Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
vB Enterprise Translator Details »
vB Enterprise Translator
Mod Version: 2.3.15, by NLP-er (Coder) NLP-er is offline
Developer Last Online: Jan 2019 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 3.8.x Rating: (52 votes - 4.87 average) Installs: 422
Released: 14 Aug 2009 Last Update: 28 Aug 2015 Downloads: 3356
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files External Content  

2.3.15 RELEASED - TRANSLATIONS NEVER WERE SO FAST!!!

Great thanks to all who nominate vBET and allow us to win MOTM

This mod translates your forum using FREE translations for over 30 languages from Yandex API. It is 100% FREE in version described here (2.x).
Note: using this mod (vBET 2.x) is free and bound by license agreement (see below)

Yandex translation gives you 1 000 000 FREE characters per DAY to translate. Please note that Yandex do not supports all language pairs, but vBET detects automatically which are supported for your forum language.

Version for vBulletin 4.0 is here: vBET 2.4.x for vBulletin 4.0

vBET 3.x released!
Please note that vBET 3.x is developed as separate product line and it is available here: vBET 3.x. Full version is paid, it supports 53 languages each to each translation, using: Google, Microsoft, Apertium, Yandex, SDL BeGlobal and DetectLanguage. It has lot of optimizations for booth performance and translations costs.

LIVE DEMO - note that demo shows functionality of full version (3.x/4.x), which has more features than 2.x
See also screen shots below, for configuration options

Features:
- Translation by Yandex (in PRO version supports 53 languages using several translation providers)
- Optimized cache, algorhitms and more performance options - PRO version only
- Translates URLs and RSS - PRO version only
- Supports multi language communities (allows to write in different languages) - PRO version only
- Links appropriate for SEO consensus (configurable) - even without any SEO mod
- Long texts are translated no matter how big those are
- Translation cache (after first translation results are cached and next page generation is much faster)
- Doesn't translate BB codes for code, php and html (must refresh post cache to see effect on existing posts Admin CP -> Maintenance -> Update Counters -> Rebuild Post Cache)
- Easy installation - just upload files and import product file
- Highly configurable and easy configuration - by Admin CP (see screenschots)
- Configurable place for flags - simply select in options where you want to have translation flags. NO MANUAL TEMPLATE MODIFICATION. Supported: Footer-Bottom, Footer-Top, Navbar-Bottom, Navbar-Top, Custom
- Possible custom place for flags - in such case just edit template which you want and add $vbenterprisetranslatorflags
- Translates also archive pages
- Reverse page direction for Arabic, Hebrew and Persian languages
- Not translated save areas - if you need something to be not translated simply edit appropriate template and put it between
<!--START vBET NOT TRANSLATED AREA--> and <!--END vBET NOT TRANSLATED AREA--> (note: you cannot use any mod which removes comments to use this functionality)

Installation:
1. Download zip package (last release - see index at the end of file name)
2. Upload to your forum directory on server everything inside upload directory
3. Import in vB Admin CP -> Plugins & Products -> Manage Products -> Add/Import Product -> Choose product file, set Allow Overwrite to yes and click Import
4. Click here: "Mark as Installed" Thanks!
5. Configure in AdminCP -> vBulletin Options -> vBulletin Options -> vB Enterprise Translator
You MUST configure at least Forum language and Yandex Translation API key. NOTE that there are some other important options - especially if your forum is in subdirectory or if you use vbSEO.

For MORE INFO and troubleshooting please read first post There is FAQ. So save your time for writing questions which are already answered and get your solution faster

Known issues:
- link for page on which you are doesn't track translation, cause it has same URL as flag for forum default language

ENJOY!

And thanks for nominations

Already donated (great thanks):
PossumX, adwade, roymogg, zipperty, CoZmicShReddeR, RedHacker, john devost, mandingo, chris, smnoel, Audax666, Damas, TurkeySub, nectons, Scalemotorcars, TheWite, Cybershaolin, burlesque, Ransy72560, chick, jaryx, linuxututs, cormee, dai-kun x2 , imported_silkroad, Megatr0n, KrisP, CareyCrew, ghisirds, vitoreis, cyc, mosz, CThiessen, actolearn, jaconi, andie215, yahoooh, bollie

LICENSE AGREEMENT - using this mod you agree for those conditions:
- you are NOT allowed to remove credit link under any conditions
- removing credit link means BREAKING LICENSE AGREEMENT and you lose your rights to use this mod
- using it after that is illegal, it is software PIRACY and it will be notified in vBulletin community and other places, including appropriate government/police units in your country
- author of this mod reserves the right to change the terms of this license agreement at any time. Failure to receive notification of a change does not make those changes invalid. A current copy of this license is and will be available here.

Please note that in full vBET version there is possibility to buy branding free license. There is no such possibility in free version included here.

Version history:
2.3.15 Changes:
- Fixed canonical link
- Fixed issue with SSL verification
2.3.14 Changes:
- Added 48 new languages pairs
- Updated link to Yandex in configuration
- When translation limit is reached now we show original text instead of empty message
2.3.13 Updated link to Yandex API key
2.3.12 Google changed to Yandex translations
2.3.11 Added "Affiliate Program" parameter
2.3.10 Footer bug corrected
2.3.9 userip added to Google translation request + small bug fixed
2.3.8 Small bug fixed - now all supported languages can be chosen as forum default language
2.3.7 Bugs fixed:
- weird redirections with vbet_lang
- double language in URL
- changing text direction for specific languages
Added support for:
- usernames not translated in who is online
- supported URL replacements for canonical URL
2.3.6 Important fix! - there was issue with sending referrer header which is necessary by Google conditions. This one was fixed + issue with # in translation links
2.3.5 Important change - According to Google conditions referrer header must be added to each translation query - otherwise you can be banned by Google. Install this version to avoid any troubles.
Changes:
- Added referrer header for Google translation queries
- Corrected bug for returning to forum main page from translated page
Also according to actual Google conditions your "Powered by Google" information should have Google logo. So please change text for flags in your vBET configuration to something like this:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

You can customize it but "Powered by Google" should stay.
2.3.4 Important bug fixed! Corrected translation of meta keywords and description
2.3.3 Important bug fixed! And also some other bugs fixed
- Fixed bug with shifted results caching
- Fixed bug for URLs to javascript functions
- Fixed bug for not translating usernames in postbit
- Little cosmetic changes
2.3.2 Really little changes.
- Changed default value of "Links title" attribute, to be more accurate for Google conditions
- Little template changed for flags, so "Link title" font will be smaller (just like vB info in footer)
- Small bug fixed
2.3.1 Some little bug fixes. Confirmed working with vbSEO 3.3.1 and confirmed working SEO links on forums with vbSEO and subdirectory in URL
2.3.0 Great news for those without vbSEO
- Supports translation SEO links even without vbSEO
- Translate Google Maps (configurable)
- Little optimizations (i.e. included only necessary things for not translated pages)
- Supports several cache cleaning strategies (optimization for really big forums) and automatically disables cache for cleaning time to avoid read/write conflicts
2.2.1 Small bug fixed with returning to default language for main page and SEO links (happens only for specific vbSEO configuration, so you don't need to update if 2.2.0 is working for you)
2.2.0 Translation tracking is working even when redirection by some mod occures (configurable reaction time)
2.1.0 9 new translation languages added! Also:
- Redirect to user language functionality - configurable (disabled, forced, after asking user does he want to be redirected).
- Fixed bug for SEO links with forums acting like directories by id.
- Corrected several flags
Update note: if you use SEO links you must change .htaccess file according to description in first post. If you changed any vbseo.php rules un-change those.
2.0.3 Quick bug fixing (issue with bitfields in options panel)
2.0.2 Added option to set your forum main domain for tracking URL's in subdomains
2.0.1 Small bug fixed and added direction changing suport also for Hebrew
2.0.0 Some small or medium changes and one big - for vbSEO users now SEO consensus links available.
What's new:
- Links appropriate for SEO consensus (configurable)
- Persian support added
- Doesn't translate BB codes for code, php and html (must refresh post cache to see effect on existing posts Admin CP -> Maintenance -> Update Counters -> Rebuild Post Cache)
- Reverse page direction for Arabic and Persian languages
- Option to set forum directory if not linked to domain
- Few bugs fixed
1.1.1 Some little changes and bugs fixed
- Re-encode not translated parts, so there is no strange signs in scripts, images title etc.
- Corrected flag for Sweden
- Few harmless bug fixed in translation tracking and cache disabling
- Respecting Google conditions default flags title have link to Google (configurable)
1.1.0 Lot of new features and no longer in beta stage
- Long texts are translated no matter how big those are
- Cache is working for chosen languages (you simply select for each language does translations should be cached)
- Option to add Google Translate API key for translation requests
- Configurable cache time to live and scheduled task which automatically remove old cache.
- Option to show flags only for guests
- Option to easily remove flags border (without any style changing)
- Option to not translate usernames
- During translation changes param lang in html tag
- Option to translate messages changed by vBSEO to JavaScript (it has such functionality for SEO purposes)
1.0.5 Flags showing correctly for forums in subdirectory + corrected returning to base language
1.0.4 Bug fixed with translation of '0' string. Also added little feature - if some parts of your forum uses vbSEO and some are not then now flags will have appropriate URL's everywhere
1.0.3 Big bug fixed Mod doesn't mess in template anymore (it did in some specific cases)
1.0.2 Small bug fixed - error with array merge solved
1.0.1 Small bug fixed - now choosing supported languages in options works fine
1.0.0 Great mod released

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	vbenterprisetranslator-flags.jpg
Views:	925
Size:	11.3 KB
ID:	104036   Click image for larger version

Name:	vbenterprisetranslator-options1.jpg
Views:	1104
Size:	114.3 KB
ID:	104590   Click image for larger version

Name:	vbenterprisetranslator-options2.jpg
Views:	785
Size:	120.1 KB
ID:	104591   Click image for larger version

Name:	vbenterprisetranslator-options3.jpg
Views:	1183
Size:	89.8 KB
ID:	104592  

Click image for larger version

Name:	vbenterprisetranslator-options4.jpg
Views:	872
Size:	120.9 KB
ID:	104593   Click image for larger version

Name:	vbenterprisetranslator-options5.jpg
Views:	1037
Size:	107.2 KB
ID:	104594  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #631  
Old 27 Sep 2009, 12:53
BigDog56 BigDog56 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Seems to be working ok, thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #632  
Old 27 Sep 2009, 18:03
chaoyueh chaoyueh is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Originally Posted by chaoyueh View Post
Thanks for great mod

I have one question.

The main language of my website is Chinese. It also includes some English for company names, or product names. When the mod translate my website to the other languages, it translates both Chinese and English. Can I translate only Chinese part and leave English unchanged?

Thank you!!
just want to clarify my question.

My titles and posts usually include both Chinese and English. How can I automatically prevent English be translated?

Thanks for the answer
Reply With Quote
  #633  
Old 27 Sep 2009, 19:26
imported_silkroad imported_silkroad is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
See post below.....

Last edited by imported_silkroad; 27 Sep 2009 at 20:04. Reason: double post
Reply With Quote
  #634  
Old 27 Sep 2009, 19:28
imported_silkroad imported_silkroad is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Originally Posted by chaoyueh View Post
just want to clarify my question.

My titles and posts usually include both Chinese and English. How can I automatically prevent English be translated?

Thanks for the answer
Your question was already clear. Did you not understand this direct instruction for this mod?

.... if you need something to be not translated simply edit appropriate template and put it between
<!--START vBET NOT TRANSLATED AREA--> and <!--END vBET NOT TRANSLATED AREA-->
I think the instructions are very clear.

Note: This instruction does not only apply to a template mod, but anywhere in a post, title, phrase, .... anywhere you wrap the text in the tags above, that text will not be translated.

Last edited by imported_silkroad; 27 Sep 2009 at 19:34.
Reply With Quote
  #635  
Old 27 Sep 2009, 23:25
jmpa jmpa is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Originally Posted by imported_silkroad View Post
Many people have this mod working with vBSEO.

The issue is with the version of vBSEO.

So, you need to be more specific when discussing vBSEO related issues.
Thanks. But can anyone plz show me a working htaccess? Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #636  
Old 28 Sep 2009, 02:40
dai-kun dai-kun is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
READ the 2nd post.

If you have vbseo, put the VBET code BEFORE the vbseo code.

OK This is mines, but you have to make changes if your forum is on subdirectory:
The code in red needs to be replaced with your subdirectory, my forum is located in http://domain.com/forum/. So change it accordingly.
The code in blue is from vBSEO.

##########vBET
#rules for SEO translation links with vbSEO (have to be included before all rules to vbseo.php)

RewriteRule ^/?(af|sq|ar|be|bg|ca|zh-CN|hr|cs|da|nl|en|et|tl|fi|fr|gl|de|el|iw|hi|hu|is|id|ga|it|ja|ko|lv|lt|mk|ms|mt |no|fa|pl|pt|ro|ru|sr|sk|sl|es|sw|sv|zh-TW|th|tr|uk|vi|sq|ca|et|tl|gl|hi|id|lv|lt|mt|sl|uk|vi|cy|yi)/$ vbenterprisetranslator_seo.php?vbet_lang=$1&redirected=/forum/index.php [L,QSA]
RewriteRule ^/?(af|sq|ar|be|bg|ca|zh-CN|hr|cs|da|nl|en|et|tl|fi|fr|gl|de|el|iw|hi|hu|is|id|ga|it|ja|ko|lv|lt|mk|ms|mt |no|fa|pl|pt|ro|ru|sr|sk|sl|es|sw|sv|zh-TW|th|tr|uk|vi|sq|ca|et|tl|gl|hi|id|lv|lt|mt|sl|uk|vi|cy|yi)/(.*)?$ vbenterprisetranslator_seo.php?vbet_lang=$1&redirected=/forum/$2 [L,QSA]

RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !(admincp/|modcp/|vbseo_sitemap/|cron)
RewriteRule ^((archive/)?(.*\.php(/.*)?))$ vbenterprisetranslator_seo.php [L,QSA]
##########


##########vBSEO
#RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} !^www\.domain\.com
#RewriteRule (.*) http://www.domain.com/forum/$1 [L,R=301]

RewriteRule ^((urllist|sitemap_).*\.(xml|txt)(\.gz)?)$ vbseo_sitemap/vbseo_getsitemap.php?sitemap=$1 [L]

RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !(admincp/|modcp/|cron|vbseo_sitemap)
RewriteRule ^((archive/)?(.*\.php(/.*)?))$ vbseo.php [L,QSA]

RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-d
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !/(admincp|modcp|clientscript|cpstyles|images)/
RewriteRule ^(.+)$ vbseo.php [L,QSA]
##########

Last edited by dai-kun; 28 Sep 2009 at 02:50.
Reply With Quote
  #637  
Old 29 Sep 2009, 07:49
NLP-er's Avatar
NLP-er NLP-er is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Real name: Michał Podbielski
Originally Posted by xony View Post
Hello, I uninstalled the mod and ahoar have trouble indexing in google, always gives error sitemap, sitemaps at all, I cleaned the htaccess, removed all files from the mod, but a search in the database still see remnants of this mod and I am sure that precludes indexed correctly when you reinstall it, well indexed, as you can completely uninstall this mod?

thanks.




This mod have nothing common with sitemap. If you did changes manually in vbSEO sitemap generator as described in FAQ, then undo it manually.

About un-installing mod - just un-install it in Admin CP and remove all uploaded files from FTP. That's it. Mod is cleaning changes in DB which was made during installation. About phrases, templates and so on - it is vBulletin job to clean it during mod un-installing. So make sure you choose un-install not just disable.
__________________
vBulletin Enterprise Translator (vBET) - your forum in 53 languages - get more traffic, users and incomes from AdSense!
Reply With Quote
  #638  
Old 29 Sep 2009, 07:55
NLP-er's Avatar
NLP-er NLP-er is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Real name: Michał Podbielski
Originally Posted by Khamis View Post
Hi NLP-er,

I would firstly thank you for this outstanding plugin

I have installed to my forum but the pages are (not found) .. for example:
http://www.our.ae/forum/ro/

I have installed 2 times and I still getting the same error, can you please help me
As I see you installed it and configured appropriately before I answered you and right now it is working. Good Job!
__________________
vBulletin Enterprise Translator (vBET) - your forum in 53 languages - get more traffic, users and incomes from AdSense!
Reply With Quote
  #639  
Old 29 Sep 2009, 07:58
NLP-er's Avatar
NLP-er NLP-er is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Real name: Michał Podbielski
Originally Posted by jmpa View Post
Same here... mine is site.com/forum and it redirects to site.com/ja/forum instead of site.com/forum/ja
Configure the mod! You have to set forum directory.
__________________
vBulletin Enterprise Translator (vBET) - your forum in 53 languages - get more traffic, users and incomes from AdSense!
Reply With Quote
  #640  
Old 29 Sep 2009, 08:02
NLP-er's Avatar
NLP-er NLP-er is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Real name: Michał Podbielski
Originally Posted by jmpa View Post
Found the problem.

There is one real big issues: It will not work with utf-8 vbseo links.

The question is: Where are you filtering those?
utf-8 vbseo links? You mean like this one:
http://www.alwatanyh.com/pl/forum/f3...ل-38444/

As you see it it working well Just configure the mod appropriatelly - you have subdirectory in URL it requires to set forum directory in mod options.
__________________
vBulletin Enterprise Translator (vBET) - your forum in 53 languages - get more traffic, users and incomes from AdSense!
Reply With Quote
  #641  
Old 29 Sep 2009, 08:05
NLP-er's Avatar
NLP-er NLP-er is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Real name: Michał Podbielski
Originally Posted by jmpa View Post
Hello Khamis. Well its not really solved. This is a pain in the ass to put to work with VBSEO.

For instance, where should one add the new rules on htaccess?

On the beginning or on the end? It gives different results.
Just read first post where it is clearly described:
Above all rules to vbseo.php put this rules

I suppose that it can be pain in the ass if you don't fallow the instructions, but in this case it is your choice to have pain in the ass...
__________________
vBulletin Enterprise Translator (vBET) - your forum in 53 languages - get more traffic, users and incomes from AdSense!
Reply With Quote
  #642  
Old 29 Sep 2009, 08:08
NLP-er's Avatar
NLP-er NLP-er is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Real name: Michał Podbielski
Originally Posted by jmpa View Post
Have been trying for hours using all possible combinations.

I think this will never work with vbSeo AND /en/address... if anyone was able to do it, plz explain how, vbseo versions, vb version, and htaccess file.
Just read carefully FAQ and all mod options descriptions You miss it and complain. Just take attention of what you are reading.

Also PM me if you still have a problem
__________________
vBulletin Enterprise Translator (vBET) - your forum in 53 languages - get more traffic, users and incomes from AdSense!
Reply With Quote
  #643  
Old 29 Sep 2009, 08:10
NLP-er's Avatar
NLP-er NLP-er is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Real name: Michał Podbielski
Originally Posted by CThiessen View Post
Hi,
for all that a wondering what this AddOn will do to the traffic.
Please find this graphic:
Attachment 104773
I leave out the first ones because they are stable, in German.
So if you see: .co.jp, com.ar, co.jp - thats the result of this mod.
Also the AdSense spider read this pages, but, on my side, the search engine spider is 10 times faster than the Adsense spider and Ads sens will update the ads after he see the access also form that regions.
So the Addsense graph is more flat but following the same direction.

So once again thanks for that mod.
Christian
You are welcome
__________________
vBulletin Enterprise Translator (vBET) - your forum in 53 languages - get more traffic, users and incomes from AdSense!
Reply With Quote
  #644  
Old 29 Sep 2009, 08:15
NLP-er's Avatar
NLP-er NLP-er is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Real name: Michał Podbielski
Originally Posted by GoTTi View Post
can you make the flags show in a drop down menu, like the style chooser or if you have the moods mod similar to that, instead of having the flags just out there?

my idea would be to have the drop down option, then the flags, and then the flags language shown after it:

FLAG - USA

possible?
Flags are generated by templates, so everyone can customize the look according to its own requirements. Just edit 3 templates for flags and use custom place

FLAG - USA - just override the gif with England flag and that's it. The description says what is the language, and in USA it is still English.
__________________
vBulletin Enterprise Translator (vBET) - your forum in 53 languages - get more traffic, users and incomes from AdSense!
Reply With Quote
  #645  
Old 29 Sep 2009, 08:19
NLP-er's Avatar
NLP-er NLP-er is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Real name: Michał Podbielski
Originally Posted by GoTTi View Post
this doesnt work with vbseo fully i dont think...when i am on a thread, and i change the language, i cant change the language to something else while on the thread. it just reloads the first language i switched to
Details please. Give me link of your forum. Also if this happens then most probably it have nothing common with vbseo. This mod have functionality to obey redirections and what you describing can be a bug in this mod. Once again - please give me exact link where it happens.
__________________
vBulletin Enterprise Translator (vBET) - your forum in 53 languages - get more traffic, users and incomes from AdSense!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 10:31.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: