Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Easy Forms v4.x - Create a form or multiple forms without php or html knowledge Details »
Easy Forms v4.x - Create a form or multiple forms without php or html knowledge
Mod Version: 4.3.0, by bananalive (Coder) bananalive is offline
Developer Last Online: Mar 2020 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.x Rating: (228 votes - 4.80 average) Installs: 1408
Released: 28 Jan 2010 Last Update: 05 Oct 2011 Downloads: 8851
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files Translations  

Easily create forms with no HTML or PHP knowledge. Questions can be made compulsory and are checked before the form is submitted. Forms can be previewed. (You can create multiple forms)

Screenshots
There are two posts full of screenshots of this modificationInstallation
  1. Download and then extract .zip archive
  2. Upload the contents of upload folder to forum root
    (Allow Overwrite "YES" for overwrite)
    clientscript\easyforms.css -> \clientscript\
    clientscript\easyforms.js -> \clientscript\
  3. Import product file (product-easyforms v4.0.xml) in admincp
    AdminCP -> Plugins & Products -> Manage Products -> [Add/Import Product]
  4. Change usergroups permissions at:
    AdminCP -> vBulletin Options -> Easy Form Options
Question Types:
  • Single line text
  • Multi-line text
  • Multi-select checkboxes
  • Single-select radio buttons
  • Single Select Dropdown
  • Yes/No
  • Multi-line text field using vbeditor
  • Human verification question
  • Custom Question (can query database or do whatever you want using php and html)
  • Date (month/ day/ year fields)
  • Address
  • Scale
Form can Submit to:
  • new thread in forum
  • new post in thread
  • new pm to user
  • email address
  • save to database
More Features:
  • Form list categories (optional)
  • Preview form (can disable for individual forms)
  • Optional questions
  • Form Sections
  • Prefix support - you can choose which prefix you want thread to have
  • Different thread/pm title to form title with variables {username} {userid} and {q_1} (replacing 1 with appropriate question number)
  • Poll Options: Multiple choice, public vote, poll question, poll options, poll timeout
  • Regular expression match for single line text input field
  • Usergroup permissions per form
  • Forumid/threadid/username can be specified by input via {value=X} in dropdown, single line input or radio buttons
  • Multiple dropdown select for form usergroup permissions (still optional - leave blank to not use)
  • Option to show link to form list in navbar and quick links (separate options)
  • Import/ Export your forms as XML files - great for transferring forms across forums or creating backups
  • Specify bbcode for questions/ answers/ sections for the form's output
  • Form Hooks: (uses php code)
    1. Before form submitted
      Useful for: your own form validation, multiple form outputs, etc.
    2. At form start
      Useful for: banning userids/usergroups from form, setting minimum post count,etc.
  • Attachments allowed for posting new thread
  • Mass Copy Forms & their questions
  • Quiz Mode
Support this Modification
  • Click 'Marked as Installed'
  • Rate it 'Excellent'
  • Consider a donation

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
New Posting Features Easy Forms - Create a form or multiple forms without php or html knowledge bananalive vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons 1671 20 Dec 2018 00:02
New Posting Features Easy Forms (Old Thread) bananalive vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 135 05 Oct 2014 19:30

  #1486  
Old 04 Oct 2011, 21:51
Sunka Sunka is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
For me (first install) all is working OK.
MOD v4.2.8
Reply With Quote
  #1487  
Old 04 Oct 2011, 21:59
djbaxter djbaxter is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Originally Posted by djbaxter View Post
I don't understand. If I edit a question in a pre-existing form, I see no option to change the type of field anywhere.
OK. I understand now. I disable the popup editor in Settings.
Reply With Quote
  #1488  
Old 05 Oct 2011, 09:53
bananalive bananalive is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Real name: Dom
Originally Posted by djbaxter View Post
There's another problem with v4.2.8. Now when I try to save any edit to the form, it redirects me to the FAQ and the changes aren't saved.
Have you edited any of the templates? perhaps the form_edit template? If so revert them.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #1489  
Old 05 Oct 2011, 11:34
chrisngrod's Avatar
chrisngrod chrisngrod is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Originally Posted by bananalive View Post
See screenshots for setting form up
Thanks for the reply.

I'm new to Vbulletin so I didn't see that I had not marked this as installed, but I went ahead and did and gave you a 5 star rating.

Your posted method works perfectly for e-mailing the form to the email field that was setup. However, I was hoping that there was a way to set the REPLY TO field in an e-mail.

I have a form that submits to myself and a Cricket Wireless Dealer. Cricket Wireless users submit this form to have changes made on their account. I was hoping that we could hit reply to on our e-mail and have it populate with their e-mail address. My dealer sometimes forgets to copy their e-mail into that field. By default it says it comes from the e-mail address we've inputted in Vbulletin ([email protected]).

Thanks again!
__________________
Cricket Users - Cricket Wireless Forum

Last edited by chrisngrod; 05 Oct 2011 at 12:35.
Reply With Quote
  #1490  
Old 05 Oct 2011, 12:30
bananalive bananalive is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Real name: Dom
Originally Posted by chrisngrod View Post
Thanks for the reply.

I'm new to Vbulletin so I didn't see that I had not marked this as installed, but I went ahead and did and gave you a 5 start rating.

Your posted method works perfectly for e-mailing the form to the email field that was setup. However, I was hoping that there was a way to set the REPLY TO field in an e-mail.

I have a form that submits to myself and a Cricket Wireless Dealer. Cricket Wireless users submit this form to have changes made on their account. I was hoping that we could hit reply to on our e-mail and have it populate with their e-mail address. My dealer sometimes forgets to copy their e-mail into that field. By default it says it comes from the e-mail address we've inputted in Vbulletin ([email protected]).

Thanks again!
Upgrade to Easy Forms v4.3.0


AdminCP -> Plugins & Products -> Add New Plugin

Create a plugin using hook: easy_forms_action_email


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
Reply With Quote
  #1491  
Old 05 Oct 2011, 14:08
djbaxter djbaxter is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Originally Posted by bananalive View Post
Have you edited any of the templates? perhaps the form_edit template? If so revert them.
I haven't but I do have the Quick Reply add-on. It only happens with the Ajax popup. Once I disabled that, it's fine.
Reply With Quote
  #1492  
Old 05 Oct 2011, 17:57
Halfhidden's Avatar
Halfhidden Halfhidden is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Real name: Steff
I've been searching but can't find out the answer to my questions.
I would like to create a poll that each choice has a different thumbnail next to it. The reason I ask this is because I would like to use it to allow members to vote on a photo contest.

I would need to restrict the amount of times they vote and be able to see who voted (make it public). Can this be done?
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #1493  
Old 05 Oct 2011, 19:02
chrisngrod's Avatar
chrisngrod chrisngrod is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Just wanted to note that when the "Forum Submit Limit Per User" is relatively low it works.

I had some stuff setup with a limit of 20 and one user is at 21 already :-(.

I'm going to donate. Either way this has helped me a lot.


EDIT: Upgraded and then downgraded. When I tried to export a form with the new version or do some other functions it would take me to the smilies. After reverting back everything is fine again.
__________________
Cricket Users - Cricket Wireless Forum

Last edited by chrisngrod; 06 Oct 2011 at 02:33.
Reply With Quote
  #1494  
Old 06 Oct 2011, 15:16
bananalive bananalive is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Real name: Dom
Originally Posted by Halfhidden View Post
I've been searching but can't find out the answer to my questions.
I would like to create a poll that each choice has a different thumbnail next to it. The reason I ask this is because I would like to use it to allow members to vote on a photo contest.

I would need to restrict the amount of times they vote and be able to see who voted (make it public). Can this be done?
Thanks
Add Question -> Radio Buttons Question

The options field(s) allow bbcode, such as [img]

Settings for viewing form results are set in the admincp -> vbulletin options -> easy form settings

Edit Form -> Form Permissions -> Form Submit Limit per user -> 1
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #1495  
Old 06 Oct 2011, 15:26
bananalive bananalive is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Real name: Dom
Originally Posted by chrisngrod View Post
Just wanted to note that when the "Forum Submit Limit Per User" is relatively low it works.

I had some stuff setup with a limit of 20 and one user is at 21 already :-(.

I'm going to donate. Either way this has helped me a lot.
Hmm, not sure why this isn't working, perhaps the field has reached its length limit.


Alternative method, if you're saving results to db

Edit Form -> Form Hooks -> Form Hook: Form Start:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

EDIT: Upgraded and then downgraded. When I tried to export a form with the new version or do some other functions it would take me to the smilies. After reverting back everything is fine again.
I expect this is because your browser was using a cached version of easyforms.js. Clear browser cache or manually reload easyforms.js and it'll work.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #1496  
Old 06 Oct 2011, 15:30
Halfhidden's Avatar
Halfhidden Halfhidden is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Real name: Steff
Originally Posted by bananalive View Post
Add Question -> Radio Buttons Question

The options field(s) allow bbcode, such as [img]

Settings for viewing form results are set in the admincp -> vbulletin options -> easy form settings

Edit Form -> Form Permissions -> Form Submit Limit per user -> 1

Thank you so much
Reply With Quote
  #1497  
Old 06 Oct 2011, 15:42
chrisngrod's Avatar
chrisngrod chrisngrod is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Originally Posted by bananalive View Post
Hmm, not sure why this isn't working, perhaps the field has reached its length limit.
...

I expect this is because your browser was using a cached version of easyforms.js. Clear browser cache or manually reload easyforms.js and it'll work.
You're the man! I'll try this out. Thanks.
__________________
Cricket Users - Cricket Wireless Forum
Reply With Quote
  #1498  
Old 06 Oct 2011, 17:13
lightshowpro lightshowpro is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Hi,
Great work!
Has anyone tested this with 4.1.7?

Last edited by lightshowpro; 06 Oct 2011 at 19:33. Reason: spelling
Reply With Quote
  #1499  
Old 06 Oct 2011, 17:24
chrisngrod's Avatar
chrisngrod chrisngrod is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
I'm on 4.1.7 as of this morning and everything seems to still be working. I don't use anything that requires CKEditor in the forms. Just thought that was worth noting.
__________________
Cricket Users - Cricket Wireless Forum
Reply With Quote
  #1500  
Old 08 Oct 2011, 00:44
dustoff99 dustoff99 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
For some reason, my new users who fill out the form are moved to a moderated post. It didn't before.

Recently upgraded from 4.1.3 to 4.1.6. I have a MOD installed (GlowHost - Spam-O-Matic), not sure if that could be my problem.

Basically I use the form for potential recruits for our gaming clan. I want the user to post the form unmoderated. Did something change in the settings or did I miss something?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 16:11.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: