Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
vbMediaWiki Vector Details »
vbMediaWiki Vector
Mod Version: 1.06 RC, by bepe (Member) bepe is offline
Developer Last Online: Jun 2013 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.x Rating: (33 votes - 4.58 average) Installs: 169
Released: 25 Jul 2010 Last Update: 19 Aug 2010 Downloads: 1431
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Template Edits Auto-Template Additional Files Is in Beta Stage  

vbMediaWiki Vector

Manual (don't forget to RTFM!)

Interested in doing a translation? PM me

Screenshot Look here!

Changelog Online Version, click here!

vbMediaWiki IRC Channel
I might be online... just try or use the forum
irc://irc.freenode.net/vbmediawiki
http://webchat.freenode.net?channels=vbmediawiki
Donations
Every donation is welcome and appreciated. This product is for free and it will stay free despite the fact‎ that commercial products with much less capabilities cost a lot of money. So before you spend that money on other products, try this one and feel free to send that money to me
http://www.duplexgaragen24.de

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Vector Statusicon Icons dj_f16 vBulletin Status Icon Sets 10 04 Mar 2011 21:05
Integration with vBulletin [obsolete!] vbMediaWiki 4.0.2 RC 3 bepe vBulletin 4.x Add-ons 584 18 Aug 2010 08:37

  #406  
Old 31 Aug 2012, 21:12
Draffi Draffi is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
What MW and VB do you use?

I have VB 4.2 and MW 1.16 (in xampp) and it is not working...
Reply With Quote
  #407  
Old 02 Sep 2012, 17:29
jasharen jasharen is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
I am getting the same access denied when I go to admin tools...
Reply With Quote
  #408  
Old 02 Sep 2012, 17:32
jasharen jasharen is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Ok I was logged in as the wrong user

Logged in as administrator on vbulletin and had no problem getting to the admin tools page.

However I still get the following on the diagnostics:
RROR:
The MediaWiki is not cofigured/installed yet. Please run the MediaWiki install script and do the configuration.
Reply With Quote
  #409  
Old 04 Sep 2012, 12:17
nima6's Avatar
nima6 nima6 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
The installation manual links dont seem to be working. Anyone know where i can find them?
__________________
@heydarian
Reply With Quote
  #410  
Old 04 Sep 2012, 12:51
nima6's Avatar
nima6 nima6 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Originally Posted by SpankMe View Post
I have updated bepe's mod to work on vB 4.1.12 and MediaWiki 1.19.

I have tested on a clean install of the above versions as well as two of my sites that use this mod after updating them to the above versions and all seems to work ok.
The original mod didn't quite work for me but this one did.
Thanks
__________________
@heydarian
Reply With Quote
  #411  
Old 06 Sep 2012, 10:23
Flightbase Flightbase is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Originally Posted by lawiki View Post
uhh, mine works perfectly with this mod...
using which versions of vbulletin and mediawiki?
we`re having big problems with uploading images (session invalid), usernames with (forum ist NOT in utf-8), and some smaller glitches.

i think converting the forum to utf-8 would be an option - but the efford seems mighty.

greets, Nik
Reply With Quote
  #412  
Old 07 Sep 2012, 13:33
lawiki lawiki is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
I am using vbulletin 4.1 and mediawiki 1.19
its working to perfection, make sure you READ all the posts as someone posted a fixed version on page 27, also a link to a working manual.
Reply With Quote
  #413  
Old 07 Sep 2012, 13:38
lawiki lawiki is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
The only question I have,

How can I change "wiki" to "something else" and put WIKI first and FORUM second?
Reply With Quote
  #414  
Old 19 Sep 2012, 03:15
ndahiya ndahiya is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Originally Posted by lawiki View Post
I have fixed above issues, but still have some problems.

1) Mainly I can not edit the wiki, as any user.
I have made sure the :can login: option is selected for the right user-groups, and have edited my localsettings.php to make sure nothing is blocking this,

2) in the wiki VBMEDIAWIKI location, when I click on ADMIN TOOLS, I get :** Access denied! ***:

3) Same area I try to go to DIAGNOSTICS and I get

1 of 7: Checking MediaWiki Installation

Fatal error: Class 'SiteConfiguration' not found in /home/lawiki/public_html/includes/DefaultSettings.php on line 32
I am now on vb 4.2 patch 2 and mediawiki 1.19.2

1. the edit permission issue: it appears to be a problem (in vb 4.2 only or other versions also?) due to token issues. For some reason, the token is not being created for "new" wiki users.

one fix that has worked for me is to run: php resetUserTokens.php in wiki/maintenance/
I have create a updated version resetUserTokensNull.php that only sets the tokens for users who do not have one. And i set it up as a cron job every hour... This is the best solution i can find so far.

2. and 3. the diagnostics /admin tools appears to be broken for good.


There seems to be another issue with the way caching is being done in SpankMe's version. Memcached cache performance has falled from close to 100% to ~75% (that is a HUGE difference). Not sure why.

Lastly: for not-logged-in users, instead of login at the top right of the wiki (using the Vector skin), see this

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

where the &lt... links to the logout link...



SpankMe? : Please create this mod as a new thread as it has undergone so many changes.

ndahiya
Attached Files
File Type: php resetUserTokensNull.php (2.3 KB, 6 views)

Last edited by ndahiya; 19 Sep 2012 at 23:03.
Reply With Quote
  #415  
Old 19 Sep 2012, 03:16
ndahiya ndahiya is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Originally Posted by lawiki View Post
The only question I have,

How can I change "wiki" to "something else" and put WIKI first and FORUM second?
set it up in VB Admincp/Settings/Navigation Manager
Reply With Quote
  #416  
Old 21 Sep 2012, 07:16
Draffi Draffi is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Looks like something is messed up with my value for "forumspath"...

Can somebody gives some example of the right path?

My forum is www.mydomain.com and my wiki is www.mydomain/wiki/

There are no errors...nothing...the diagnostics stopped at point 3
Attached Images
File Type: jpg path.jpg (37.7 KB, 30 views)
Reply With Quote
  #417  
Old 21 Oct 2012, 10:03
Macindy Macindy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Originally Posted by Flightbase View Post
using which versions of vbulletin and mediawiki?
we`re having big problems with uploading images (session invalid), usernames with (forum ist NOT in utf-8), and some smaller glitches.

i think converting the forum to utf-8 would be an option - but the efford seems mighty.

greets, Nik
Have the same issue. Any solution for this?
Reply With Quote
  #418  
Old 07 Nov 2012, 00:59
Sangheili Sangheili is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
It would be nice if this plugin was relaunched and actually worked with the latest version of vBulletin .
Reply With Quote
  #419  
Old 14 Dec 2012, 19:45
Flightbase Flightbase is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
vb 4.2.0 PL3 and MW 1.20.2 does not work. even with spankys version.
Anyone got 4.2.0 PL3 - and some working bridge? I`d like to know if maybe 1.19.0 works - oder if 4.2.0 PL3 breaks everything...

greets, Nik
Reply With Quote
  #420  
Old 29 Dec 2012, 02:22
ndahiya ndahiya is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Originally Posted by Flightbase View Post
vb 4.2.0 PL3 and MW 1.20.2 does not work. even with spankys version.
Anyone got 4.2.0 PL3 - and some working bridge? I`d like to know if maybe 1.19.0 works - oder if 4.2.0 PL3 breaks everything...

greets, Nik
it works for 4.2.0 PL3 and MW 1.19 - i am using this set up.
<as always, need to make sure magic quotes gpc is off>

ndahiya
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 00:18.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: