Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
vBulletin 4 Sliding Like Sidebar For vB 3.7.x-3.8.x Details »
vBulletin 4 Sliding Like Sidebar For vB 3.7.x-3.8.x
Mod Version: 1.21, by J98680Bxxxxx (Member) J98680Bxxxxx is offline
Developer Last Online: Oct 2011 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This thread is in the Modification Graveyard.
vB Version: 3.8.4 Rating: (1 vote - 5.00 average) Installs: 18
Released: 02 Jan 2010 Last Update: 04 Jan 2010 Downloads: 82
Not Supported Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files Re-usable Code Translations  

What this mod does

It adds a sliding sidebar (see vBulletin 4, http://www.vbulletin.com/forum/) on the front page of your vBulletin 3.7.x 3.8.x forum.

Features:
  1. Fully phrased to allow language translation
  2. Option to have displayed the latest posts containing attachments
  3. Option to have displayed the latest slideshows threads created (http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=230476)
  4. Option to have displayed the latest albums photo created
  5. Option to have displayed the latest blog entries
  6. Option to have displayed the latest threads created
  7. Option to have displayed the latest social groups created
  8. Option to have displayed the latest polls created
  9. Option to have displayed a 3D rotating cumulus Tag Cloud (see WP-Cumulus screenshot @ http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/...s/screenshots/)

Added in version 1.10
  1. Option to chose the tags type (most used/most searched)
  2. Option to have a specified static block, the content of which should be defined in the ACP.
  3. Latest Slide Shows taking into account the thread viewing permissions

Few corrections made for those having php5.

Added in version 1.20
  • Option to have displayed the latest posts
  • Option to have displayed the newest members.
  • Option to specify displayed orders for sidebar blocks.
  • Code for handling the tag cloud improved.
  • Correction made on database error where a threadid was not specified.


Added in version 1.21
  • Correction implemented on the missing tag link as reported.
  • Missing images for posts and members blocks added in the images/misc folder


Installation instructions - Version 1.20.
  1. Un-install any previous version product file xml
  2. Uncompress the archive
  3. Upload the content of the "upload" folder into your forum root/main directory
  4. Import the "product_vb4sidebar.xml" product via your ACP:
    ACP -> Plugins & Products -> Manage Product -> Add/Import Product
  5. Adjust the mod settings as you see fit.
    ACP -> vBulletin Options -> vBulletin Options -> vBulletin 4 Sidebar Option
  6. Save the specified settings.

Constructive suggestions for improvement are welcome!

Enjoy

Live demo at http://www.fuflixbulletin.net
Its a member only discussion forum and registration is required.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Mini Mods Social tools by Sliding sidebar Limode vBulletin 3.8 Template Modifications 8 02 May 2010 23:19

  #31  
Old 03 Jan 2010, 20:36
J98680Bxxxxx's Avatar
J98680Bxxxxx J98680Bxxxxx is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Originally Posted by betts02 View Post
i gather this is just upload xml and overwrite ?
Yes. There is no database involved. Just upload, allow overwrite. Check the options in the ACP.
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 03 Jan 2010, 21:12
betts02's Avatar
betts02 betts02 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Originally Posted by J98680B2423E View Post

Drop the content of the "image" folder in your style "image" folder. The mod has already a nosidebaravatar.png included to take into account those users without avatars specified.
tried this and still no avater selected, i had to change the users avatar vid admin and that worked so a test

when i click properties on the red x is has my full url, then my url to the image

say like http://1234.co.uk/forums/http://1234...forums/images/ etc to the image
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 03 Jan 2010, 21:29
J98680Bxxxxx's Avatar
J98680Bxxxxx J98680Bxxxxx is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Originally Posted by betts02 View Post
tried this and still no avater selected, i had to change the users avatar vid admin and that worked so a test

when i click properties on the red x is has my full url, then my url to the image

say like http://1234.co.uk/forums/http://1234...forums/images/ etc to the image
Use the last xml product file (version 1.10) that I recently posted. I fixed that double "http" call.
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 03 Jan 2010, 22:28
betts02's Avatar
betts02 betts02 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
works a treat, cheers

any update on being able to have the enabled all the time ? if i missed that option ?
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 03 Jan 2010, 22:38
J98680Bxxxxx's Avatar
J98680Bxxxxx J98680Bxxxxx is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Originally Posted by betts02 View Post
works a treat, cheers

any update on being able to have the enabled all the time ? if i missed that option ?
I will work on that later.
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 04 Jan 2010, 00:17
ramprage ramprage is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
How can we get it to open by default like on vbulletin.com ?
Even if we need to modify it manually?
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 04 Jan 2010, 05:45
Taurus1's Avatar
Taurus1 Taurus1 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
I would just like to thank Data (J98680B2423E) here for all his help. He spent hours on my forum to help me set this up! This guy never gave up!! He fixed all the issues I had, and this mod now works 100%. It is a great add-on to my forum, and I love it!! Thanks again!!

I hope that we can see the colors and everything take on the same as the style we are using in the next version! That would be awesome!!
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 04 Jan 2010, 07:53
betts02's Avatar
betts02 betts02 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
the colours stlye would be great, also more options for :

option to show recent post,threads or both
recent members
only take info from a selected forum id if chosen
etc

Last edited by betts02; 04 Jan 2010 at 12:04.
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 04 Jan 2010, 15:11
J98680Bxxxxx's Avatar
J98680Bxxxxx J98680Bxxxxx is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Added in version 1.20
  • Option to have displayed the latest posts
  • Option to have displayed the newest members.
  • Option to specify displayed orders for sidebar blocks.
  • Code for handling the tag cloud improved.
  • Correction made on database error where a threadid was not specified.

Installation instructions - Version 1.20.
  1. Un-install any previous version product file xml
  2. Uncompress the archive
  3. Upload the content of the "upload" folder into your forum root/main directory
  4. Import the "product_vb4sidebar.xml" product via your ACP:
    ACP -> Plugins & Products -> Manage Product -> Add/Import Product
  5. Adjust the mod settings as you see fit.
    ACP -> vBulletin Options -> vBulletin Options -> vBulletin 4 Sidebar Option
  6. Save the specified settings.

Constructive suggestions for improvement are welcome!
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 04 Jan 2010, 19:21
blogthea blogthea is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Hello, thank you vm for this addon

Is it possible to make it open by default?
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 04 Jan 2010, 20:05
Kosmic1 Kosmic1 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Nice work, installed!!! Great mod
But it works only with default (vbulletin) skin, and I use another one

Originally Posted by ahmedeldeep View Post
Try to make a new thread , upload attachment but don't submit the thread and check the home page ??
I've tried to make this, and it gives me a database error with the URL thread.

What can I do to this works with my custom skin?? It would be fantastic!
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 04 Jan 2010, 20:33
Tyran1 Tyran1 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Deutsches Reich
Can you the Sidebar on "showthread.php" "member.php" ect ??
To all site the Sidebar?

The last Profi lNachrichten?? (Guestbook)

Sorry for my English, i am from Germany

Last edited by Tyran1; 04 Jan 2010 at 20:41.
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 04 Jan 2010, 20:35
blogthea blogthea is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
ok i figured out how to make it open by default
first i edited
vb4sidebar_template
and removed this: (to remove the image button)

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

then i edited vbulletin-sidebar.js (its inside the clientscript/sidebar/ folder)
commented out this line:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

above it, i put:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

i am sure this isnt the best way to do it, but it works
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 04 Jan 2010, 21:08
Rickeo's Avatar
Rickeo Rickeo is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Real name: Richard
How do you set this to be open by default please

Rick
__________________
SpiritualBB.com
The Online Multi Faith, Unexplained & Paranormal Bulletin Board
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 04 Jan 2010, 21:21
J98680Bxxxxx's Avatar
J98680Bxxxxx J98680Bxxxxx is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Originally Posted by Kosmic1 View Post
Nice work, installed!!! Great mod
But it works only with default (vbulletin) skin, and I use another one



I've tried to make this, and it gives me a database error with the URL thread.

What can I do to this works with my custom skin?? It would be fantastic!
Just upload the content of the images folder to your customized style images folder.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 23:54.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: