Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
People You May Know (vbadvanced module) Details »
People You May Know (vbadvanced module)
Mod Version: 1.0.0, by christian8a (Member) christian8a is offline
Developer Last Online: Nov 2013 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 3.8.x Rating: (4 votes - 4.75 average) Installs: 29
Released: 28 Sep 2009 Last Update: Never Downloads: 183
Not Supported  

People You May Know version 1.0.0
Another mod by eibuddy.com!

Like Facebook or Myspace, this mod will display random people from the site with the title, "People You May Know" or also "New People".

Features
  • Displays members with avatars only
  • Random people (People You May Know)
  • New People (latest registered)
  • Number of members
  • Avatars or Avatar Thumbnails
  • Displays Custom Profile fields
Install

Upload Module: admincp / vBa CMPS / Download/Uploadmodule / browse and select latestorrandomusers.xml

Active: yes
Style: default or your desired templates
Set Permissions: as you wish

Hit SUBMIT and Done!

DEMO http://www.eicorvette.com - Enjoy!

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Add-On Releases Display Ads in a vBadvanced Module Theoldwiz vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 10 23 Feb 2008 15:53
Major Additions [Module]Teamspeak module for vBadvanced CMPS v3.0 RC2 dt-pain Modification Graveyard 15 28 Jan 2008 15:17

Comments
  #2  
Old 28 Sep 2009, 08:54
Log on Log on is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
is there any example or screenshot !!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 28 Sep 2009, 09:25
sensimilla sensimilla is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Real name: Eric Estrada
Is there any chance the skin will be released ? The old one isnt as good as yours
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 28 Sep 2009, 11:34
elenh's Avatar
elenh elenh is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Real name: Elen H.
Hey nice mod!INSTALLED

But i get a error

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 28 Sep 2009, 14:28
TNCclubman's Avatar
TNCclubman TNCclubman is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
anyone can make a non-vbadvanced version of this?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 28 Sep 2009, 22:15
alhindasi alhindasi is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
can you upload your style to as please ... dear
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 28 Sep 2009, 22:20
concepts's Avatar
concepts concepts is offline
 
Join Date: May 2005
Real name: Jamale
If the member is already "a friend" the link still shows.. I would much rather have a View Profile link instead. What needs to be added/changed to make this happen?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 29 Sep 2009, 01:23
nectons nectons is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Real name: NEKTARIOS ZOGKOS
It show but when clics just a popu says you have allready this on your list. So is great.

Bytheway it works like a CHARM and thanks alot for the mod. Just a question. How can i change the title of the module? I mean th people you may know. I cant doit from any template or phrase or the module settings its self. I cant find where is this :P

Please help?


installed and MOTM

:respect:
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 29 Sep 2009, 03:10
concepts's Avatar
concepts concepts is offline
 
Join Date: May 2005
Real name: Jamale
wow, I was on a work comp IE.6 I think so I did not see that popup until I got home and used the MAC and DELL... so... no worries! lol. thanks!

Originally Posted by nectons View Post
It show but when clics just a popu says you have allready this on your list. So is great.

Bytheway it works like a CHARM and thanks alot for the mod. Just a question. How can i change the title of the module? I mean th people you may know. I cant doit from any template or phrase or the module settings its self. I cant find where is this :P

Please help?


installed and MOTM

:respect:
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 29 Sep 2009, 04:13
christian8a's Avatar
christian8a christian8a is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Real name: Chris
Originally Posted by concepts View Post
If the member is already "a friend" the link still shows.. I would much rather have a View Profile link instead. What needs to be added/changed to make this happen?
I will find the conditionals to check if is already a friend to not display, but display add to ignore list...

Originally Posted by nectons View Post
It show but when clics just a popu says you have allready this on your list. So is great.

Bytheway it works like a CHARM and thanks alot for the mod. Just a question. How can i change the title of the module? I mean th people you may know. I cant doit from any template or phrase or the module settings its self. I cant find where is this :P

Please help?


installed and MOTM

:respect:
You go to your ftp / modules / users.php and download it to your computer, then open it and look for:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Replace either one or both tittles with your title, then go to the ftp / modules / users.php delete the file, do not replace it, and then re upload the users.php file edited and done.
__________________
Best looking corvette website!
Corvettes Forum
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 29 Sep 2009, 04:40
ChopSuey ChopSuey is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Alaska
Real name: Corey
Its working great
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 29 Sep 2009, 07:23
yotsume's Avatar
yotsume yotsume is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Question Possible Bug?

INSTALLED!

This needs cleaned up. The person's username is so large is scary! You are missing a small font code in your templates. You are using this: <span class="bigusername"> WHY???

For anyone who wants to remove the jumbo username just remove the code in red below from the template: user_random_latest


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

BUG #1: If a members is already a friend they should not show in this mod. You need to update this please to correct this.

This will force us to use this mod for new members only obviously. (CORRECTION: Even is set as new members those members who are already on our friends list as still showing in the list with a link to Add As Friend) Sorry but this mod has a few bugs that need worked out. I think we are missing a few "<If Condition>" statements here...

BUG #2: When you set this module to display new members is it not showing my actual latest registered members. WHY? It shows new members but not my most recent members who have registered and have been excepted... What criteria is this making the list of new members from? A member that has just joined my site is not on this list and I have it set to show 10. This new member should be at the top of the list since she just joined???

I look forward to your support. I need to configure this so my real latest members who do not have avatars will display. How can I achieve this?

SUGGESTION: This mod need to have a scroll bar so we can have a list of 30 new members displayed and not stretch our homepage. Can you please help me to code that change? Also, the Add As Friend link in the block needs to go across the bottom and should not break to use two lines. I think you have it setup in the template to have a specific width so the avatar is in it's own column... I am going to recode that so the link is across the full width of the bottom of each cell of this block. That will make this much cleaner looking. (NOTE: I set the width of the block to be 70% instead of 75% and this made the link show on one line. see my second screenshot)

Please see my attached screenshot. I have highlighted your link in a red box that breaks to two lines. I also highlighted in red how the link to add as freiend should be coded. How can we make that happen?

I would like to have this as a center block as well with a better layout so I can add in more custom fields. I will have to draw up a layout and see about this...

Being able to add custom fields is awesome!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Random Members Block.jpg (39.3 KB, 118 views)
File Type: jpg Random Members Block (70%).jpg (43.6 KB, 121 views)
__________________
Yotsume
Kaydev Media Productions
Check out my mods
:
EYO-AIM, FlashChat Combo-Module for vBadvanced 3.6x or 3.7x

Last edited by yotsume; 29 Sep 2009 at 08:58.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 29 Sep 2009, 11:53
klaush klaush is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Same here!

Originally Posted by elenh View Post
Hey nice mod!INSTALLED

But i get a error

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.
__________________
Greetings

Klaus
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 29 Sep 2009, 12:05
klaush klaush is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
O.k., you can fix this temporarily with removing "age" from the Custom Fields.
__________________
Greetings

Klaus
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 29 Sep 2009, 12:18
nectons nectons is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Real name: NEKTARIOS ZOGKOS
I have the same error. NOT allways but sometime whe the page loads gives me the error at the header. But everething works fine. When the page reloads the error dissapearing.

expects parameter 4 to be long, string given in [path]/modules/users.php on line 93
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 14:05.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: