Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Pre-defined content for newthread/reply. (UPDATED) Details »
Pre-defined content for newthread/reply. (UPDATED)
Mod Version: 1.5, by waza (Member) waza is offline
Developer Last Online: Oct 2012 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.5.2 Rating: (6 votes - 5.00 average) Installs: 77
Released: 03 Jan 2006 Last Update: 08 Jan 2006 Downloads: 274
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Additional Files  

Hey,

Somebody needed this so I made this quickly, however I think it's something more people can use and as it's been a long time since my last hack release.
I release this.

What it does.
This hack is good if you want all the threads in a certain forum look a bit the same.
In admincp you can define a text & subject that you want to show standard in certain forums, for certain usergroups when they start a new thread.

Features.
-unlimited pre-defined txts
-Define text & subject for certain forums & certain usergroups.
-Show on newreply and/or newthread
-edit & manage


Planned updates.
No current planned updates.

Version walktrough.
3 jan 2006
Version 1.0.0 released

3 jan 2006
Version 1.0.1 released - bug fix release, to upgrade run these 2 queries:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

8 jan 2006
Version 1.5 released - New features: parse bbcode in admincp & choose between newthread and/or newreply + some remaining dutch phrases translated.
To upgrade overwrite product & all files

Fields description.
forum ids (required field)
Define the forum ids where to show this text on new thread.
Seperate with comma ',' e.g. 4,3,2,1

Usergroup ids (required field)
Define the usergroups ids who see the text on new thread.
seperate with comma ',' e.g. 4,3,2,1

Show in newthread
Whether to show it while making a new thread yes or no

Show in newreply
Whether to show it while making a new reply yes or no

subject (not-required field)
Give a standard subject the user will see on new thread (when above fields are true)

text (required field)
Define a standard text the user will see on new thread.

Don't forget to click install

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	pre-screen-1.JPG
Views:	841
Size:	101.8 KB
ID:	40655   Click image for larger version

Name:	pre-screen-2.JPG
Views:	675
Size:	109.0 KB
ID:	40656   Click image for larger version

Name:	pre-screen-3.JPG
Views:	745
Size:	81.2 KB
ID:	40657  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Miscellaneous Hacks T-VBhoroscopes Addon -daily updated content lebanon vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 160 07 Feb 2008 20:24

  #31  
Old 08 Jan 2006, 12:14
pipin's Avatar
pipin pipin is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Nice, but one glitch.

Could not find phrase 'Please fill in all necessary fields'.
__________________
mfg
pipin

Planet 3DNow!
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 08 Jan 2006, 16:26
waza waza is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
ow, well, I think you can guess what was in that phrase, he,
forumids, usergroupids & text are required fields.
If you don't want a text to be active set show on newthread & newreply to no.
__________________
Now available: SAPR, it's like god send an angel
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 09 Jan 2006, 00:53
kauka kauka is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
nice but nothing shows after creating predefined template either in newthread or newreply both are blank any suggestions
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 09 Jan 2006, 16:12
waza waza is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Hmz, I tested this on 3 boards so the system works.
However, make sure u have set following things right:
usergroup id's (admins=6)
forum id (when your in a forum: forumdisplay?f=x -> x is the forum id)
make sure show on newthread or show on newreply is set to yes.
__________________
Now available: SAPR, it's like god send an angel
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 09 Jan 2006, 19:35
kauka kauka is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
yes thanks for quick reply........it was an error on my part and all works great....thanks
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 09 Jan 2006, 22:20
nhacso nhacso is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Originally Posted by waza
Version 1.5 Released!
new update version 1.5 very very cool. Thanks waza so much. :banana:
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 19 Jan 2006, 20:06
yxboom's Avatar
yxboom yxboom is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Originally Posted by kauka
ok i have question......is there a way to make it so there are spaces between each line you add?
ditto. i am having this same problem. When posting a new thread there is no space although in the admincp ive defined extra spaces.

im using 1.5 on vb 3.5.2
__________________
I am Mighty!
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 24 Apr 2006, 03:53
counterform's Avatar
counterform counterform is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Is there a way to alter this extension so that instead of a forum you can declare a category in the settings available in AdminCP? I would like all child forums of chosen categories to have the predefined text. Possible?

Last edited by counterform; 24 Apr 2006 at 16:35.
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 07 Sep 2006, 17:41
fortnox fortnox is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Hi!

Many Thanks for this Modification.

Is this possible that the pre defined text is not shown in reply box?

The pre defined text should be standard and not changable.
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 11 Dec 2006, 00:34
derbe derbe is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Planned updates.
No current planned updates.
Functions with vbulletin 3.6.4?

Greetz Derbe
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 30 Jan 2007, 16:24
mrkhm mrkhm is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
absolutely amazing, works a treat in vb 3.6.4! installed!!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 20 Mar 2007, 04:18
santimariani santimariani is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Thank you so much for this product!

Question, however: there is nothing being shown on the left bar of my admincp, so I cannot access it. Why is this happening? I renamed my admincp and modcp folders and htaccessed them... could this have something to do with it? THanks!
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 23 Mar 2007, 21:54
santimariani santimariani is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Anyone? This seems like such a usable hack... I can't wait to put it to good use!

Last edited by santimariani; 26 Mar 2007 at 20:56.
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 03 Jul 2007, 22:13
pipin's Avatar
pipin pipin is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Originally Posted by santimariani View Post
Anyone? This seems like such a usable hack... I can't wait to put it to good use!

did you try to reinstall the product and overwrite it?
__________________
mfg
pipin

Planet 3DNow!
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 10 Jul 2007, 09:09
Zighinno Zighinno is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Great

Is possible insert image in the right?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 17:28.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: