Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #16  
Old 25 Feb 2013, 16:00
LifesGreatestGift's Avatar
LifesGreatestGift LifesGreatestGift is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
change 3,4,5 to forums you want it ran in.

--------------- Added 25 Feb 2013 at 16:07 ---------------


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

This is the proper working code. The reason the first conditional threw an error was because when you visit a forum not listed in the 3,4,5 the template threadbit was still looking for the $group array and it wasn't defined. New code puts null array in place so there isn't an error.
__________________
If I have helped you, the least you could do is click the button to show your appreciation.
TheSecond.org - Because it is our right!
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 25 Feb 2013, 17:54
addamroy addamroy is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Still getting the same error.

I'm using vb 4.1.12 if that makes any difference (since you said you tested on 4.2)? I don't believe I have any mods doing anything in the threaddisplay hook or threadbit template at all so I can't think of what might be conflicting
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 25 Feb 2013, 18:16
LifesGreatestGift's Avatar
LifesGreatestGift LifesGreatestGift is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
post me the conditional you are using exactly as is. or just post the contents of threadbit template in code tags.
__________________
If I have helped you, the least you could do is click the button to show your appreciation.
TheSecond.org - Because it is our right!
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 25 Feb 2013, 20:15
mokujin's Avatar
mokujin mokujin is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Real name: Đạt
Originally Posted by kh99 View Post
Isn't there some vb code somewhere that's depending on the last poster information being there?
I dont know
__________________
I am on holiday (18 Jan to 14 Feb), so I can't complete your requests in time, sorry guys, hope next time you still hire me. Thanks

PM me for custom paid modifications for your vB3/vB4 forums ...
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 25 Feb 2013, 20:31
LifesGreatestGift's Avatar
LifesGreatestGift LifesGreatestGift is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
lol, ridiculous.

--------------- Added 25 Feb 2013 at 20:32 ---------------

then when you upgrade its something else to remember to change.

--------------- Added 25 Feb 2013 at 20:43 ---------------

also, my code accounts not only a users primary usergroup, but additional usergroups as well.
__________________
If I have helped you, the least you could do is click the button to show your appreciation.
TheSecond.org - Because it is our right!
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 25 Feb 2013, 21:56
addamroy addamroy is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Originally Posted by LifesGreatestGift View Post
post me the conditional you are using exactly as is. or just post the contents of threadbit template in code tags.
I pasted the conditional exactly as you put it. Here's how I was using it

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

I'm testing this with usergroup 6 until I get it working then I would remove the first conditional, and then edit the second one accordingly.

I get the error when I try to save that.

If I do just this, it saves ok.

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 25 Feb 2013, 22:48
LifesGreatestGift's Avatar
LifesGreatestGift LifesGreatestGift is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
maybe try this, not sure why it would matter.

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

and to be honest, it may be a bug in your vB version that was fixed in a later release.
__________________
If I have helped you, the least you could do is click the button to show your appreciation.
TheSecond.org - Because it is our right!
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 26 Feb 2013, 00:36
addamroy addamroy is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Hmm, you had it working in 4.1.12?

I'm running patch level 2 now, but there is a patch level 3 available that I haven't updated the forum with yet.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 26 Feb 2013, 02:27
LifesGreatestGift's Avatar
LifesGreatestGift LifesGreatestGift is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
it works flawlessly in vb 4.2.0 pl3
__________________
If I have helped you, the least you could do is click the button to show your appreciation.
TheSecond.org - Because it is our right!
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 26 Feb 2013, 03:00
addamroy addamroy is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
hmm.

Well thanks for all the help guys it's always awesome when everyone comes together like that. This thread will be here for 4.2.x users anyway lifesgreatest that's pretty awesome that you provided the plug-in to accomplish this.

Unfortunately my forum is so heavily customized and with various mods I'm always nervous about semi-major updates. ie 4.0 to 4.1 or 4.1 to 4.2 etc. Stuff breaks and I end up running around like a chicken with my head cut off on my test forum trying to make everything work again. lol, you know how it is.

If I ever figure out why it's working in 4.2 and not 4.1 I'll come back and let you guys know.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 02 Mar 2013, 19:04
addamroy addamroy is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
lifesgreatest, if the reason it's not working in 4.1.12 is because of a bug, what file or files would you assume be causing this problem?

I might be able to submit a support ticket and get vbstaff to confirm it is in fact a bug.

Last edited by addamroy; 02 Mar 2013 at 19:28.
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:23.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: