Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Bingo! the new vB skin in 9 colors... Details »
Bingo! the new vB skin in 9 colors...
Mod Version: 1.00, by miner (Designer) miner is offline
Developer Last Online: Aug 2013 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 3.8.2 Rating: (38 votes - 4.87 average) Installs: 247
Released: 27 Jun 2009 Last Update: Never Downloads: 2850
Not Supported Template Edits Translations  

Here is my latest creation Bingo -the new professional vB style comes in 9 colors! Yes in 9 color variations...

For vb 3.8.3


The highlight of this skin is it uses only one vB templates and 9 Cascading style sheet, it means you have to customise or update only one template each time not 9 and the colors changes without the page reload - this is done using Js...

There are 2 xml file, the only difference is the design on forum home page :

1) bingo - default forum home in vB3x.
2) bingo_forumhome_vb4 - the forum home looks similar to vb4x

Use the one you like...

Few instructions to follow:

To enable the latest Threads to display on the footer:

1. Go to 'vBulletin Options>vBulletin Options>External Data Provider'
2. Set 'Enable External Javascript' to 'Yes'
3. Set 'Cache Lifespan' to any given value between 1 to 1140 Rread the description for further information. For the quickest turnaround time on new threads, set to 1. Note: This causes the data provider to use maximum resources)
4. Set 'Maximum External Records' to 5 (recomended or the footer will look crap).

To add your blog link:

1. Go to 'Styles & Templates> header
2. Find > <a href="faq.php$session[sessionurl_q]">$vbphrase[faq]</a>
3. next/below to that, insert the following code:

<a id="blog_menu" href="$show[nojs_link]#blog_menu">$vbphrase[blogs]</a><script type="text/javascript"> vbmenu_register("blog_menu", 1); </script>

Then Goto> Navbar > find <!-- / user cp tools menu --> after that add the code below:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.



If using vBa:

1. Go to 'Styles & Templates> edit templates > headinclude > scroll down > find:

<link href="images/styles/bingo/style-db.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" />
<link rel="alternate stylesheet" type="text/css" media="screen" title="green-style" href="images/styles/bingo/style-gr.css" />
<link rel="alternate stylesheet" type="text/css" media="screen" title="orange-style" href="images/styles/bingo/style-or.css" />
<link rel="alternate stylesheet" type="text/css" media="screen" title="pink-style" href="images/styles/bingo/style-pi.css" />
<link rel="alternate stylesheet" type="text/css" media="screen" title="brown-style" href="images/styles/bingo/style-br.css" />
<link rel="alternate stylesheet" type="text/css" media="screen" title="red-style" href="images/styles/bingo/style-re.css" />
<link rel="alternate stylesheet" type="text/css" media="screen" title="blue-style" href="images/styles/bingo/style-bl.css" />
<link rel="alternate stylesheet" type="text/css" media="screen" title="violet-style" href="images/styles/bingo/style-vi.css" />
<link rel="alternate stylesheet" type="text/css" media="screen" title="dusty-style" href="images/styles/bingo/style-du.css" />
<script src="images/styles/bingo/styleswitch.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
Add http://www.yourforums.com/forum/

before the images/ (in all 10 lines)


Changing the logo to yours:

Psd files for the header logo and the footer logo are zipped for your convenience and you need to insert your logo or text and save in all 9 colors bg - which you will find in both psd...

Keep the same size for the logo as in psd, the same width and height or it may break the design...

Addtional info:

Button psd are provided in the zip for translation purpose and i have already created the "Thanks" and "Groan" buttons which are inside the button folder...

The skin passed the validation, 100% HTML 1.0 and CSS level 2.1

Do not remove my copyright text at the footer 'Design by Minerskinz.com' if you want to remove the copyright make a donation and PM me with your forum URL...


Please click install if you download the skin and if i reach the 100 installed mark here, i will release my next new free skin...

Hope you like it, enjoy bingo!!

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #61  
Old 08 Jul 2009, 01:59
kimof911 kimof911 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
really great theme...installed

i have a question...

after installation i have noticed a very long slide bar down in my browsers ( opera 10 , FF 3.5 and IE 7 )

then how to solve that...

this is my site

http://www.archcairo.com/forum/index.php
Reply With Quote
  #62  
Old 08 Jul 2009, 02:22
kimof911 kimof911 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
i have solved this issue by disabling facebook connect plug-in...

i think there is something not compatible...

i think it is in the navbar...cause these are the template ,

Template: navbar

Find:
<!-- / login form -->

Insert After:
<!-- fbconnect -->
<center>
<span class="fbconnect" style="height:21px">
<img src="http://static.ak.fbcdn.net/images/loaders/indicator_white_small.gif" alt="Connect with Facebook" />
</span>
</center>
<!-- / fbconnect -->
that was the modifing...but i didnt find login form...:d

so how to solve this

thanx in advance
Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old 08 Jul 2009, 22:41
anestetic anestetic is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
member profile page have a problem
?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg aaa.jpg (68.9 KB, 65 views)
Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old 09 Jul 2009, 02:46
miner's Avatar
miner miner is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Real name: Miner
Originally Posted by anestetic View Post
member profile page have a problem
?
Whats the exact error you get?
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old 12 Jul 2009, 05:54
miner's Avatar
miner miner is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Real name: Miner
Originally Posted by kimof911 View Post
i have solved this issue by disabling facebook connect plug-in...

i think there is something not compatible...

i think it is in the navbar...cause these are the template ,



that was the modifing...but i didnt find login form...:d

so how to solve this

thanx in advance
Sorry i am not sure how to solve your issue as there is no space in the login part on the header to accommodate the facebook codes, thats the reason it breaks the login box...

I noted this issue and will rework the design and codes on next update vb4x...

thanks...
Reply With Quote
  #66  
Old 13 Jul 2009, 22:10
osariase osariase is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
index.php error

Hi,
Awsome template! on index page, I get an error, please see image thank you
Attached Images
File Type: jpg indexpage error.JPG (30.8 KB, 44 views)
Reply With Quote
  #67  
Old 14 Jul 2009, 02:14
yourrapid yourrapid is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
I have this problem , any idea what to do ?




anyway to make them smaller ?
Reply With Quote
  #68  
Old 14 Jul 2009, 03:59
Brandon Sheley's Avatar
Brandon Sheley Brandon Sheley is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Real name: Brandon
Originally Posted by foruma-z View Post
I have set the dark blue as default, will see how to make the changes easy for you, will revert back later...


.
I want to use the red color only, I see how I can remove the options for the other colors, but how can I set this as red only?

thanks miner
__________________

Email me for website help: brandon[at]sheley[dot]org
Reply With Quote
  #69  
Old 14 Jul 2009, 05:41
miner's Avatar
miner miner is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Real name: Miner
Originally Posted by osariase View Post
Hi,
Awsome template! on index page, I get an error, please see image thank you
Not sure about your issue as its not occurs on other sites...

Originally Posted by yourrapid View Post
I have this problem , any idea what to do ?




anyway to make them smaller ?
It must be some hack thats causing your issue, i am clueless...

Originally Posted by Loco.M View Post
I want to use the red color only, I see how I can remove the options for the other colors, but how can I set this as red only?

thanks miner
I will PM you details later today, as i am not sure how to explain it in details...

thanks...
Reply With Quote
  #70  
Old 14 Jul 2009, 05:56
R1lover's Avatar
R1lover R1lover is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Northern Ca
very cool...
Reply With Quote
  #71  
Old 14 Jul 2009, 13:14
yourrapid yourrapid is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
How can i change the default font ? for the forum categories
Reply With Quote
  #72  
Old 18 Jul 2009, 04:17
woffie's Avatar
woffie woffie is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Real name: Jim
After installing, I change the color and it does change, but when you go to another page it goes back to blue. It does not hold the selected color.
Reply With Quote
  #73  
Old 18 Jul 2009, 04:53
miner's Avatar
miner miner is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Real name: Miner
Check your cookie settings on browser...
Reply With Quote
  #74  
Old 18 Jul 2009, 14:04
apiasto's Avatar
apiasto apiasto is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
sometimes it happens with some other hack as well.any way so far its good over here.by the way miner any chance for dropping Mr browny here as well
Reply With Quote
  #75  
Old 18 Jul 2009, 14:11
woffie's Avatar
woffie woffie is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Real name: Jim
Originally Posted by foruma-z View Post
Check your cookie settings on browser...
That was the problem. Great skin
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 15:59.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: