Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Floating Side Menu Details »
Floating Side Menu
Mod Version: 1.00, by Saviour (Member) Saviour is offline
Developer Last Online: Jun 2013 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.6.8 Rating: (9 votes - 5.00 average) Installs: 68
Released: 17 Nov 2007 Last Update: Never Downloads: 492
Not Supported Template Edits Additional Files  

Floating Side Menu

This mod is no longer supported...

Origin: DynamicDrive.com
Original Script: Omni Slide Menu
© John Davenport Scheuer
* Adapted from Dynamic-FX Slide-In Menu (v 6.5) script
by maXimus
Supported Browsers: FF1+ IE5+ Opr7+

This mod has been tested and works on vbulletin version 3.6.8 PL2.
This is a DHTML script for general forum use. Do not ask if it can be used for certain User Groups or given Permissions.

Features:

This mod places a floating menu on the right, or left of all of your forum pages. To place it on the left, edit the following code in menuItems.js:

Find...

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Replace with...

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Edits:
  • Edit menuItems.js for links and colors
  • Edit mmenu.js for bar, headers and other variables
  • Edit forum header template(s)
  • Instructions included within attached .zip file

Customization:
  • menuItems.js: use this file to name your menu and create your links
  • mmenu.js: use this file to customize the look of your menu
  • Refer to the "Properties" page for variable descriptions
  • Refer to the code below to adjust your link attributes within the menu (i.e., link text color, hover, visited). The code below is what you will be putting at the top of your forum's header template. Items in red are editable:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Live Demo: Demo

Hope you like this simple little mod...if so, please, don't forget to rate it.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Side Menu Developer vBulletin 3.5 Template Modifications 57 13 Aug 2010 03:43

  #16  
Old 17 Nov 2007, 19:06
Saviour's Avatar
Saviour Saviour is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Originally Posted by kushal View Post
thank you for the reply, the mod is well suited for me, thank you. If it is also done so for home page, it would make uniform.
You're welcome...

The closest I can figure...if vbAdvanced has a header template, that you can edit...you should be able to include this script into it...just like you did within the forum header template.

With that being said...your customization would be complete.

You would follow the same directions that were included for this mod...and just make sure you include the mmenu.js and menuItems.js files into the root directory where vbAdvanced is installed.

Hope this helped...
__________________
Free Computer Help
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 17 Nov 2007, 19:25
kushal kushal is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Real name: Shrawan
Yes, that is what I did with CMPS. I thought one edits should make this. However, it is working for me.
Thank you again.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 17 Nov 2007, 19:56
TheBlackPoet's Avatar
TheBlackPoet TheBlackPoet is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Real name: Malik Ali Shabbazz
Originally Posted by kushal View Post
How can I make this menu to also appear in VBadvanced pages?
IT WORKS FOR me on every page.. including vb advanced....
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 17 Nov 2007, 20:13
sensimilla sensimilla is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Real name: Eric Estrada
What makes it different from the previous release here at vb.org ?
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 17 Nov 2007, 20:25
Saviour's Avatar
Saviour Saviour is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Originally Posted by sensimilla View Post
What makes it different from the previous release here at vb.org ?
The previous version listed, had the menu on the left. This mod places it on the right and I also included a little more detailed information for those who want to make variable changes. The other mod left that up to you.

I also included a link to the original script at DynamicDrive...for those who may be interested in placing this menu on the left, or the top of their forum pages.

My instructions give you a little more information as well...

If you're asking if there is any significant difference...no there isn't...aside from what I have just told you.
__________________
Free Computer Help
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 17 Nov 2007, 20:30
Saviour's Avatar
Saviour Saviour is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Originally Posted by kushal View Post
Yes, that is what I did with CMPS. I thought one edits should make this. However, it is working for me.
Thank you again.
I'm glad you have it working...

In case anyone was having the same problem as you...you may want to post what exactly you did in order for it to work.

It'll help a lot of people from asking the same question...over...and over...and over...
__________________
Free Computer Help
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 17 Nov 2007, 20:47
puertoblack2003's Avatar
puertoblack2003 puertoblack2003 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Originally Posted by kushal View Post
How can I make this menu to also appear in VBadvanced pages?
make sure that this code is in the header template the first line before <!--logo-->


<style type="text/css">
/*Menu Links*/

/*NOTE: anything not specified for the #(menu id's) a selector and its pseudo classes
may be inherited in some browsers from other 'a' element styles (if any) on the page*/

#kbmenu3 a { /*Menu3 Links*/
color:black;
background-color:white;
text-decoration:none;
text-indent:1ex;
}
#kbmenu3 a:hover {
color:black;background-color:#FFFF99;
}
#kbmenu3 a:active {color:black;text-decoration:none;}
#kbmenu3 a:visited {color:black;text-decoration:none;}


/*End Menu Links*/
</style>
<script src="mmenu.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<script src="menuItems.js" type="text/javascript">

/***********************************************
* Omni Slide Menu script - © John Davenport Scheuer: http://home.comcast.net/~jscheuer1/
* very freely adapted from Dynamic-FX Slide-In Menu (v 6.5) script- by maXimus
* This notice MUST stay intact for legal use
* Visit Dynamic Drive at http://www.dynamicdrive.com/ for full original source code
***********************************************/

</script>


edited; sorry didn't see he had fixed it


-pb
__________________
Android Custom Creations
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 17 Nov 2007, 20:49
iogames's Avatar
iogames iogames is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Real name: Josh Arcadia
Can be place it on the bottom???
__________________
. █│║▌│█│║▌║│█║▌│║║█║
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 17 Nov 2007, 20:52
Saviour's Avatar
Saviour Saviour is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Thanks...

Thanks for fielding that one for me, puertoblack2003...

Also...don't forget to change every instance of kbmenu3, in the above code, to whatever you have named your menu.
__________________
Free Computer Help
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 17 Nov 2007, 20:55
Saviour's Avatar
Saviour Saviour is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Re: Placing it on the bottom...

Originally Posted by iogames View Post
Can be place it on the bottom???
The original script from DynamicDrive shows this menu on the left, right and the top...no mention was made for this as a bottom menu.
__________________
Free Computer Help
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 17 Nov 2007, 21:07
iogames's Avatar
iogames iogames is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Real name: Josh Arcadia
Great support!

last question... the links can call PopUps as 'Radio' & 'TV's Hacks?
__________________
. █│║▌│█│║▌║│█║▌│║║█║
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 17 Nov 2007, 21:17
Saviour's Avatar
Saviour Saviour is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Thanks...

Originally Posted by iogames View Post
Great support!

last question... the links can call PopUps as 'Radio' & 'TV's Hacks?
Well, thanks...even though this mod really isn't supported...

I'm not quite sure I understand your question...are you asking if it will pull up a pop-up page, or a video from a link?

If you have a pop-up page already configured...all you would have to do is link to that page. Did I answer your question?
__________________
Free Computer Help
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 17 Nov 2007, 21:53
iogames's Avatar
iogames iogames is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Real name: Josh Arcadia
I've 2 Links on NavBar that open PopUps Windows, Like the 'RADIO & TV' hack... so how do you solve the problem?
__________________
. █│║▌│█│║▌║│█║▌│║║█║

Last edited by iogames; 17 Nov 2007 at 21:59.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 17 Nov 2007, 23:09
puertoblack2003's Avatar
puertoblack2003 puertoblack2003 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Originally Posted by iogames View Post
I've 2 Links on NavBar that open PopUps Windows, Like the 'RADIO & TV' hack... so how do you solve the problem?
na that won't work i tried that myself.
__________________
Android Custom Creations
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 17 Nov 2007, 23:38
Saviour's Avatar
Saviour Saviour is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Originally Posted by iogames View Post
I've 2 Links on NavBar that open PopUps Windows, Like the 'RADIO & TV' hack... so how do you solve the problem?
I just scanned that Radio and TV mod...

It would seem you have to choose a player before you can select a station...is this correct? If so, that may be the reason why the pop-up fails...not quite sure. They make make this an automatic function as the mod progresses even further...or maybe it's just a permissions thing?

puertobalck2003...

What problems did you face when you tried to add a link to the pop-up?
__________________
Free Computer Help
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 17:49.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: