Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Dynamically Show Similar Threads On Thread Creation Details »
Dynamically Show Similar Threads On Thread Creation
Mod Version: 1.2, by Yellow Slider (Member) Yellow Slider is offline
Developer Last Online: Sep 2013 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.1.11 Rating: (21 votes - 4.62 average) Installs: 166
Released: 04 Apr 2012 Last Update: 30 Jun 2013 Downloads: 1046
Not Supported Uses Plugins Auto-Template  

This mod will dynamically show similar threads as you type the title of your thread using AJAX.

Installation:
Import product-show_similar_threads.xml via your admin control panel, and you're done.
There are no settings as of this moment.

Change Log:
  • 1.0 Initial release.
  • 1.1 Similar threads are now shown without a delay. Also, instructions for manual template edits have been added, as well as an option to disable the automatic ones.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	Capture.PNG
Views:	2444
Size:	28.6 KB
ID:	137547  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #61  
Old 04 May 2013, 05:45
elfenny's Avatar
elfenny elfenny is offline
 
Join Date: May 2012
I needed it in 4.2
Reply With Quote
  #62  
Old 09 May 2013, 13:17
Zacca87 Zacca87 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
It doesn't work in vB 4.2.1
Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old 12 May 2013, 15:46
M.C.'s Avatar
M.C. M.C. is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
perfect wrk on 4.2 thanks
__________________
WBR`s
M.C.
Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old 13 May 2013, 23:08
Grimes Grimes is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
I installed this on my test installation, and it works great. One question: is it possible to make this dismissable? I'd love to give users the option to close it.
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old 05 Jul 2013, 21:54
smsma.net smsma.net is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
It doesn't work in vB 4.2.1
Reply With Quote
  #66  
Old 05 Jul 2013, 23:55
datoneer datoneer is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Same here doesn't work in 4.2.1
Reply With Quote
  #67  
Old 09 Jul 2013, 11:42
Toorak Times's Avatar
Toorak Times Toorak Times is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
http://www.tooraktimes.com.au/showth...da?styleid=172

Yes it does work on 4.2.1!!!
Reply With Quote
  #68  
Old 09 Jul 2013, 12:57
Grimes Grimes is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Question

Originally Posted by Grimes View Post
I installed this on my test installation, and it works great. One question: is it possible to make this dismissable? I'd love to give users the option to close it.
Anyone know?
Reply With Quote
  #69  
Old 09 Jul 2013, 21:01
K4GAP K4GAP is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
First line in description .... "vB Version: 4.1.11"

Why would anyone question why it's not working in older vb versions?

Again, first line reads, "vB Version: 4.1.11".
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #70  
Old 16 Jul 2013, 01:15
datoneer datoneer is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
My mistake it works in 4.2.1
Reply With Quote
  #71  
Old 03 Sep 2013, 18:29
Tyran1 Tyran1 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Deutsches Reich
Version for vB 3.8??
Reply With Quote
  #72  
Old 03 Sep 2013, 18:49
Stan993 Stan993 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
don't work on 4.2 for vb 4.2 ?
Reply With Quote
  #73  
Old 28 Sep 2013, 17:52
Davey-UK's Avatar
Davey-UK Davey-UK is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Sheffield-UK
Real name: Dave
Great mod. Saves a lot of clutter. Works perfectly on 4.2.1
__________________
==========================================
If it aint broke -------------------- Don't fix it!!
==========================================
Reply With Quote
  #74  
Old 05 Oct 2013, 05:31
tareqbd tareqbd is offline
 
Join Date: May 2011
Thanks for this mod. How can I exclude certain forum/sub-forum from search result.

Example: I have some forums and sub-forum as A, B, C and XYZ. I do not want the result from XYZ be shown in dynamic search result.

Can anyone help?
Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #75  
Old 11 Oct 2013, 05:49
srpompon srpompon is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Originally Posted by tareqbd View Post
Thanks for this mod. How can I exclude certain forum/sub-forum from search result.

Example: I have some forums and sub-forum as A, B, C and XYZ. I do not want the result from XYZ be shown in dynamic search result.

Can anyone help?
Thanks in advance.
The same question here. I've some private forums which I don't want to show up in the results!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:02.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: