Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Article Options
  #76  
Old 19 Dec 2009, 21:56
ExTincTi0N's Avatar
ExTincTi0N ExTincTi0N is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Texas
Real name: Taylor Jones
Thanks for the help lynne, and next time I will say which one i used, btw it was yours lol.
__________________
www.vbtree.com the newest and hotest vb skin site out.
www.artvenom.com where the venom of art resides.
Reply With Quote
  #77  
Old 19 Dec 2009, 21:58
turtile turtile is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Real name: John
Originally Posted by Lynne View Post
It looks like you didn't do your chdir correctly. You need to do the FULL path:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.
I tried:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

...and still a blank page.

I don't get anything in the error log either.
Reply With Quote
  #78  
Old 19 Dec 2009, 22:26
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
And is your template named INDEX (*exactly* - capital letters too).
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #79  
Old 19 Dec 2009, 22:34
turtile turtile is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Real name: John
Originally Posted by Lynne View Post
And is your template named INDEX (*exactly* - capital letters too).
I had it as index. Works perfect - thanks a lot!
Reply With Quote
  #80  
Old 21 Dec 2009, 19:02
I.am I.am is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Have you tried to validate it? http://validator.w3.org/
Reply With Quote
  #81  
Old 22 Dec 2009, 18:32
skylab's Avatar
skylab skylab is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Real name: Mike
Getting a blank page. What are some things I can troubleshoot? The path is correct and the theme is correct and ive created the template in the right place.
__________________
http://www.artoftravelblogging.com - A Travel Blogging Community
Reply With Quote
  #82  
Old 22 Dec 2009, 18:46
ragtek ragtek is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: austria, croatia
Post your current files
Reply With Quote
  #83  
Old 27 Dec 2009, 03:53
Bouncer222 Bouncer222 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
I'm just wondering, is there any way to make pages for vb4 like you're able to make pages for 3.8.4 using vbadvanced? It was a lot more simpler than editing templates and instead using the BB code editor I believe that was how?
Reply With Quote
  #84  
Old 27 Dec 2009, 04:08
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
Originally Posted by Bouncer222 View Post
I'm just wondering, is there any way to make pages for vb4 like you're able to make pages for 3.8.4 using vbadvanced? It was a lot more simpler than editing templates and instead using the BB code editor I believe that was how?
If you want to use vbadvanced, you may do so once they release a version of vbadvanced that works with vB4 (they may have done so already, I have no idea - check on their site).
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #85  
Old 27 Dec 2009, 17:08
tomsch tomsch is offline
 
Join Date: May 2003
...

Last edited by tomsch; 27 Dec 2009 at 17:14.
Reply With Quote
  #86  
Old 27 Dec 2009, 17:15
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
Originally Posted by tomsch View Post
ok when i use the code in post one as-is i get a white page

is that what i should see??

i was expecting to see the vb header and footer etc..

this is the output of my test.php


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.
That isn't even from this mod if everything is in capital letters since the example template I gave is all in small letters (and the html tag should be different). Did you put the template in the current style you are using?
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #87  
Old 27 Dec 2009, 17:36
tomsch tomsch is offline
 
Join Date: May 2003
your to fast Lynne i removed to last post cause i finally saw my error.

i used lowercase test in my template and that was the result.
Reply With Quote
  #88  
Old 29 Dec 2009, 08:09
ARadarDetector ARadarDetector is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
I did it and got this on a blank white page:, my website is: Radar-Detector.Net and I set my path to /home/matt/public_html/speed.php

Warning: Unexpected character in input: '\' (ASCII=92) state=1 in /home/matt/public_html/speed.php on line 2

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_STRING in /home/matt/public_html/speed.php on line 2
Reply With Quote
  #89  
Old 29 Dec 2009, 08:39
cellarius's Avatar
cellarius cellarius is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Real name: Sven
Try reuploading the file, and make sure there are no characters before <?php.
__________________
Please note that there will be no further updates to my addons, especially they will not be upgraded for vB5. I'm leaving vB, since IB choose to go the banana-way yet again.

http://www.roma-antiqua.de
Reply With Quote
  #90  
Old 29 Dec 2009, 14:12
stejoh stejoh is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Increase padding in table cells

I have used this GREAT instructions to create a custom page.

I am aiming for a 2 or 3 column page but have not been able to sort out how to increase padding around the table cells.

My code looks like this:
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Changing the "cellpadding"-value in <table> does not change cell padding.

Anyone here who have a clue which StyleVar to change?
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Article Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:28.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: