Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #16  
Old 15 Apr 2011, 09:26
janaf janaf is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
For other newbs out there this is what I finally did:

Added to my php-direct-eval POST form:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

then added to the file /forum/includes/init.php under the init_stratup (near line 330 in unmodded vb 4.1.3)


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Now the code works with caching enabled and one just needs to remember this fix on future vb updates
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 15 Apr 2011, 20:50
SkyStryder SkyStryder is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
That is the idea of putting it into a plugin. Then repatching software
is not necessary. Just create the plugin and insert your code. Then
make sure the plugin is active. Hope this helps.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 15 Apr 2011, 21:14
janaf janaf is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Originally Posted by rickf View Post
That is the idea of putting it into a plugin. Then repatching software
is not necessary. Just create the plugin and insert your code. Then
make sure the plugin is active. Hope this helps.
Thanks Rickf

Never done that. Is there a newbie primer on plugins

Ah found it!

Really simple to use IF you know which hooks to use.

Last edited by janaf; 15 Apr 2011 at 21:29.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 16 Apr 2011, 17:21
SkyStryder SkyStryder is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Fortunately, Lynne mentioned it above. For this one,
use hook location - init_startup
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 26 Apr 2011, 09:13
janaf janaf is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
This could possibly related to that I had Apache KeepAlive disabled:

http://tracker.vbulletin.com/browse/VBIV-7712

I have enabled KeepAlive now, and things like POST seem to work better with php-direct-eval but I have not dug into details yet.

--------------- Added 26 Apr 2011 at 10:53 ---------------

I have done some more tests and it seems that both the POST problem and the security token issues where solved simply by enabling Apache KeepAlive (which is the default setting for Apache).

Last edited by janaf; 26 Apr 2011 at 10:53. Reason: Auto-Merged DoublePost
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 26 Apr 2011, 17:12
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
Glad you got that fixed and thanks for posting the solution.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 14:27.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: