Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Sidebar Poll Details »
Sidebar Poll
Mod Version: 3.8.001, by ry215 (Coder) ry215 is offline
Developer Last Online: Aug 2019 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 3.8.1 Rating: (2 votes - 4.50 average) Installs: 82
Released: 07 Feb 2009 Last Update: Never Downloads: 852
Not Supported Uses Plugins Template Edits Auto-Template  

I see the request here!

Description:
If your forum using sidebar, you want to give poll out this sidebar, this Mod will do it.

Info:
Plugins: 3
Phrases: 16
Templates: 6
Settings: 5

Install:

1. Import Product via Manage Products
ACP >> Plugins & Products >> Manage Products >> [Add/Import Product]

2. Edit Template:
Add in your sidebar template:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

where you want show "Poll"

3. Settings:
ACP >> vBulletin Options >> Sidebar Polls Settings

PS: Work fine with 3.7.x (Tested)

Similar MOD:
Sidebar Column
Sidebar Lastest Threads

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	acp_settings.PNG
Views:	1081
Size:	52.4 KB
ID:	94366   Click image for larger version

Name:	sidebar_poll_1.jpg
Views:	2592
Size:	48.6 KB
ID:	94367   Click image for larger version

Name:	sidebar_poll_2.jpg
Views:	1799
Size:	49.8 KB
ID:	94368  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #46  
Old 20 Sep 2009, 15:13
segwayon segwayon is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Originally Posted by mikelangelo2005 View Post
Help

I am Using ULTIMATE SIDE COLUMN 2.2 and I just installed this Porduct, But I donīt show polls in a Block Of ultimate side column.

Check HTML in box 13 of USC where I want show. How can I show the poll in this Block?
I use the same Ultimate Side Column mod, and learned that the individual sidebar template rows don't like to use these phrases, that you would need to use the templates named "usc_sidecolumn_left" or "usc_sidecolumn_right". In any case, I couldn't get this poll mod to show up.

At the bottom of my template I inserted the tag cloud phrase which works, while the sidebar poll phrase wouldn't work for me. Hope this helps.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 29 Sep 2009, 01:39
Charged Charged is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Originally Posted by blue6995 View Post
I have just tried that and yes, I can vote in other polls without any problems

I have just logged on as a recent member (this week) and they have the opportunity of voting. If I log on as a member that has been with us for some time (and hasn't already voted) the option to vote isn't shown - only that they have already voted!

Update: It seems that if you have read the original thread you can't vote. If you haven't read it, you can!
Originally Posted by smnet View Post
This mod doesnt work. If you have read the thread, and sometimes when you have not then you have apparently already voted. Also, after voting when you are given the opportunity you are then redirected to the wrong thread.

Hope this gets sorted at some point. Uninstalled, but tagged.
+1

polls work fine with this disabled, get the same problem with it enabled (saying you have already voted)
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 30 Sep 2009, 12:29
saravanan saravanan is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Hello,

I have installed this hack. It is showing in my forum.But with no questions.

But I don't know where to create poll question.

Could any one tell me?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 30 Sep 2009, 12:44
Charged Charged is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
just make a new thread with the poll in it, take note of that thread id and put that threadid in the options for the sidebarpoll (under the vbulletin options in admincp) make sure to set it to use thread id in there instead of forum id as well

as I said I got that bit working but the plugin makes the poll not actually work (appears to be if that user has seen the thread before voting as others reported)

if this happens to you as well could you please say so, as i've got it disabled until this is fixed
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 27 Oct 2009, 15:23
mbentley mbentley is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Originally Posted by Charged View Post
+1

polls work fine with this disabled, get the same problem with it enabled (saying you have already voted)
i'm with you there. i would really like to get this working whether you have read the thread or not.
Reply With Quote
  #51  
Old 01 Nov 2009, 18:30
DZaidle DZaidle is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Installed in V3.8.4, the sidebar poll does not display poll results or register votes. It also cripples voting in the normal thread poll. Normal thread poll works okay when sidebar is disabled.

Any suggestions?

UPDATE

Installed the poll only and it does the same thing. When a user votes from the sidebar, it registers the user as having voted but does not update the poll vote tally. Thus, the user is locked out from voting again but his vote is not counted. Also does not show poll results in the sidebar to that user.
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 13 Feb 2010, 01:38
Frank Sinatra's Avatar
Frank Sinatra Frank Sinatra is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Might someone make this work?
It seems to be difficult, I have not seen mods as this one
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 24 Apr 2010, 10:29
chipc0i chipc0i is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
hi, ry215! you can upgrade this mod for vb4 as widget??
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 23 May 2010, 01:15
kennykre kennykre is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Where do I find the sidebar template?
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 26 May 2010, 13:39
Silmarillion's Avatar
Silmarillion Silmarillion is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Real name: Chris
Originally Posted by Charged View Post
+1

polls work fine with this disabled, get the same problem with it enabled (saying you have already voted)
Dito.

Anybody able to fix this? Would be great.
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 10 Aug 2010, 22:41
Markro Markro is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Running 3.7.2. When I set "Allpages OR Index?" in Admin Options to "All Pages", the vote doesn't happen. I tested it on a new account and a long time (~400 post) account. First, I set the option to "Index", did a vote on a new account. The vote went through, poll results were updated perfectly. Then I set the option to "All Pages", the vote did not go through (still presented me with voting options), then when I attempted to vote again it said "You already voted on that poll". A possible error?

Also, amazing addon, I love the idea and how it works! Thanks for your work
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 21 Oct 2010, 15:11
RichieBoy67's Avatar
RichieBoy67 RichieBoy67 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Richie
I would kill to have this work on 4.07....
__________________

Let us take care of your forum, seo, seo reports, maintenance, what ever you need.

Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 22 Oct 2010, 11:48
LouisB LouisB is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Originally Posted by RichieBoy67 View Post
I would kill to have this work on 4.07....
Would love this for v4 too.
__________________
Call of Duty Forums
Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old 03 Nov 2010, 20:08
RichieBoy67's Avatar
RichieBoy67 RichieBoy67 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Richie
Still a no go on 4.0? I am surprised that nobody has done this yet..
__________________

Let us take care of your forum, seo, seo reports, maintenance, what ever you need.

Reply With Quote
  #60  
Old 21 Nov 2010, 07:40
jupiter5 jupiter5 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
It would be a great modification if somebody solved problems. What a pity.
__________________
www.diyetcenter.com

Last edited by jupiter5; 21 Nov 2010 at 09:19.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:21.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: