Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Article Options
  #106  
Old 31 Jan 2014, 19:43
Elenna Elenna is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: St. Charles, MO
Real name: Dana
I have created a tab via the Nav Manager that links directly to an article.

That link works just fine; however, when I click on the "regular" Articles tab (the standard one, that links to content.php), my users that are not logged in get an Access Denied message.

I have checked and the Not Logged In usergroup has read access to CMS.

Any ideas?

Last edited by Elenna; 31 Jan 2014 at 21:08.
Reply With Quote
  #107  
Old 02 Feb 2014, 04:24
Elenna Elenna is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: St. Charles, MO
Real name: Dana
I re-did my site and the problem, above, is fixed.

Now I have another question.

I am using the Navication manager in 4.2.2 and adding in some Tab sub-menus. My Tabs that have a drop-down menu attached are 1px taller than the ones that do not have sub-menus. I see where I can edit the tab template, but I'm not sure what to change.

Edit: Another possibility is that the Tab with the drop-down menu is looking at the stylevar or CSS height of the "selected" tab, because they both appear to be 1px larger along the bottom.

I am attaching a screenshot of what I mean.
Attached Images
File Type: png 2014-02-01_234101.png (9.1 KB, 8 views)

Last edited by Elenna; 02 Feb 2014 at 04:42.
Reply With Quote
  #108  
Old 02 Feb 2014, 10:16
ozzy47's Avatar
ozzy47 ozzy47 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Real name: Chris
That is a issue that is related to your custom style, you would need to ask the skin designer what the issue is.
__________________
You can get access to my 180 mods for vB 3.6 - 4.x at The Admin Zone as well as the professional support you are used to. New vBulletin Spider Definitions, vBulletin Spiders List Hits 1000 Spiders! ​ OzzModz down. Site has had a data breach, checking how the intrusion happened. Change your PW if you use the same one on my site and others.
Reply With Quote
  #109  
Old 02 Feb 2014, 14:36
Elenna Elenna is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: St. Charles, MO
Real name: Dana
Thanks! It looks like we set the navtab border color to the same as the background, so it disappeared.

It looks like the "issue" is that the Tab with the drop-down isn't getting the border applied to it, even with the default style.
Reply With Quote
  #110  
Old 21 Jul 2015, 17:48
friendlymela's Avatar
friendlymela friendlymela is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Real name: Zeeshan Shams
how can i add fb group link in navigation ?
Reply With Quote
  #111  
Old 22 Jul 2015, 21:48
BirdOPrey5's Avatar
BirdOPrey5 BirdOPrey5 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Real name: Joe D.
In Admin CP go to Settings -> Navigation Manager.

If you want a new tab click the Add Tab button at the bottom.

If you want to make it a sub-menu option of an existing tab go to the drop down menu for that tab and choose the "Add Link" option.

In either case on the next screen paste in the URL of the Facebook Group.

Set any other settings you want.

Save Changes.
__________________
-Joe
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

(@BirdOPrey5) Former vb.org Moderator. Fighting for a free & independent vb.org.
BirdOPrey5.com - Exclusive VB Mods! (Formerly Qapla.com) | Joe's Ultimate Off Topic
Note - I do not read my PMs often, do not expect quick replies.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Article
Article Author Type Replies Last Post
Administrative and Maintenance Tools Navigation Manager Enhancements Andreas vBulletin 4.x Add-ons 337 03 Jan 2018 15:58



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Article Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:51.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: