call to it through the tab manager. That may be easier then editing the template.

I also do not see how that code will work in the tab manager.
__________________

Let us take care of your forum, seo, seo reports, maintenance, what ever you need.


Last edited by RichieBoy67; 21 Feb 2014 at 16:24.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 21 Feb 2014, 19:01
Wajow-community Wajow-community is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Ok thnx for help!
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 23 Feb 2014, 19:11
Wajow-community Wajow-community is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
up....
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 26 Feb 2014, 12:34
Wajow-community Wajow-community is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
up...
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 01 Mar 2014, 17:56
Wajow-community Wajow-community is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
up...
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 08 May 2014, 00:18
Wajow-community Wajow-community is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
nobody yet???
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 13 May 2014, 17:34
Davey-UK's Avatar
Davey-UK Davey-UK is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Sheffield-UK
Real name: Dave
For flashchat, here is the link that fires from my forum menu tab.

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Hope this helps.
__________________
==========================================
If it aint broke -------------------- Don't fix it!!
==========================================
Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Chat Modifications [Free Chat]vBulletin Chat Module by 123 Flash Chat topcmm vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons 25 29 Dec 2013 17:55



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 00:26.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: