Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 21 Feb 2015, 03:00
Basit Kingz Basit Kingz is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
404 error Forum Display Options

Hello,
Thanks for being here.
I'm getting 404 error for my forum display options.
Screenshot 1:
Before click:


Screenshot 2:
After Click:


I'll wait for experts help.

Thanks!
--AB

--------------- Added 21 Feb 2015 at 08:58 ---------------

Bump..!!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 21 Feb 2015, 10:08
ozzy47's Avatar
ozzy47 ozzy47 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Real name: Chris
No "Bumping" (Your threads/posts):

Please do not repeatedly bump your threads to try and get attention. Most members of the site are not online 24 hours a day and so will not see your post the instant it is made. Do not bump a thread within 24 hours.
__________________
You can get access to my 180 mods for vB 3.6 - 4.x at The Admin Zone as well as the professional support you are used to. New vBulletin Spider Definitions, vBulletin Spiders List Hits 1000 Spiders! ​ OzzModz down. Site has had a data breach, checking how the intrusion happened. Change your PW if you use the same one on my site and others.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 21 Feb 2015, 10:59
ForceHSS's Avatar
ForceHSS ForceHSS is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Have you installed dbseo or something like it
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 21 Feb 2015, 15:20
Basit Kingz Basit Kingz is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Originally Posted by ForceHSS View Post
Have you installed dbseo or something like it
No I'm not using any SEO plugin. Very basic plugins are used that comes up with style.

--------------- Added 21 Feb 2015 at 15:22 ---------------

Originally Posted by ozzy47 View Post
No "Bumping" (Your threads/posts):

Please do not repeatedly bump your threads to try and get attention. Most members of the site are not online 24 hours a day and so will not see your post the instant it is made. Do not bump a thread within 24 hours.
Thanks for advice. Apologies.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 21 Feb 2015, 17:38
ForceHSS's Avatar
ForceHSS ForceHSS is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Check your htaccess file
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 21 Feb 2015, 18:09
Basit Kingz Basit Kingz is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Originally Posted by ForceHSS View Post
Check your htaccess file
Sir please guide. I'm noob.

Here is the file .htaccess


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 21 Feb 2015, 19:16
ForceHSS's Avatar
ForceHSS ForceHSS is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Try the one here I done for you put do save a copy of the one you have there is some other things I would change in the one you have put test this one first. But I did notice the htaccess file you have
1. Does not match up with the url you have in the screenshot above
2. Is not a vb site.
So I really need to see the htaccess file belonging to the vb site that is from the screenshot above

Last edited by ForceHSS; 21 Feb 2015 at 21:32. Reason: upload removed
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 21 Feb 2015, 19:29
Basit Kingz Basit Kingz is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Originally Posted by ForceHSS View Post
Try the one here I done for you put do save a copy of the one you have there is some other things I would change in the one you have put test this one first. But I did notice the htaccess fike you have
1. Dors not match up with the url you have in the screenshot above
2. Is not a vb site.
So I really need to see the htaccess file belonging to the vb site that is from the screenshot above
Actually me and my partner is trying to resolve the issue so maybe he did so. This is file taken from Do not upload folder that comes up with forum files.

Also, I replaced the .htaccess file with your one but after that update all the forum categories started showing 404 error.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 21 Feb 2015, 19:41
ForceHSS's Avatar
ForceHSS ForceHSS is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Try this one and I am going by this site joomla.org not the one you have in the screenshot if this is the wrong url please say

Last edited by ForceHSS; 21 Feb 2015 at 21:32. Reason: upload removed
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 21 Feb 2015, 19:46
Basit Kingz Basit Kingz is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Originally Posted by ForceHSS View Post
Try this one and I am going by this site joomla.org not the one you have in the screenshot if this is the wrong url please say
Again same issue. Getting 404 error every where.

My forum link is http://libretro.com/forums/

I really don't have an idea about that joomla thing.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 21 Feb 2015, 21:25
ForceHSS's Avatar
ForceHSS ForceHSS is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Originally Posted by Basit Kingz View Post
Again same issue. Getting 404 error every where.

My forum link is http://libretro.com/forums/

I really don't have an idea about that joomla thing.
You posted it in post 6 in the htaccess file.
Try the two below see what one works
Attached Files
File Type: zip htaccess.zip (2.2 KB, 7 views)
File Type: zip htaccess2.zip (2.2 KB, 6 views)
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 22 Feb 2015, 06:11
Basit Kingz Basit Kingz is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Originally Posted by ForceHSS View Post
You posted it in post 6 in the htaccess file.
Try the two below see what one works
I'm very thankful to you for your precious time.

I have tried both .htaccess files. But getting same 404 error on each categories.

Also, I have noticed that whenever I put domain.com/forums/forums/ then each and everything starts working.
For example
This link is showing 404 error: http://libretro.com/forums/7-RetroAr...post&order=asc

But this link is working fine :O :
http://libretro.com/forums/forums/7-...post&order=asc


--AB
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 22 Feb 2015, 13:15
ForceHSS's Avatar
ForceHSS ForceHSS is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Do you have all your files in a folder called forums in your FTP and in admincp/settings/options/ URL settings what have you put for your URL
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 22 Feb 2015, 15:38
Basit Kingz Basit Kingz is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Originally Posted by ForceHSS View Post
Do you have all your files in a folder called forums in your FTP and in admincp/settings/options/ URL settings what have you put for your URL
Yes I do have all the forum files in folder forums.

and I'm using http://libretro.com/forums in URL settings as well.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 22 Feb 2015, 15:48
ForceHSS's Avatar
ForceHSS ForceHSS is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
You would be best to get support to have a quick look at your board to see what the problem is or post in paid section. Try this one last thing to see if it is a plugin causing a problem.
Disable plugins via config if this fixes the problem enable plugins again via config, then disable one plugin at a time until you find the problem one

To temporarily disable the plugin system, edit includes/config.php and add this line right under <?php


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

To enable plugins again just comment out the line

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Use notepad++ to edit any files
Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Options for forums - display or don't display on forum home Chen vBulletin 2.x Full Releases 31 08 Jun 2003 02:33



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:18.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: