Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Custom Page (Lite Version) Details »
Custom Page (Lite Version)
Mod Version: 1.00, by borbole (Coder/Designer) borbole is offline
Developer Last Online: Oct 2015 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.1 Rating: (15 votes - 4.27 average) Installs: 166
Released: 09 Feb 2010 Last Update: 29 Mar 2010 Downloads: 1376
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files Translations  

Lite Version

The lite mod attached here will add only one basic custom page at your forum.

Installation: Upload the custompage.php to your forum root and the includes folder inside the mod package to your forum 's include folder and import the xml file through the Plugins & Products at your Acp.


Premium Version

You can view screenshots below of a more advanced version that will allow you to add unlimited php and html custom pages to your forum.

At the premium version you can add unlimited pages and manage them with ease from the mod settings in the Acp.

For each page you can do the following:

1) Enable/disable

2) Enter the url name. That is what will appear in the browser.

3) Choose the type of the page, php or html. You can also use smilyes and bb codes.

4) Enter the Nabar Link Name. You have also the option to show the custom page tab/s in the navigation bar or not. If you choose for No, you will have to either add it manually yourself or through the Navigation Manager.

5) Enter the breadcrumb name.

6) Enter the title of your custom page.

7) Enter the content of your custom page. You can use php and html.

Use the $output variable to output the php code.

8) Open the custom page in a new window.

9) You can also restrict a group/groups per each custom page from viewing it.

10) Set the page appearance order.

Also the users browsing the custom pages will appear at the online list.



If you want to purchase the premium version, you can contact me in private here.

Giving away free copies of the premium version. If you are interested please contact me in private.



For the Premium version the Installation Instruction can be found inside the mod package.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	Welcome to our forums_1269895747476.png
Views:	4429
Size:	36.0 KB
ID:	114983   Click image for larger version

Name:	Admin Control Panel_1269896054535.png
Views:	3002
Size:	97.8 KB
ID:	114985   Click image for larger version

Name:	acp1.png
Views:	330
Size:	58.7 KB
ID:	142658   Click image for larger version

Name:	acp3.png
Views:	288
Size:	67.3 KB
ID:	142660  

Click image for larger version

Name:	acp4.jpg
Views:	372
Size:	77.2 KB
ID:	142661   Click image for larger version

Name:	page1.png
Views:	636
Size:	129.8 KB
ID:	142662   Click image for larger version

Name:	page2.jpg
Views:	669
Size:	83.8 KB
ID:	142663   Click image for larger version

Name:	acp2.png
Views:	51
Size:	68.8 KB
ID:	151598  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #46  
Old 23 Feb 2011, 07:26
alexkohler alexkohler is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Deinstalled.
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 24 Feb 2011, 03:26
hooky hooky is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
I can't tell you how much I appreciate this work. It makes a nice clean page. I'm new at this and would like to make it so users arrive in the newly created page when they click my url. Right now they are still landing on the forums. Can you please tell me how to make the new page the first page users see?

I appreciate you!

Chuck
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 26 Feb 2011, 19:28
Mark4865's Avatar
Mark4865 Mark4865 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
hack installed on vB4.1.1. Works fine, but after disabeling the tab is still in the navbar.

How can i get rid of this tab?

Anyone know how to do this please
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 21 Mar 2011, 12:15
Mark4865's Avatar
Mark4865 Mark4865 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Am I correct in thinking this keeps my standard header and footer and the custom page stuff just then fits in between the 2??

How do I get this to be the1st page people see when they visit my site and how does one remove the tab from the Navbar, there is no need for it if this is the 1st page people see when they type in my url.

best regards and thans in advance

Mark
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 27 May 2011, 13:11
gamerzhut gamerzhut is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Awesome mate. Works like a charm on vb4.1.3

Installed.
Reply With Quote
  #51  
Old 04 Mar 2012, 02:06
setishock setishock is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
I'm gonna try this on my forum. I'll let you know how it comes out.
__________________
Working on new projects and expanding our horizons. Come by and see what we're up to now.
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 04 Mar 2012, 23:52
setishock setishock is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
I LIKE IT!!!
After figgiting aroung converting the bbcode to html, it does just what I want it to do.
Thanks borbole. Oh btw I'm running 4.1.2. Slid right in and fired right up.
Test Page
__________________
Working on new projects and expanding our horizons. Come by and see what we're up to now.
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 20 Mar 2012, 20:55
mathforum mathforum is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
I liked this mod but found another that can add as many pages as I wish so I uninstalled this one. It's still showing up in my AdminCP even though I uninstalled it, meaning it's not listed under Plugins but still has the drop down menu in the left hand column. How can I get rid of this?
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 31 Mar 2012, 19:46
johnleebkk johnleebkk is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Originally Posted by mathforum View Post
I liked this mod but found another that can add as many pages as I wish so I uninstalled this one. It's still showing up in my AdminCP even though I uninstalled it, meaning it's not listed under Plugins but still has the drop down menu in the left hand column. How can I get rid of this?
Whats the name of the other one?
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 05 Apr 2012, 05:39
ywwz ywwz is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Originally Posted by mathforum View Post
I liked this mod but found another that can add as many pages as I wish so I uninstalled this one. It's still showing up in my AdminCP even though I uninstalled it, meaning it's not listed under Plugins but still has the drop down menu in the left hand column. How can I get rid of this?
Love to hear which mod you are using now (unlimited pages)
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 09 Apr 2012, 00:13
dadoc's Avatar
dadoc dadoc is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Originally Posted by mathforum View Post
I liked this mod but found another that can add as many pages as I wish so I uninstalled this one. It's still showing up in my AdminCP even though I uninstalled it, meaning it's not listed under Plugins but still has the drop down menu in the left hand column. How can I get rid of this?
Me three?
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 17 Apr 2012, 19:58
mathforum mathforum is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Sorry guys just noticed this. You can find it here. It takes a little bit more time to figure out at first but is amazing. I still can't get rid of the "Custom Pages" tab in my admincp though!
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 05 May 2012, 15:16
cykelmyggen's Avatar
cykelmyggen cykelmyggen is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Has anyone tried this in 4.1.12?
__________________
boggnasker.dk
Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old 09 May 2012, 20:28
borbole's Avatar
borbole borbole is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Now the mod is expanded that it will allow you to add unlimited custom pages. I updated the first post with the new info.
__________________
My mods.
Reply With Quote
  #60  
Old 10 May 2012, 04:47
victorvu victorvu is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Thumbs up

Hi:

First, I like this mod. However, it would be more features like adding it to the navbar under different navtab. Second, I have some other mods installed and the mods did not show up or if it showed up, it was not right. How can I get this to work with different mods installed?

For example, I installed Ticker underneath the navbar. After using this customepage, the Ticker format is done, the picture is done and theonly thing left is the margee running from left to right without any format.

Do I have to use <style> command for this to get it works?

Victor
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:46.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: