Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Cel Photo Popup - Insert pictures from vB Albums, Attachs, Photopost, vBGallery Details »
Cel Photo Popup - Insert pictures from vB Albums, Attachs, Photopost, vBGallery
Mod Version: 4.1.004, by cellarius (Coder) cellarius is offline
Developer Last Online: Oct 2019 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.x.x Rating: (19 votes - 4.84 average) Installs: 197
Released: 03 Jun 2010 Last Update: 18 Feb 2012 Downloads: 1061
Not Supported Uses Plugins Template Edits Auto-Template Additional Files Translations  

Important!
Old editor (vB 4.1.3 and below): use 4.0.008!
New editor (vB 4.1.4 and above): use 4.1.00x!


What does it do?

When creating or editing a post, your users can open a popup window that will show them their pictures in the chosen gallery, albums or attachment system.


Detailed features listUpgrade from vB3 version
Please uninstall the old version at AdminCP->Plugins & Products->Manage Addons. Also remove all files you uploaded for the vB 3 version apart from the editor icon, which will be reused. This will be /photo_popup.php and all /includes/photo_popup_config_[product].php files, relative to your forum root. Then follow the installation instructions below.


Installation
  1. Extract the archive.
  2. Choose the products you want to use and rename the configuration files in _UPLOAD/includes/cel/cel_pp_config from .php_new to .php
  3. If you're using Photopost Pro, you need to fill in some crucial information into the config file. Please see the config file for more information.
  4. Upload the contents of folder "_UPLOAD" to your forum root. Note how the folder structure mirrors the folder structure in your forum root, so every file will be in the right place.
  5. Now the Photo Popup and your chosen product configuration files will be present with default settings on your server. Later on, you may want to make adjustments there.
  6. Install the product file at AdminCP->Plugins & Products->Manage Addons.
  7. Template edits?
    • If you are using new editor, you're done.
    • If you are using old Editor and Template Modification System (TMS), you're done.
    • If none of the above two conditions apply to you, do the template modifications explained in _DOCS/OLD_EDITOR_ONLY-template_edits.txt manually for the editors you want the popup accessible from.
Basic ConfigurationUpgrade
  • If upgrading within the vB4 series, just reimport the product-xml-file, overwriting the old version, and reupload all files (skip the icon if you're using a custom one).
  • Most times you will be done, but please check in _DOCS/config_file_versions.txt whether the config file for one of the products you use has been changed since you last updated.
  • If the config file for one of your products has been updated, rename _UPLOAD/includes/cel/cel_pp_config from .php_new to .php and transfer your custom settings from your current config file to the new one. Then upload it to your server.
Support and debugging

Please note the information in this post of this thread.


Version history
For older versions see the vB3 version of this Mod.
### 4.1.004 ###
fixed several bugs, text-button re-added (full list)
### 4.1.002 ###
button not showing issue resolved
### 4.1.001 ###
adapted to new vB editor, added workaround for image spacing
### 4.0.004-008 ###
bugfix releases
### 4.0.003 ###
initial release
new (core): completely rewritten code
new: categories/user albums/folders listed hierachically in albums dropdown
new: Photopost Pro and vBGallery permissions for categories
new: global permissions check
new: cache system for albums dropdown
new: override all product related AdminCP-Settings in the product config file.



** Please note that the config files for Photoplog and CND Garage have not been converted. I do not have access to vB4 versions of those two softwares for testing and developing. Whether this will change in future, I don't know - at the moment, apart from having no software access, I'm very much out of time. Anyway, the config files are not too hard to figure out and there is a short introduction to adapting them. Please feel free to convert or develop for other software, if you like, and submit to this thread or to me personally by PM.


### Don't forget to click install! ###

(No support if you don't)

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	popup_albums.jpg
Views:	3746
Size:	41.7 KB
ID:	117964   Click image for larger version

Name:	workflow.jpg
Views:	3279
Size:	58.9 KB
ID:	117965   Click image for larger version

Name:	admincp.jpg
Views:	1999
Size:	84.7 KB
ID:	117966   Click image for larger version

Name:	editor.jpg
Views:	760
Size:	40.9 KB
ID:	136498  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
New Posting Features Photo Popup - Insert pictures easily from vB Albums, Photopost, vBGallery, Photoplog cellarius vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons 608 24 Oct 2012 14:52

  #166  
Old 02 May 2011, 09:19
cellarius's Avatar
cellarius cellarius is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Real name: Sven
Just to let everyone know: I have a (still very basic) first version ready for the new editor. Main issue atm is a bug present in the current alpha of 4.1.4, but hopefully this will be fixed before release. So, bottom line is, yes, there will be a version that works with the new editor.

Edit: There is another issue: Atm, there is not a single hook present in the new editor. W/o hooks, I won't be able to insert a button into the toolbar.
__________________
Please note that there will be no further updates to my addons, especially they will not be upgraded for vB5. I'm leaving vB, since IB choose to go the banana-way yet again.

http://www.roma-antiqua.de

Last edited by cellarius; 02 May 2011 at 13:54.
Reply With Quote
  #167  
Old 02 May 2011, 15:19
raisun raisun is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Originally Posted by cellarius View Post
@raisun: Tested on 4.1.3 and I can't reproduce your issue.
Hmmm...I reinstalled the addon and I still have the issue. For kicks I set Rows = 1 and columns = 1. I tried on an acct with only 5 images, and it still shows all 5 images on the first page. Here is the debug info:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

[td ][td][tr][td][tr][td][tr][td][tr][td]
Reply With Quote
  #168  
Old 02 May 2011, 16:15
cellarius's Avatar
cellarius cellarius is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Real name: Sven
Ah, you're using vBGallery. I don't have that installed and can't test. Try the following:

In includes/cel/cel_pp_class_vbgallery.php find around line 201:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Below add:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Does that solve the problem?
__________________
Please note that there will be no further updates to my addons, especially they will not be upgraded for vB5. I'm leaving vB, since IB choose to go the banana-way yet again.

http://www.roma-antiqua.de
Reply With Quote
  #169  
Old 02 May 2011, 17:05
raisun raisun is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
*bows* That fixed it, thank you.

One more question, much less critical. When using my account, everything seems to work great: I click on an image, it populates in the edit box...no issues. I click on another image, it adds it right below. One of my other admins has a different experience: When he clicks on an image, and then tries to click on another image, it overwrites the first image instead of adding the second one. Any thoughts on why that might be?
Reply With Quote
  #170  
Old 03 May 2011, 04:56
cellarius's Avatar
cellarius cellarius is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Real name: Sven
It overwrites the image, as in: the second image replaces the first? No, I never heard of that one. What browser does he use? But, on the other hand, perhaps it will fix itself with the new editor
__________________
Please note that there will be no further updates to my addons, especially they will not be upgraded for vB5. I'm leaving vB, since IB choose to go the banana-way yet again.

http://www.roma-antiqua.de
Reply With Quote
  #171  
Old 03 May 2011, 05:32
raisun raisun is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
We've tested on IE and FF...its a bizarre issue...the way it performs, I almost think its a VB issue and not this product... I look forward to the new editor.
Reply With Quote
  #172  
Old 04 May 2011, 15:34
cad2go cad2go is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Originally Posted by cellarius View Post
@cad2go: That would happen if the user looks at an inserted image enlarged, i.e. when that user is using the lightbox.
I've tested this and that's not the case. if I post a thumbnail linking to the main image and then open that thread it will say i'm looking at the attachment before I even click on the thumbnail. Same for full size inserted images - it'll say viewing attachment

here's the bit from img alt in wol

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

when viewing a thread with the thumb of attach 13539 (not clicking on thumb)

and here the source of the thread

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

I don't get it. Maybe it's some other mod conflicting as no-one else seems to be affected.

Not a big deal anyway. Just wondered was it a known issue or just me. Cheers
Reply With Quote
  #173  
Old 04 May 2011, 20:48
MarkusB MarkusB is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Thumbs up

Originally Posted by cellarius View Post
Just to let everyone know: I have a (still very basic) first version ready for the new editor. Main issue atm is a bug present in the current alpha of 4.1.4, but hopefully this will be fixed before release. So, bottom line is, yes, there will be a version that works with the new editor.

Edit: There is another issue: Atm, there is not a single hook present in the new editor. W/o hooks, I won't be able to insert a button into the toolbar.
many thanks for that mod Cellarius,
was just looking for something similar and found exactly what i`m looking for (in your Sig )

Will try it as soon my upgrade is done from 3.x to 4.1.x, really appreciate to see you are working on the new Editor as well ...and i believe "they" are working on a bug fix and new hooks(JIRA)
will test than the donate function as well ;-)

Cheers, Markus

Last edited by MarkusB; 04 May 2011 at 20:57.
Reply With Quote
  #174  
Old 05 May 2011, 05:25
cellarius's Avatar
cellarius cellarius is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Real name: Sven
Hooks are already in place, thanks to everyone who voted and to Freddie for implementing them (I have an alpha version that has them already ). The other bug I mentioned is also being worked on, so
__________________
Please note that there will be no further updates to my addons, especially they will not be upgraded for vB5. I'm leaving vB, since IB choose to go the banana-way yet again.

http://www.roma-antiqua.de
Reply With Quote
  #175  
Old 10 May 2011, 23:22
8thos's Avatar
8thos 8thos is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Real name: DRE
I see no cel popup link or image button on my site. I'm running vb4.1.3
__________________
www.8thos.com
www.qapla.com
Reply With Quote
  #176  
Old 11 May 2011, 05:47
cellarius's Avatar
cellarius cellarius is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Real name: Sven
Then you did not do the template edits or you did them wrong. Also, please click "installed" to get further support.
__________________
Please note that there will be no further updates to my addons, especially they will not be upgraded for vB5. I'm leaving vB, since IB choose to go the banana-way yet again.

http://www.roma-antiqua.de
Reply With Quote
  #177  
Old 13 May 2011, 03:15
8thos's Avatar
8thos 8thos is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Real name: DRE
Originally Posted by cellarius View Post
Then you did not do the template edits or you did them wrong. Also, please click "installed" to get further support.
Marked as installed. Didn't see the templates edit file until you mentioned them. My bad.
__________________
www.8thos.com
www.qapla.com
Reply With Quote
  #178  
Old 13 May 2011, 18:17
cellarius's Avatar
cellarius cellarius is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Real name: Sven
Glad you got it running.


For everyone interested: I have a nearly complete version for the new editor running on a test installation of mine
Only limit: The insertion of a space between the images does not work in the new editor - it gets automatically cropped when the code is transferred. For the moment, there seems to be no way around that
__________________
Please note that there will be no further updates to my addons, especially they will not be upgraded for vB5. I'm leaving vB, since IB choose to go the banana-way yet again.

http://www.roma-antiqua.de
Reply With Quote
  #179  
Old 21 May 2011, 11:09
adc adc is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Looking forward to the new version. A great mod for a forum, thanks much for your efforts.
Reply With Quote
  #180  
Old 27 May 2011, 14:37
porschegruven porschegruven is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Thanks and great work!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:37.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: