Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
AdminCP Firewall ~ Protect your AdminCP! Details »
AdminCP Firewall ~ Protect your AdminCP!
Mod Version: 1.3.3, by liamwli (Coder) liamwli is offline
Developer Last Online: Dec 2019 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.x.x Rating: (21 votes - 5.00 average) Installs: 101
Released: 21 Mar 2013 Last Update: 05 Apr 2013 Downloads: 623
Not Supported Uses Plugins Re-usable Code Translations  

This is a mod I made to increase the security of your forum!

It has the following features:
  • Email alert when an Admin logs into the CP
  • IP Checking for Admins
  • E-Mail if the IP isn't whitelisted
  • Block user access to the AdminCP if the IP isn't whitelisted
  • E-Mail if someone fails an AdminCP login
Those features will allow you to secure your AdminCP - and the only upload required is the product file!

So, what are you waiting for? Install now

Update History
Version 1.3.3:
PHP error should be fixed

Version 1.3.2:
Fixed - PHP error message when logging into AdminCP
Branding Removed

Version 1.3.1:
Fixed - text would be displayed on login failure page if failure email turned off or not from admincp

Version 1.3:
Added - Ability to have an email sent when someone fails an admincp login.
Added - Branding. Sorry! Any donation of 2.50 or more will allow you to remove it

Version 1.2:
Added - Ability to specify IP's as CIDR ranges
Added - Ability to set both IP email and IP deny
Added - IP email will now tell you if any forum members registered using the unauthorized IP
Changed - Updated Admin Help Pages

Version 1.1:
Added - Ability to specify multiple email addresses
Added - Help entries for the admin options
Changed - IP's are separated with a line break now, not a comma.

Mark as Installed if Installed and Nominate for MOTM if you think this mod deserves it!

-----------

Donating

I kindly accept donations for my work. Donating will allow you to remove the branding. You can donate via paypal using the link on the right, or using bitcoin. Please PM me if you wish to donate using bitcoin.

This modification is free to modify and distribute with attribution. I no longer own a vBulletin license.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	cpfirewall_settings.jpg
Views:	1196
Size:	92.8 KB
ID:	144258  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Protect AdminCP while Away and Log Ip Address DrkFusion vBulletin 2.x Full Releases 13 25 Jan 2003 15:08

  #106  
Old 21 Sep 2013, 09:32
ozzy47's Avatar
ozzy47 ozzy47 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Real name: Chris
Correct, it will be in what ever folder your forums resides in, so something like this, /public_html/forums/includes
Reply With Quote
  #107  
Old 21 Sep 2013, 09:46
obglobal.net obglobal.net is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Originally Posted by ozzy47 View Post
Correct, it will be in what ever folder your forums resides in, so something like this, /public_html/forums/includes
I'll check that out, bro. You're a good dude. TYVM.
Reply With Quote
  #108  
Old 21 Sep 2013, 11:39
obglobal.net obglobal.net is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Originally Posted by ozzy47 View Post
Correct, it will be in what ever folder your forums resides in, so something like this, /public_html/forums/includes
Man. It was hidden away in there. I found it, though. So does this code work? You've tried it, have you?
Reply With Quote
  #109  
Old 21 Sep 2013, 11:58
obglobal.net obglobal.net is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Originally Posted by ozzy47 View Post
This may work.

Open your config.php and below<?php add this line:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

So it looks like this:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.
Hey, bro. It didn't work, unfortunately. I edited the config.php as you said, then put the original config.php back in the includes folder afterward as I got an error message saying that without a config.php file I couldn't access the ACP.

Any more tips? I could certainly use them.

Thanks, man.

I tried the "disbale hooks" code that was in here as well, and that didn't work either.

Ahhhhhh! haha

Last edited by obglobal.net; 21 Sep 2013 at 12:16.
Reply With Quote
  #110  
Old 21 Sep 2013, 12:32
DemOnstar's Avatar
DemOnstar DemOnstar is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Originally Posted by obglobal.net View Post
I edited the config.php as you said, then put the original config.php back in the includes folder afterward as I got an error message saying that without a config.php file I couldn't access the ACP.
Rather confusing.. You say you edited the config.php and then put back the original..
If you put back the original then the edited config.php should be the one to replace the original.
Reply With Quote
  #111  
Old 21 Sep 2013, 12:39
ozzy47's Avatar
ozzy47 ozzy47 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Real name: Chris
Yeah there was no need to load the original config file, just remove the line you added.
Reply With Quote
  #112  
Old 21 Sep 2013, 12:44
obglobal.net obglobal.net is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Oh, man. I don't know what I've done.

Sorry to bother you, fellas, and thanks for hitting me back.

Whatever happened the first time, it didn't work.

Should I just try and repeat the process, do you think?
Reply With Quote
  #113  
Old 21 Sep 2013, 12:48
DemOnstar's Avatar
DemOnstar DemOnstar is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Repeat the process if it is less confusing.. Save the edited version with the

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Upload and let us know what happened.

One more thing, in options/settings/AdminCP firewall

Allowed IP's
Enter the IP's that are allowed to access the AdminCP. These can be single IP's or CIDR ranges. One IP or range per line.

Have you included your IP?
Reply With Quote
  #114  
Old 21 Sep 2013, 12:50
obglobal.net obglobal.net is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Originally Posted by DemOnstar View Post
Repeat the process if it is less confusing.. Save the edited version with the

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Upload and let us know what happened.

One more thing, in options/settings/AdminCP firewall

Allowed IP's
Enter the IP's that are allowed to access the AdminCP. These can be single IP's or CIDR ranges. One IP or range per line.

Have you included your IP?
Yeah, I put my IP in.

I just added the original "disable hooks" code and got this: Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '<' in /home/obglobal/public_html/includes/config.php on line 206.

Which is what I got the first time.

Thanks a lot for getting back to me, I appreciate it very much.
Reply With Quote
  #115  
Old 21 Sep 2013, 12:54
obglobal.net obglobal.net is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
I got it! Oh, thank Christ!

I actually had to delete the <? at the end of the config.php.

Any opinions on that?

Thanks so much, dudes, I was sh*tting bricks for a while there.
Reply With Quote
  #116  
Old 21 Sep 2013, 12:58
DemOnstar's Avatar
DemOnstar DemOnstar is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Currently mine looks like this at the very top


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

I haven't yet tried it as you can see, it is still commented out using // at the beginning of the order..

I have a fixed IP for the moment, perhaps now I should go and try from another IP to see if I get the same errors as you...?

Got's me thinking brother...
Reply With Quote
  #117  
Old 21 Sep 2013, 12:59
DemOnstar's Avatar
DemOnstar DemOnstar is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Originally Posted by obglobal.net View Post
I got it! Oh, thank Christ!

I actually had to delete the <? at the end of the config.php.

Any opinions on that?

Thanks so much, dudes, I was sh*tting bricks for a while there.
What made you think of deleting the <?
Reply With Quote
  #118  
Old 21 Sep 2013, 13:00
obglobal.net obglobal.net is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Originally Posted by DemOnstar View Post
Currently mine looks like this at the very top


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

I haven't yet tried it as you can see, it is still commented out using // at the beginning of the order..

I have a fixed IP for the moment, perhaps now I should go and try from another IP to see if I get the same errors as you...?

Got's me thinking brother...
You're a good dude, DS. Same goes for Ozzy47. Thanks for everything, for real.

Man, I think I just lost half a dozen years off my life.

Anyway, this mod is awesome, but I need a fixed IP for it to work as intended, is that right?
Reply With Quote
  #119  
Old 21 Sep 2013, 13:02
obglobal.net obglobal.net is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Originally Posted by DemOnstar View Post
What made you think of deleting the <?
It said there was a parse error on line 207, an unexpected <

So I just deleted that and the question mark next to it and put the code under the <? at the top of the page instead. Pot luck, undeniably.

I went back in and deleted the code and all's swell.

Reply With Quote
  #120  
Old 21 Sep 2013, 13:03
DemOnstar's Avatar
DemOnstar DemOnstar is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Fixed IP or any IP that is recorded in the

Allowed IP's
Enter the IP's that are allowed to access the AdminCP. These can be single IP's or CIDR ranges. One IP or range per line.

I am guessing here....
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 21:58.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: